$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5042 out of 5042
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 18, 2010

" Unsatisfactory-Huge Disappointment "

We arrived late after a day of traveling to find that the hotel was unable to find our reservations for over 45 minutes. When the hotel staff finally found it she was rude to us and never once made up for the inconvenience. We then went to our room, which was old and shady. There were disgusting spots on the wall and the bed might have been made entirely out of wood, it was increadibly uncomfortable. The hotel staff did NOT obey our "Please do not disturb" sign. The hotel is located in a run down area, far from anything else on the strip. We ended up leaving after two nights even though we were booked for 5. The hotel and website we booked our package through were nice enough to reimburse us for 2 of the nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JEFF63
Business
KANSAC CITY, MO
Feb 10, 2010

WORST VACATION EVER

THIS WAS THE WORST VACATION I'VE EVER HAD. THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL WASN'T MADE CLEAR. I ENDED UP PAYING ABOUT $100 MORE THAN EXPECTED. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY UNFRIENDLY AND UNHELPFUL. BECAUSE OF MY EXPERIENCE AT CIRCUS CIRCUS, I HONESTLY DON'T KNOW IF I'LL EVER COME BACK TO VEGAS AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 16, 2010

NonSmoking rooms smelled smoking room

Booked two non-smoking rooms. One for adults and one for kids. After checked in entered rooms and both smelled like smoking room. Request for different room but not provided. Request to cancel the reservation they said they cannot since we have purchased through cheapticket and ask us to call cheapticket to cnacel. While calling the number provided by cheap ticket it goes to circus circus reservation voice message. I had to stay in same smoking room with both of my kids having asthma problem. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, Texas
Feb 17, 2010

The most horrible experience to date

First of all I thought the place was a dump. I had been their years ago with my family and really enjoyed it! This time I couldn't wait to leave. I will say the valet and bell service gentleman where fantastic! I will never stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moffy
Business
puerto rico
Mar 18, 2010

The good, the bad, and very very ugly

first, i selected 1 king bed and i found 2 queen beds. in the second day i received a visit of two officials of the hotel that ask me an id because in their systems appears that the room is available. not record of the reservation. i went to the front desk and she only say apologize for the situation and give me two tickets for dinner 2 for 1 that i never use. in the fourth day when i go to the room the window is totally open, in the floor 29 and the room isn't clean. i asked to the housekeeper and she called the front desk and tell about the situation. i wait 15 minutes for an official and never come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
May 4, 2010

Good for kids but service is poor

The room was not ready when we checked in. Bed sheets is on the floor. No microwave, no coffee maker, old bed, old tv etc. Add 20 more dollars per night and you can get a great room from other newer hotels like southpoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hope mills, nc
May 10, 2010

really ugly

lot of extra charges for nothing .... will never buy again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OC,CA
Jun 13, 2010

Lost Reservation

When I got there they didn't have my reservation I had to book a room at the standard rate and had to contact cheaptic to get a refund

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce & Brad
Business
Madison , WI.
Jul 17, 2010

Day Care Center

This hotel is great if you want to bring your children to Las Vegas and get a cheap room and have your kids entertained for free. We don't have kids.Circus Circus is like a Day care for kids. Everywhere you go ...including the pool ..is packed with little kids.I've never seen so many little kids in my life. The hotel is just jammed with people coming and going with their little kids. It takes so much time to walk around them or to get an elavator . If you don't have kids and don't like walking through a crowd of people and waiting forever for an elavator ....stay away from Circus Circus !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney Australia
Jul 20, 2010

Circus circus dirty dirty

The rooms stunk, there was rubbish left in the room, the hallway was dirty. The lifts need maintenance. The buffet had food all over the floor for the entire time we had dinner. Needless to say we didn't go back. Overall I have stayed in 2 star to 5 star and circus circus is exactly that. A circus, it's the worst place I have ever stayed at in 4 different countries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at circus circus, especially when you book with cheap tickets because I tried to cancel due to how disgusting the whole place is and they say that's fine but we can't refund your money because you booked with a third party. Makes it all too hard I would not use cheap tickets again. It totally ruined my families experience of Las Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top