$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,143 reviews
Friendly staff

The staff at circus circus was very helpful and considerate. See full review

  • Smiley57
  • Jul 5, 2014
Fun affordable family trip

Great place for kids of all ages! Friendly service, great price, lots to do. See full review

  • Domestic Goddess Tammy
  • Jun 20, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7143)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7143 out of 7143
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walla Walla, WA
Apr 22, 2009

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

BAD, BAD, BAD, hotel experience! Our rooms were suppose to be in the main tower based on what I reserved with orbitz. Upon arrival we were sent half a mile away from the main hotel to the furthers building they have. Our "hotel room" was more like a trashy cheap MOTEL. We had to walk past two other motels, that were closer to the main casino than our room was. The customer service rep. at the casino blammed the mix up on ORBITZ and claimed that they had, had trouble with all third party booking. I don't know who's to blame, but I do know that I will never stay at Circus Circus again. I thought since the hotel was a more family friendly environment, the rooms would be convinient and family friendly as well, NOT THE CASE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit, michigan
Sep 1, 2009

you get what you paid

THE LOCATION IS NOT BAD, IF YOU USE THE DEUCE TO GET AROUND...THE POOL WAS NASTY...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RhondaG
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Jun 15, 2009

Circus Circus gets a big thumbs down!!!

When we first arrived, the check-in line in the lobby was very long and there were not enough staff to handle the number of people in a reasonable amount of time. Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, the curtains were hanging off the window as if they'd been patially pulled down, one of the wooden chairs was broken and the bathroom was not fully stocked with soaps, shampoos, etc. Upon contacting the front desk, they arranged for a new room for us. The next day, in the new room, there was no hot water for several hours in the morning. When I called to complain, I was told that they could not refund a portion of the hotel bill because we had pre-purchased the room thru Orbitz.com. We will never stay at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens,New York
Sep 1, 2009

A Dump - a bad start to a vacation

Circus Circus was at the end of the main strip away from everything.Under staffing at reception caused us to wait on line 1hr just to check-in. First impressions were not good, in general the hotel looked dull and dirty.The elevators looked like service elevators on a construction site - very shabby. Our room - not untidy but felt dirty, large black marks on the wall, nail polish spilled on the dresser, the arms of the armchair where in shreds, the door on the armor where broken off, and looking at the old quilt on the bed was enough to make you not even want to sit on the corner of it don't mind sleep in it. We checked out immediately, but we wasted 3 hours, between checking in then checking out and then having to find new accommodation. Not to mention getting stuck to pay top dollar for a new hotel because it was last minute. Circus Circus is a disaster!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Inland Empire
Aug 9, 2011

Not recommended

I chose this place because of the good price and amusement park for my children. The room they give customers at their low price is basically a motel room located adjacent to their main towers. The staff was not friendly when I wanted to upgrade my room. On top of that they charged me a resort fee, which brought the costs up. Based on the overall price I paid, I could've stayed at a cleaner/better hotel such as the Monte Carlo or Luxor and paid either the same if not slightly less. The "resort" fee they tacked on to my bill was a joke. Resort? Really?? The pool was no better than a pool at Motel 6. The amusement park was okay even though they charge even guess $26 per person for all day wrist bands. The food at the restaurants was not very good. Save your money and stay somewhere nicer for what you're going to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NotFeelGood
San Jose
Jan 2, 2010

Shower broken

The shower in the room we stayed leaked. We informed the housekeeper to call service to fix in the second day morning. After we came back at night, the shower was still not fixed yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vistor
Las Vegas
Jun 15, 2009

Bad Hotel rooms.

Old beds,rooms not clean,toilet ppr that was left there had blood spot on it. And way too far walk from check-in site to the rooms,that are hidden behind the nice towers of the hotel. Old building w/ old crapy carpet and bed covers...Yack!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denton, TX
Dec 28, 2009

What a Circus

It is a mad house and there are people around every corner trying to sell you something. Personally I would never return to the hotel, but my daughter loved the Adventure Dome. The hotel is far kind of far from the main strip, and you either have to walk or take a cab to get to all the exhibits or shows. The cab fare really starts to add up, so if you want to be close to the action on the strip I would not suggest staying here. If you are traveling without children I would not suggest that you stay here. The customer service at the hotel is horrible. We had to call three times to actually get extra pillows brought to our room. Do not stay in the Manor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hot Schott
Gainesville, FL
Jul 30, 2011

Circis Circus Las Vegas

Booked 6 nights in non-smoking room, with guaranteed late arrival. Upon arrival, long wait at check-in and NO non-smoking rooms left. We were put in a below average (circa 1968) smokers' room in the oldest part of the hotel. Inconvenient access, had to take 2 elevators to get to the 4th floor. (And drag suitcase a long walk through a crowded "arcade" --that is, shopping mall -- and down some stairs to get to second elevator.) Lo-o-o-ong lines at desk every time we walked through lobby, so didn't want to waste a lot of our time to (possibly) change rooms. So, below average stinky room experience. Paid $50+ extra for room Wi-Fi. Didn't use it much, as we were not in the room much, but the one time I wanted it, to check flight info my last day there, it was down/unavailable. On the plus side, the entertainment was fun. We are the kind of people who enjoyed the family shows - CC had very good live clowns, etc. -- rather than the "adult" Las Vegas fare. That's why we tried Circus Circus in the first place. But ultimately I wouldn't recommend staying there. The room was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To see as many attractions on the Strip as you can, use the enclosed double-deck air conditioned Deuce buses to go up and down the Strip and up to Fremont Street downtown (which is the old 1950's neon Las Vegas, North of the current Strip) We enjoyed that. A 24-hour pass for $7 is a lot cheaper than a day of cab rides back and forth. And it's too far to walk around - hotels are much father apart than they appear, and it's HOT. The Deuce is a great, cool, inexpensive way to get around.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MKJ
Berkeley, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Hotel Review: Circus Circus, Las Vegas

Although housekeeping personnel were friendly the overall condition of the Manor room in which I stayed was poor. There was an odor and the carpet appeared to have years worth of dirt soiled in it (we kept either socks or shoes on at all times, which was a difficult task traveling with a young child).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lots of fun entertainment for children located in the main hotel. My room was booked in the Manor building which was a bit of a stretch getting to the main hotel which has all of the exciting attractions.

Back to menu Return to top