$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4209 out of 4209
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JIMCCO1
Business
Utah, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Not.Very.Good

This Resort is clearly past it's hey day. We checked in ,went to room, key would not work,went back to front desk with all belongings two buildings over. They did now move us to the west tower witch was in the same building as the front desk. When we arrived at our room 9836 there was someone from the hotel there to clean behind the night table between the beds, this had not been cleaned for some time and someone had noticed the trash before we were given the room and complained about it. The alarm clock /radio could not be set for the time of the day I called to get the a replacement, the same person who came to clean the room mess earlier showed up with a new clock/ radio but did not know how to set the time on the new clock . I set the correct time. I don't think the person that delivered the clock understood what I was trying to tell him when he was trying to set the clock. He did not speak a word the two times that he was at the room.I don't think the person spoke English . We then went to the Casino and were playing slot machines. The machine I was playing hit a jackpot, as soon as the wheels stopped on the jackpot the machine went blank all the reels started turning very slowly and a "TILT" light lit up My wife was there so I had her stay by the slot machine while I went to find someone from the casino to show them the problem, it took about 10 minutes for a person to arrive. The slot machine was still doing the same thing when she arrived. I showed her where the reels of the slot machine were alined to win the Jackpot , She told me that the machine is tilted and all plays are void. She then opened the slot machine and reset it and told me that the carpet had been replaced and there was a problem with all the slot machines in that area The machine # was 193 and it was showing a progressive pot of over $1,300.00 when the problem occurred. We than ate and returned to our room and when I pulled back the covers on the bed there was a long straight black hair laying on the sheet. We will not stay there or gamble at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat early restaurants close early mid week

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eaudrey
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Horrible Hotel

My husband and I went to Vegas for our honeymoon last weekend. I booked through a 3rd party, I was excited because this was my 1st time in Vegas. When we got to hotel to check in, there were tons of people just sitting on floor with all their luggage. It took us over an hour to check in. The entire hotel smlled like trash. They "upgraded" us to a mini suite room with a view. We had to pay for the upgrade. When we got to room, it smelled like trash also. Our "view" was a brick wall. I went back down to lobby and complained about our view and the smell and the staff was very rude to me and the manager said he would refund our $60 upgrade. But said he couldnt switch us to another room because there werent any avaiable. Really? You have over a thousand rooms there and there was nothing else we could have? The room was very tiny. Do not stay here, horrible customer service and very rude staff!!! This hotel is on the strip but it is very far from the actual strip. This hotel is on the north end of strip, close to downtown LV. If you want a hotel close to where all the action is, stay further south at Planet Hollywood or something, Do not waste your $ at this hotel. Way to many kids at this hotel, why people bring children to vegas is beyond me also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is to far from all the "action" on the strip, To get to the fun stuff on strip, it would be a very long walk from this hotel, Your better off driving and parking at another hotel on strip, that is what we had to do........

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
des86
Business
texas
Feb 23, 2012

not good

we went for adult coulples et away and and there where kids everywhere we did not get what we requested for a room. plus a power outage happen to shut down the elevators. We just happen to be on the 20th floor!!! the escalators worked half the time and drinks provided where bascily juice. I would not stay here again or reccommend it to any one!! One good thing was housekeeping was nice and the rooms were clean enough to sleep. the halls smell and walls thin we could hear our neighbors conversation. bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cikotar
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Terrible

I was really disappointed with the service of the hotel. The first night the toilet over flowed no one came to fix it and I called multiple times. The the next day the water would not stop leaking in the tub. Overall, incompetent and rude staff. They do not care. When I go back I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nikki.L.
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 27, 2012

1st time travelers

We requested the a tower king room, the view we had was of the parking garage. There were a lot of kids running around the hotel it seemed like all the time. A few of the staff that we encountered were rude. We really enjoyed our trip, but would stay at another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The water show at the Bellagio hotel on the strip is amazing... and it's free!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milwaukee
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Worst hotel

If you don't have children with you DON'T stay here. We arrived here after spending 4 days at the Golden Nugget for our last day in Vegas. We received a room in the Manor which is a walk from the front desk and a total hole. I get to my room and the cleaning lady says that there are still people in the room and its occupied. Go to the front desk they upgrade us to a room that is in the main tower. Open the room there is tons of garbage, no pillow cases, used large drinking glasses, and opened A+D ointment tubes. Call down again and they give us another room on the 17th floor. This room was ok but it took us 4 hrs to check in. Secondly this place is kid central. There are literally thousands of kids running around. Not what I was looking for on the final day of my Vegas trip. I was thinking about sending an email to complain but if they comp a room for me I would never use it anyway. The only positive is some of the bars had cheap drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klynn 01
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 31, 2012

Managing staff was great, but we shouldn't have had to deal with them

Circus Circus is a great hotel for a family with children on a budget. The hotel is lacking everything classy: There were kids running around wild with no parental supervision, kicking doors, screaming, and pounding on things. The entire hotel is a play gym for unruley kids. The walls were thin and our party animal neighbors woke us up nightly/daily. The hotel smells like a dental office. The "Do not disterb" sign was put on our door daily, and the cleaning staff took it down daily to come in a clean anyway. The managing staff the first day put a note in our file that said no one will enter our room. The second day the cleaning staff entired again, and was cought by us as we were returning. We had our words with her, she insisted there was no sign on the door and she didn't know our room had any special notes. The managing staff passed us around on the phone until finaly I got a lady that said "I'll figure out what's going on" and then hung up the phone. That evening I called again and finally spoke with a competant manager who listened to our issues and then compted our resort fee. Circus Circus was worse than Chuck E Cheese; your better off sleeping in their ball pin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loulouchap
Business
Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), 10 Toler Pl, Newark, NJ 07114, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Las Vegas

I bought our trip being a virgin to Las Vagas and had a wonderful time. The hotel I book ( Circus Circus) thank god I didn't need to use. We had better plans of a stay at Ceasars. We stopped there to see how it was and saw that it was entering Chuckie Cheese. Wall to wall kids all over the place. Couldn't even get to the front desk without getting a headache from all the screaming. If you don't have kids do not book this hotel. Also, if you book the Show time shuttle we waited a half our over the schedule pick up, so don't give the proper time of your flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

take the shuttle bus everywhere for 7 dollars for 24hrs.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimmybob
Business
Colorado, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Was fun trip

Fun trip but I was told resort fee was 35 but it's 40,the hotel circus circus needs to do sometime fixing to the hotel. But we had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel on strip a lot to choose

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
evlab
Business
New Jersey
Apr 19, 2012

Circus needs a serious update

proximity to the LV Convention Center and the low price are the only things Circus has going for it. Even the non smoking room smell like smoke, the carpeting and bathrooms need some serious updating. Check in takes way too long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top