$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

3 stars
305 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
171 reviews
Great Las Vegas Secret

The Clarion (used to be the Greek Isles) has a clean comfortable place off strip, but close to... See full review

  • Brian for Business
  • Feb 5, 2013
Good value choice for Convention Center

This hotel is in transition from its kitschy days as the Debbie Reynolds-inspired Greek Isles to a... See full review

  • FarStar
  • Jun 22, 2014
Walking distance to Las Vegas Convention Center and the Las Vegas Strip. Centrally located to UNLV, Downtown, Fashion Show Mall, Nellis Air Force Base and Sam Boyd Stadium. Just off I-15 at the north End of the Las Vegas Strip. McCarran Airport only 4.1 miles. We offer a 24-hour pool, hot tub and Fitness Center. Coffee Makers and Mini Refrigerators in rooms. Free Parking. Small onsite Casino features coin slot machines and Wheel of Fortune slots. Show rooms featuring the best in Las Vegas Entertainment. Hotel requires deposit at time of check in of 100.00 USD. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD per pet, per night. Pet limit: Dogs only, up to 50 pounds. Package handling fee: 10.00. Resort Fee charged nightly.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.1314 -115.1589
Nearby airports
Las Vegas-McCarran Intl Arpt, (LAS), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, I-15 at Sahara

Nearby points of interest

  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.2 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Jon 87
Business
SLC
Jul 15, 2014

Great weekday rate

Very pleasant. Excellent weekday rate. Front desk staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FarStar
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 22, 2014

Good value choice for Convention Center

This hotel is in transition from its kitschy days as the Debbie Reynolds-inspired Greek Isles to a more traditional hotel like you might find in any city. While in some ways I miss the unique (some might say "tacky") details of its former incarnation, there are still enough of those features in the lobby to give it character, and the tradeoff is that the rooms have been recently renovated. The room I stayed in had a floor-to-ceiling bay window (which actually opened!) offering a pretty good view from an upper floor. Furniture was fairly new, decent but not spectacular, but one feature I appreciated was the honest-to-goodness recliner included in my room. Like many hotels in Las Vegas the Clarion now charges a $10/day "resort fee" (a practice I despise, but that's another story). This entitles you, among other things, to the pool, wireless internet, a continental breakfast, and a few other odds and ends. The breakfast was fairly pedestrian; on the other hand, they did give me a few bottles of cold water when I checked in, which was a nice touch. Unlike a lot of hotels the wireless internet was both reliable and reasonably fast. I was disappointed, though, when I went to use the pool the first day. Both the pool and spa were surprisingly dirty, and the spa didn't turn on when I tried it. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk; the next day it was better, but still not perfectly clean. It's a shame, because unlike a lot of other Vegas pools this one got a decent amount of shade later in the day. I normally wouldn't make an issue out of it, but if you're charging a resort fee for use of the facilities I would hope that said facilities would be well kept. If you are going to a show at the Convention Center, as I was, this is a pretty good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and even including the resort fee the rates were about half of what the bigger-name hotel next door was charging. The Clarion lacks some of the polish of its neighbors but represents probably the best value within walking distance of the Convention Center. My needs are pretty modest and except for the pool this hotel had no trouble meeting them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Vegas Convention Center (North halls).

Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy Sports FAN
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 18, 2014

clarion

Great stay wonderful vacation I would highly recommmend to friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas Clarion
California
Jun 9, 2014

Good location, helpful staff

This was the first time we stayed at the Clarion Hotel. We had no issues or problems. The only improvement I can think of is The Clarion is pet friendly but only provides areas that are not friendly to small pets like cement surfaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephasaurus
Arizona
Mar 31, 2014

Average Hotel Rooms

Stayed for a night. The was really close to the Strip which was great so I let a lot of things slide. The rooms seemed pretty standard but the issues I had there where annoying. There was a coffee pot in the room but no actual coffee maker, you had to keep swiping the room key in and out of the door several times before it would actually let you in the room and to close the door to the room you had to really tug on it to make sure it was closed. Other then that it was a pretty standard room and next time I'm in town I would prefer to go somewhere nicer but if nothing else was available then I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel in located very close to the strip.

Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VegasGrandmaster
Las Vegas NV
Feb 24, 2014

Convenient location

Hotel is very conveniently located just off the strip and is great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lechelle
Los Angeles
Feb 19, 2014

Cheap price

Cheap price, it is good rate.it is worth each penny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Somar
Reston, Va
Feb 18, 2014

It needs help

This hotel needs serious remodeling. Even the lobby has some newer furniture and the rest is cheap straw chairs. Popcorn ceilings are too low and the bedding needs updating. The TV had no remote and they told us they were out of remotes because the hotel was full. They finally brought us one. It needs a major makeover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uu J
NV
Dec 31, 2013

Holiday trip

The room was good. We enjoyed the stay. The staff was good. Needed more TV channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel and Casino Near Las Vegas Strip

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kentar
Lexington, Ky
Dec 14, 2013

So so

Reasonable price, but so far from Strip by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top