$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robby Shadburn
Business
Austin Tx
Nov 23, 2009

A first class dive

We went to a wedding, safe was broken and the water ran all night, this was the worst place I have ever stayed in. I was afriad I would be mugged walking out in the hall way or parking lot. I was confronted by a group of homless men when we walked out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoover Dam was fun !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tonkmaster
Business
ft. thomas,ky
Nov 26, 2009

so so resort

the room had peeling wallpaper and the overall appearance of the room and thruout the hotel and its resturants were not very appealing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ND
Dec 15, 2009

Not Good

Didn't like that our Rooms for soo far to walk to get to the Casino and dinning area... Very Confussing on how to get to our hotel room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland Florida
Jan 10, 2010

Disatisfied

Iwould have liked to have a coffee pot in my room. the water would not turn off in the tub. there was mold in the shower. the water would not stay hot or warm when using the shower. This was my worst trip to Las Vegas due to the hotel accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
constant
Business
bay area, california
Jan 10, 2010

Horrible!

I was traveling for business (for a convention) and decided to book through [...] because of cheap rates. I regret it. I was utterly shocked when I first checked in. I found out that I wasn't even staying at the main tower! Upon checking in, I was told by the front desk that the rate I had purchased was for a room in the Circus Circus MANOR (which turns out to be some ghetto Motel6-like 2-story buildings next to the main tower). I had to walk across the street with all my baggage and through a shady-looking parking lot to enter these dark, depressing-looking buildings next to their Circus Circus RV PARK.I am outraged. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt very unsafe staying here in this "manor" and feel cheated because I thought I was staying at least in the MAIN TOWER. The residents looked shady, and I definitely did NOT feel safe walking through the hallway and especially the parking lot late at night by myself (which I had to do in order to get to the main tower where all the taxis are),I know [...] probably purchases the cheapest rooms available in the hotel, and if that's the case, despite the cheap rates I am not going to book through here again if they are going to be selling off rooms as JUNKY as the ones in Circus Circus Manor. They did NOT advertise these rooms clearly as NOT being in the main tower, which they definitely should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vegas_lover
Business
anaheim, ca
Jan 20, 2010

Dont stay here

This hotel sucks!!!! my bathroom flooded my clothes were ruined. MY roof leaked when it rained. The bathroom next door was so loud i could hear them flush the toilet.! they upgraded us to a delux room where i had to call numerous times to have a maid clean our room! and on top of it i got food poisoning fromt he buffet!!!!! [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 18, 2010

" Unsatisfactory-Huge Disappointment "

We arrived late after a day of traveling to find that the hotel was unable to find our reservations for over 45 minutes. When the hotel staff finally found it she was rude to us and never once made up for the inconvenience. We then went to our room, which was old and shady. There were disgusting spots on the wall and the bed might have been made entirely out of wood, it was increadibly uncomfortable. The hotel staff did NOT obey our "Please do not disturb" sign. The hotel is located in a run down area, far from anything else on the strip. We ended up leaving after two nights even though we were booked for 5. The hotel and website we booked our package through were nice enough to reimburse us for 2 of the nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JEFF63
Business
KANSAC CITY, MO
Feb 10, 2010

WORST VACATION EVER

THIS WAS THE WORST VACATION I'VE EVER HAD. THE PRICE OF THE HOTEL WASN'T MADE CLEAR. I ENDED UP PAYING ABOUT $100 MORE THAN EXPECTED. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY UNFRIENDLY AND UNHELPFUL. BECAUSE OF MY EXPERIENCE AT CIRCUS CIRCUS, I HONESTLY DON'T KNOW IF I'LL EVER COME BACK TO VEGAS AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 16, 2010

NonSmoking rooms smelled smoking room

Booked two non-smoking rooms. One for adults and one for kids. After checked in entered rooms and both smelled like smoking room. Request for different room but not provided. Request to cancel the reservation they said they cannot since we have purchased through cheapticket and ask us to call cheapticket to cnacel. While calling the number provided by cheap ticket it goes to circus circus reservation voice message. I had to stay in same smoking room with both of my kids having asthma problem. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, Texas
Feb 17, 2010

The most horrible experience to date

First of all I thought the place was a dump. I had been their years ago with my family and really enjoyed it! This time I couldn't wait to leave. I will say the valet and bell service gentleman where fantastic! I will never stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top