$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,165 reviews
enjoying the circus circus

I really enjoyed my self as much as my children did the arcade was wonderful and so was the circus... See full review

  • ms lovett
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great for the Family

Our experience was great. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • KWalk
  • Jul 20, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7165)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
2300 out of 7165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle the married one
Minnesota
Nov 18, 2010

Not what it used to be!

We stayed here in 2002 when we got married. I don't think they have done anything to the place since then. THe hallways smell terrible, the drapes had several patched,the heater/AC was very noisy,the tub faucet dripped non stop, there were dirty linens left in the hallway for over 36 hours. The buffet was expensive and food not very good. We listened to housekeeping staff in the elevator complaining about what "pigs" the guests were. No coffee pots in the rooms,we were yold that there were no free drinks unless you put at least 20.00 in a machine, and even then the waitresses were scarce. The resort fee was pretty high. The positive- the bed and pillows were great, and no bedbugs. There is a lot to do for families with children here. However, I highly doubt we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

some of the shops has some good buys on sweatshirts and so on.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RhondaG
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Jun 15, 2009

Circus Circus gets a big thumbs down!!!

When we first arrived, the check-in line in the lobby was very long and there were not enough staff to handle the number of people in a reasonable amount of time. Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, the curtains were hanging off the window as if they'd been patially pulled down, one of the wooden chairs was broken and the bathroom was not fully stocked with soaps, shampoos, etc. Upon contacting the front desk, they arranged for a new room for us. The next day, in the new room, there was no hot water for several hours in the morning. When I called to complain, I was told that they could not refund a portion of the hotel bill because we had pre-purchased the room thru Orbitz.com. We will never stay at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mazowieski
Petersburg, WV
Jun 24, 2011

Much better places to stay

From check-in the experience was not good, the wait to check in was over 40 minutes, then I booked a king room and they assigned me to a room with 2 queen beds so back to check-in I went. The whole hotel smelled of mildew and was very unpleasant. The elevators that were working were very slow. Not a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The old World Grill had very affordable food and was great.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rhuber
ny
Feb 12, 2014

concerns

At arrival we walked into the main lobby where the smell was not nice at all. It was very bad sewer smell the employee who checked us in said what is that smell, never said anything else. Like oh sorry for that we had a problem. . . We then got to the room where the towels in the bath room we dirty, there was clearly a lipstick stain on one of the hand towels. My wife was not happy. . . The tub leaked the whole time we were there, nothing was done even after I told the maid. The soda machine was quick to take my money, for HOT drinks nothing was done to fix that either, I figured it would have been after I said something, but 2 days later I bought another soda, but it was still HOT. . I was not happy with that. I will never stay at circus circus again. They also charged me a 40 resort fee when we left, I don’t mind paying but would have like to know I was going to be charged that fee beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gamblin Guy
Montreal Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Cheap, dirty, lots of children

The good: Price, location on the strip, caters to families (bring the kids!) The bad: Old (not that old is bad, but old and dilapidated / unmaintained in appearance is), dirty (i.e. stained carpets), caters to families (human zoo at the Circus)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, Fl
Apr 24, 2009

Not Fun at Circus Circus

It was a maze to find the room, then when we finally reached the room, it was not a clean feeling room. I have stayed at Comfort Inn's in Alabama that were nicer than this room. I was completely shocked and will never stay at Circus Circus again. The bed was hard and you couldn't wash your hair in the shower without hitting both sides of the shower with your elbows. Unless you like buffets or waiting till 5 pm for the one decent restaurant to open, then your out of luck in finding decent food. Your best bet is to walk down to the mall food court if you want something that doesn't look or taste like its been sitting out for five days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maya Elena
Chicago, IL
Sep 19, 2009

5 Star Disappointment

Wanting to experience the opposite side of the strip and a new hotel/casino, my husband and I chose Circus Circus. We checked in at 8 p.m. and checked out at 7 a.m. the following morning. Aside from the room having stained carpet and furniture, not to mention all the hair in the bathroom, the location was somewhat of a safety issue. We were given a room in back of the casino, next to the RV Park. To access the 4 unajoined buildings, you have to walk through a parking lot. There are people loitering all over the parking lot all hours of the day and night. You could not access anything in regards to entertainment-the casino, circus, restaurants-without walking through the parking lot. The hotel and casino are fairly isolated from other establishments on the strip. Also, mold was growing up the sink drain and around the drain stopper in the bathroom sink. As we walked around the casino and the store area, vendors literally ran up to us, haggling us to try their product. We compared it to vendors on cruise ship shops. When I phoned the front desk to complain about the room and request a refund, they refused. I then phoned Orbitz who got a refund for us. We went back to a hotel on the other side of the strip where after almost 10 years of staying there have never experienced safety or hygiene issues. I would NEVER take a child to Circus as it is not safe and it is dirty. We did not want to sit on the furniture so why would we let a child?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
will not
Pennsylvania
Oct 30, 2012

very unsatisfied with Hotel!!

We arrived on 10/17/12 to find out they did not have our reservations. . On the 23rd when checking out we waited in line for over 1/2 hour with only i person being helped in that time. We had to leave without checking out and put our key cards on the counter with the girl so we would not miss our flight. We made it to the airport with 15 minutes to spare before our plane was to board. I checked my credit card statement on line today and see they charge me a 300.00 fee. We were quoted a $10 a night fee plus tax a night which would come to $70 total even at $13 a night charge it would only be $92.04 charge for the stay. When talking with my husband he said it should have only been around $52 total for the charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Jul 29, 2011

Not good at all!

Westayed in the Casino Tower section at the Circus,Circus Casino. The "Manor Lodge" section is even worse and that's a feat nearly impossible to do! Poor service. Not helpful at all for directions. We were charged a resort fee each night,that's understandable,but we had to then pay ten dollars for a mapquest printout to drive to HooverDam and another ten bucks for directions to the GrandCanyon! The maids were consistantly trying to get in our room for the entire week of our stay, even when we left the "Do not disturb sign on the door"! We noticed a roach in the bathroom the second day there! There was a foul stinch odor in the hallway leading to our room and the carpet was old, worn and smelly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hillbillies
NZ
Aug 14, 2011

Never again

This hotel is in need of a major makeover. Everything is tired and hallways smelt terrrible. Bathroom very small. Their standard of guest was low and a direct contrast to other hotels on the strip. We spend most of our time in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top