$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior citizen
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Oct 4, 2011

Birthday weekend in Vegas

We had a good experience, however it was difficult to sleep because of the noise the air conditioned made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

before you go to the buffet, check the specials in other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
May 11, 2009

nice hotel

it was a good experiance they just need more shows for example magic,or comedy shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyVee
Business
Hagerstown, MD
May 12, 2009

Our nights in Vegas

The Hotel was a very nice place to stay. There was a small foul up when we checked in but was corectted right away. Was a bit far from the center of strip but Vegas has a wonderful transit system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and see the State and Federal parks in the area. They are wonderful,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duce's wild ride
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 13, 2009

vegas trip 09

The room was small, but ok. The casino was smaller than others and because it wasn't near all of the downtown casino's it was more empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taking a cab or using the monorail to get downtown worked for me. I would have like to been closer to the action, but the saving of staying at Circus Circus was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 26, 2009

Good choice for a budget trip

We stayed for 3 nights. Service is good. Price is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 11, 2007

Family friendly

Circus Circus is a reasonably priced older hotel located on the strip. The rooms are large and comfortable, we had 2 queen size beds. It is a great spot for people traveling with kids, it has arcades and carnival rides. The somewhat central location means you can walk to a lot of other strip casinos. To go further or if it is to hot just use the city run double decker buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good for low roller casino action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabeesh
Business
Minneapolis
May 13, 2009

Nice Hotel at a convinient location

Circus Circus in a big Hotel and Casino on the Northern side of the Vegas strip. The Casino has a lot of interesting games. There are some decent options for food including a Pizza place and Mexican restaurant inside the Hotel and MacD and Subway just outside. Other big casinos are at a convenient distance. We have also got a good package from orbitz. I am not very excited about the look of the lobby and the room flooring though. I would still recommend this place for a short trip for the value for money factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of games in the 2nd and 3rd floor of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st petersburg
Aug 21, 2010

best family place for kids in las vegas

really the best place to stay in vegas when there with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

great games and rides for the kids, rides all day long in a indoor air conditioned big top

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lorton
Jul 7, 2008

family friendly

I checked-in almost midnight and the receptionist was really accomodating and has given me the rm I wanted. The room was okay and expected for the hotel price, at least its clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Its near the venetian and actually along the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trell49
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 27, 2009

Great for the price!!!!!!!!!

Bathrooms could be a little better, should have told us about hidden hotel phone fee of $1.00 per day, could have stayed in the hotel the whole trip,Powerpass was good but it could have included more things, including vip passes to different stuff,Powerpass gave us free admission to the grand canyon but you have to find your own way out there and you are a tourist, I think the mealticket was ok but they need to add more restaurants that you can choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Overall we had a fantastic time in Vegas and thanks to the powerpass and mealticket, we always had something to do and something to eat. Oh yea, make sure you pick up your powerpass at the restaurant not the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top