$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5695 out of 5695
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe
May 27, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We stayed at the hotel, everything was great. There was a lot of free entertainment, clowns, circus acts, etc. The rooms where clean. The only thing that the hotel could improve on is more comfortable beds. Overall we where very happy with the service we received. The bus stops outside the hotel and its less expensive then taking a cab everywhere, your bus pass is $5.00 for 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus its cheaper then a taxi and you get to see more on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 27, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Circus Circus Hotel was comfortable, the room had working air, a refrigerator, and an iron abd ironing board. It is great for a family visiting with kids because of the circus acts and the amusement park. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided a safe with key for no additional charge. The location was very good -- it accessible to the bus stops, shopping (bothe stores and a mall nearby), and there were restaurants and variety shows in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a comedy club, drag queen shows, Shaq's night club, Dillard's, ROSS, McDonald's, and Walgreen's just to name a few sites within one Vegas block!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 22, 2010

Better than I'd heard

This was a great opportunity to be able to stay in Vegas. I had heard mixed reviews from colleagues about this hotel but during and after my stay I was left wondering what hotel they must be confusing this place with, because I had no complaints! It served its purpose -- it's not like you spend much time in your hotel when you're in Vegas! It was not dirty, smelly, or anything of the sort, so I would strongly encourage anyone to stay here. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Sep 22, 2010

Circus Circus

Good hotel for price when in vegas w/ small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.H.
Business
Okanagan, B.C., Canada.
Oct 3, 2010

Good value for the dollar

We were sight-seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, Ky
Oct 1, 2010

Family getaway

Short stay, would stay again, would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
leicester- UK
Oct 5, 2010

enjoyable stay

i could tell it was one of the older hotels but nevertheless i would stay there again. good restaraunts and good rooms. maybe a bit out of the way from main vegas centre though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good food options espescially the breakfasts at rocking ritas? and the steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Sep 27, 2010

circus circus

Not my first stay at Circus Circus so I knew what to expect. Rooms clean and staff very helpful. Check in and out were a breeze. tried to get rooms by calling direct to hotel but saved about 1/2 price by [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bus stops at doorprice. Cost $7 daily. With AARP 1/2

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ricky26969
Business
wilimington, nc
Sep 19, 2010

great trip

not the best location but the room was veay clean and the whole staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the garden grill the prime rib was perfect but stay away from rock and rita's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Sep 26, 2010

Good for the money

Great vacation of you don't spend a lot of time in the hotel. Clean rooms but far location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top