$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 24, 2007

Stay in a newer tower

Circus Circus We stayed in the oldest tower last year and the second oldest this year. BIG DIFFERENCE! I expected only what we had last year and was pleasantly surprised this year. We were close to everything in the Sky Manor Tower. Circus Circus is a nice place to stay if you won't be in the bed very often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens with in walking distance.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Great place for kids

I would have enjoyed this hotel if I had kids.I stayed alone and it was very noisey with kids running everywhere.It was a nice room,and it was on the strip and cheap to stay.I would recommend it to people with families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close to shopping areas

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gatineau
Jun 13, 2008

FAMILY FRIENDLY-BEST FOR YOUNG CHILDREN

The rooms are good for the money,I stayed at manor the rooms were fine, food was adequate. It is a great place to take kids You get what you pay for..and overall I think the hotel is good value for the price. This hotel made me feel secure: They have security personal in several areas. Should be very careful for calling long distance with hotel phone as I called for 30 sec. to canada and to my surprise the call charges were $9.60, I made a complain and the duty superviser was nice to withdraw the charges. I am very likely to return to the Circus Circus Hotel and Casino. I would definitely recommend it to friends with medium budget and specially to the friends travelling with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Indoor hotel recreation/circus acts etc was very interesting and a shoet walk to amusement area for the kids.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rapunzal
Business
Des Moines, WA
Dec 9, 2010

Family, affordable place to stay

I wasin Las Vegas for the Las Vegas Marathon. Circus Circus wasn't the highly rated, but it was affordable. When asked, they brought extra pillows and a refrigerator for my mom's medication. Overall, we found Las Vegas to be a very unuser-friendly city. It was hard to find things. Once in a casino, it was hard to find your way out. A lot, a lot of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 7, 2008

Reasonably priced

Circus Circus is a medium level hotel which provides a nice clean room and reasonable value for the cost. There is nothing particularly outstanding about the hotel but it is a fine alternative to the more costlier hotels which are further up the strip. I would recommend it for any family who is not looking for glitz but rather for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The showroooms are a 1/2 mile plus down the strip from the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyons, NY
Sep 6, 2008

Comfortable Accomodations

Cicus-Circus hotel room was spacious, with large windows over-looking the Strip. The bathroom was large with granite counter and granite lined walls in the shower/bath-tub. The hotel has numerous dining venues and at check-in we were given a two-for-one coupon for their buffet. The buffet had many delicious selections. We were walking distance to any of the hotels/casinos on the Strip and easy access to the Old Town/Freemont Street area as well. The only major drawback was that there are many time-share booths within the public areas of the hotels and we were constantly bombarded with people trying to sell us goods and services every where we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Entertainment,restaurants,casino within the hotel as well as next door, across the street and just down the block....something for everyone!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 21, 2007

ok

towers best location except access to casino requires walking great distance,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

get trams

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 19, 2008

Good value for the money

THe Circus Circus offers very good value for the money. Being on the strip is a plus since it allows for easy access to the other casinos and attractions. The hotel is very family oriented and hence a good choice for the kids. Dining options are world class. The steak house is indeed the best in Vegas. Rooms are very clean and offer the same amenities as other 5 star hotels. The slot machines were friendly as we won some money. Check in was fast and smooth inspite of the long line at the front desk. The Valet was very efficient. No delays whatsoever. I would definitely consider this hotel on my next trip to Vegas and would recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sahara and Riviera casinos

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 28, 2010

Great place to stay

Hotel was good, but a lot of kids on the casino floor,the food at the buffet was very good. Overall not a bad place at all,everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 19, 2008

too far for comfort

The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful but the distance from the front lobby and main casino was extremely far from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top