$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,165 reviews
fantastic place

Wonderful place to stay. Will definitely stay again. See full review

  • Jodi traveler
  • Jul 28, 2014
enjoying the circus circus

I really enjoyed my self as much as my children did the arcade was wonderful and so was the circus... See full review

  • ms lovett
  • Jul 21, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7165)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
1165 out of 7165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iPodless
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 24, 2011

Should have taken other's advice....

3 of us in the room; guy's trip, so we weren't too picky. The people at the check-in desk were great, but it was downhill from there. Our room didn't smell so great, so we attempted to crack the window for ventilation....No go. Then we realized that there is no fan in the bathroom, which is a huge problem, especially when 3 people get done showering and the entire hotel room is a sauna (not to mention problems with other bathroom usage). I was the first to hop into the shower to find a whole bunch of dead ants in the bathtub. The towels hanging on the rack had a musty smell and when I called down for new ones, the replacements actually smelled worse! The room wasn't very clean - someone had obviously bought a new dress shirt, since the floor next to the bed was littered with silver pins (fun). The beds weren't very comfortable and the pillows were wadded-up lumps of cotton. Starting at about 10 pm I tried calling down to set a wake-up call, but no one ever answered. I've also noticed that the Circus Circus hotel lobby is always overflowing with people just lounging around. It's weird; there were people sleeping on the floor....It resembles a homeless shelter; why aren't these people sleeping in a hotel room at this hotel? When you get off the elevator, you have to step over and around people to get to the door. This was their "deluxe" room, so I can't imagine what it looks like when you don't upgrade. What sealed the deal for me is the fact that on day 2, we came to the room at 9:30 pm and it was already made up. We returned at 2:30 am and my ipod was gone. The next morning I filed a report with their security department, which took 2 HOURS. They turned the room upside down, went through everyone's luggage, had me fill out a load of paperwork and interrogated ME relentlessly! After all of this, they informed me that they would "investigate" it, but that I don't stand a chance of getting any resolution since I didn't use the in-room safe. If that is the case, why did I have to endure their process of "investigating"? Not to mention, my stay was 2 weeks ago and I haven't heard a thing from them. Needless to say, I highly recommend staying anywhere else - maybe under an overpass downtown? It would smell better and your personal property would likely be safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blondguy
Inland Empire, CA
Jun 28, 2010

never again

Never again will we stay at circus circus. It was cheap but not worth the dirty bottomless pit. The sheets had brown stains..... there were brown stains on the wall as well. I will let you figure out what makes a brown stain. Beds were terrable and caused neck and back pain. Room and Rooms look liked they hadnet been remodeled since the 1980's. Dont stay here, spend the money and stay off the strip or pay the big bucks to stay on the strip at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not really on the strip. It was cheap but dirty.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Nov 28, 2010

Too many rude people!

The elevators to the 14th floor are very very SLOW!!!! Too long a wait to use them, then too many people try to shove themselves in. Very noisy in hallways during the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 23, 2011

Worst Hotel ever!!!

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed! The sink was clogged. We called 3 times and they never fixed it. Also, the smell was terrible and I don't think they care about cleaning the rooms. If you can, pay a little more and avoid the bad time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison,WI
Dec 15, 2010

Circus Circus review

We didn't like the hotel at all. So wouldnt recommend it to other friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jul 15, 2009

CIRCUS CIRCUS is a CIRCUS!

Circus Circus is probably the weirdest hotel I have ever stayed in. I figured that because it was Las Vegas it would have the Las Vegas feel to it. Instead it seemed like a mix between a real circus and a theme park. Kids running everywhere, family's getting separated, the casino floor full of low-rollers. NOT the place to be if you want to have a Vegas-style experience. BUT if you want a place for the kids to have fun this has it all. If you don't have or want kids, don't go here. Plus the customer service was horrible. Never staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York, New York has a bunch of choices for great food.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston Salem, NC
Apr 23, 2009

Not the place to stay!

We went to Vegas to enjoy a friend's 30th birthday, and the hotel was NOT GOOD! It was not clean at all. As soon as we got there it was VOMIT in 3 of the 4 elevators that we needed to get on to go to our rooms!..I was just disgusted!. The staff was not friendly and informative. The beds had no fitted sheets!!....just not good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jul 15, 2009

CIRCUS CIRCUS is a CIRCUS!

Circus Circus is probably the weirdest hotel I have ever stayed in. I figured that because it was Las Vegas it would have the Las Vegas feel to it. Instead it seemed like a mix between a real circus and a theme park. Kids running everywhere, family's getting separated, the casino floor full of low-rollers. NOT the place to be if you want to have a Vegas-style experience. BUT if you want a place for the kids to have fun this has it all. If you don't have or want kids, don't go here. Plus the customer service was horrible. Never staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York, New York has a bunch of choices for great food.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vistor
Las Vegas
Jun 15, 2009

Bad Hotel rooms.

Old beds,rooms not clean,toilet ppr that was left there had blood spot on it. And way too far walk from check-in site to the rooms,that are hidden behind the nice towers of the hotel. Old building w/ old crapy carpet and bed covers...Yack!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
Jun 10, 2009

Ghetto

we were stuck in the manor rooms way off the strip they were dirty and small and very inconvenient. we ended up moving to another hotel after 2 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

stay somewhere other than circus circus

Back to menu Return to top