$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,163 reviews
enjoying the circus circus

I really enjoyed my self as much as my children did the arcade was wonderful and so was the circus... See full review

  • ms lovett
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great for the Family

Our experience was great. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • KWalk
  • Jul 20, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7163)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7163 out of 7163
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CASHMONEY
ST. PETERBURG, FL.
Apr 24, 2009

MY TRIP

WE WASN'T IN MAIN HOTEL, PUT OFF IN THE MANOR WHICH IS OFF TO THE SIDE. A/C SET TO SHUT OFF ON IT ON, YOU HAVE NO CONTROL. WE WERE IN ROOM 2652.NOT SATIFY AT ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

MAKE SURE ORBITZ CUST. TREATED THE SAME!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tribadism
St.Louis, Mo
Sep 21, 2009

HORRIBLE(NEW RENOVATED......NOT!)

Circus was a very cheap hotel and for this to be the property of the MGM,this place stinks. Yes we stayed in a smoking room,but is the old smoke smell suppose to choke you in the hall of the hotel. I have stayed in a smoking room in other hotels and there ventilization caused a fresh smell in the hotel where I stayed in. There was no ventilization in the hotel at all. The beds felt like box spring only,there was no cushion on the bed. This is suppose to be newly renovated. I think Not! This hotel have seperated living quarters. So not only did I walk the beautiful strip. I had to risk my life in vegas by walking down this dark street to my hard and lumpy bed. We did not have the ability to order movies unless we called to the front desk first. Then we have to give a 3.00 deposit for the phone which was never used and that was not refundable. What a rip. I will visit vegas again,but I will never stay at circus circus. Did see one darn clwn while I was there. Buffet was horrible and limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything in Vegas may appear to be close,but is not. But the walk was great and beautiful to see the pretty lights its worth the walk. The Duece was great. The Sex sellers on the sidewalk was too much at times.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unsatisfied in vegas
niagara falls ny
Jan 3, 2010

DONT GO TO CIRCUS CIRCUS

the hotel had no amenities as it said on site. loud rude guests and when we complained the hotel didnt care they said "ok" then the guests next door busted up the room and door frames blocking themselves in and security was called again the hotel didnt care that our stay was being ruined and we were not getting sleep. the rugs are flithy, limited towels were left no wash cloths no bags for ice no ash trays and we were in a smoking room. on trial size bottle of shampoo for two people. manor rooms were away from the "hotel" itself so if we needed anything we had to leave the room and walk to the hotel check in or help desk and back. we were also made to pay ten dollars for the phone when we said we didnt need phone they said we had to pay for it anyway for local-we dont know anyone local but were told we had to pay anyway...we were very very unhappy with this hotel and our stay and will never go back to circus circus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

everything is a long walk away. nothing is as close as it seems and very very long walks buses dont run on time so be prepared to wait and walk

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Nov 9, 2010

Hotel didn't meet my expectations.

I arrived at the hotel, and was stuck with a long checkin line, and not enough front desk personnel to assist everyone. After getting checked in, I walked to my hotel room. I had a bit of an adventure trying to find the right tower, as the hotel's signs dont match what is printed on the map they handed me. I found where i was going without too much effort though. Upon getting out of the elevator, I was unpleasantly suprised to see very low ceilings, dirty and worn out carpets up and down the hall. After getting into my room (Non Smoking) the room smelt like smoke badly, had a small television, a very Noisy air conditioner that woke me up every time it turned on, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned, the toilet was dirty, the shower serious lime deposits, and sprayed all over when i turned it on. I wont even get started on the buffet. I wouldn't suggest staying here under any circumstances, unless your only other option is sleeping on a park bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Angelo, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Not a great experience

The room was very old and dated. The bed was VERY uncomforable. The room was dirty and had a little smell to it. When I spoke to the front desk about it they just said sorry. The housekeeping did not come to the room everyday and we had to constantly ask for more towels. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The buffet was SAD. There were not enough options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

VERY LONG WALK. Have to take the bus or cab.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago il
Jul 6, 2009

Decepcionada

Horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
KENMORE, WA
Apr 22, 2009

DON'T BOTHER!!!

WE ARE ELDERLY COUPLE AND WERE PUT IN THE LAST ROOM OF THE LAST BUILDING. MEANT FOR PEOPLE TRAVELING BY CAR, NOT WALKING. TOOK 30 MIN. TO WALK TO HOTEL AND CASINO. NO OFFER TO HELP WITH LUGGAGE, KNOWING FULL WELL HOW FAR WE WERE GOING TO HAVE TO WALK TO ROOM. VENDING MACHINES EMPTY FOR 4 DAYS. SUCH A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. WE REFUSED TO GAMBLE IN THE HOTEL AND GIVE THEM ANYMORE OF OUR $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

THE ONLY MEAL WE ATE IN THE HOTEL WAS A SANDWICH AT THE DELI.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Jul 16, 2009

Nothing special

The employees move like turtles. They are working why move fast is their motto. I am on vacation and I don't want to stand in line all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't listen to the sales people, go with your gut feeling if you should do something or not. We would have saved TIME and MONEY getting our own rental car, booking our own things to do, and the vacation itself.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2009

Circus-Cicus Hotel....A Dump.

The place is quite run down and need of a good modernization. The front doors have a slot for the key card, but they never close properly in order for them to lock. Some of the outlets in the room work, some do not. The neighbors were noisy and the walls thin. The fan for the next-door bathroom runs so noisily, we thought someone was running a diesel engine outside the window. The room and hallways have an unpleasant smell. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and don't drive on the Strip. Take the roads that run parallel to the east and west. Paradise Rd. has a few construction spots though.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston Salem, NC
Apr 23, 2009

Not the place to stay!

We went to Vegas to enjoy a friend's 30th birthday, and the hotel was NOT GOOD! It was not clean at all. As soon as we got there it was VOMIT in 3 of the 4 elevators that we needed to get on to go to our rooms!..I was just disgusted!. The staff was not friendly and informative. The beds had no fitted sheets!!....just not good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top