$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5695 out of 5695
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago IL
May 4, 2009

very bad room worst then a motel

i ended up going to newyork newyork hotel as the hotel circus circus offerd a offshore loc room like motel very un proffesional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui Hawaii
May 4, 2009

dissapointment

i gambled and visited friends.i was surprise when the room they gave me was'nt at the hotel itself.it was a room across the hotel itself.i asked for a room at the hotel not the rv park.i was told i had to pay extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
May 4, 2009

circus circus so-so

We were absolutely shocked at the amount of people that bring small children to Vegas and I think they all stayed at circus circus. We took our vacation away from our well behaved children to enter a world of screaming toddlers running everywhere. There were vendors grabbing at you, timeshare people trying to suck you in, shops with employees standing outside the door hassling you to come in all over the place. It is very disorganized, the layout of the hotel is almost impossible to figure out, and the location is horrible. The casino staff was pleasant, however the restaurant employees were rude and the food is way overpriced. The rooms are dark and dingy and our "room with a view" in the tower was a back view of the adventuredome and garbage that people had thrown over that nobody bothers to pick up. We went to many other hotels and casinos during our stay and did not run into any of these problems. We are not picky people, we just wanted to go to vegas for a few days and have some fun, we didn't expect a luxury suite for the price we paid, but we know the next time it'll be worth the extra $50 to stay in a decent hotel and alot closer to the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk, va
May 6, 2009

Circus Circus

Having stayed at Circus Circus numerous times, have never been sent across the street. The room location was seedy. When asked to change, told no vacancy. As slow as Vegas is currently, found that dubious. Next day was moved arond the corner to the ground floor, but still not in main hotel, As was w/ friends, we made do, but would not be comfortable leaving my wife alone there. Never again; too many hotels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in circus circus
Business
McGregor, IA
May 5, 2009

what a dump

After waiting for three and a half hours to check in (there was only 1-2 people working the front desk with a hundred and fifty people waiting in line to check in) we got put in "the towers" which is this strip of dumpy outdated motels four blocks away from the main hotel and casino. How ridiculous. For entertaining children, you would be better off to go somewhere else rather than "adventuredome" as it is this cheezy wanna-be amusement park in which the main ride was shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Twister
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2009

Disgusting Hotel

Our hotel was disgusting. We stayed at Circus Circus and it was filthy. It looked like someone used the carpet to wipe their bottom, you could not place outgoing phone calls, it took us quite a while to figure out how to use the shower needless to say the handle on it was broken and they never did send anyone up to fix it. There was dirt in the corners and a stain on the mattress. I will not and would not ever stay here again. We stayed for two nights and then booked ourselves into another hotel on Fremont street. Circus Circus made the start to our vactation a horrible experience and I am shocked to learn you do business with such an awful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

stay on fremont street instead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted in Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 10, 2009

Horrible

Room was located across the street in small buildings that looked like Motel 6's. Cockaroaches running everywhere. Did not feel safe. Hallway and building was nasty. Bugs in room. Wow has it changed. I am ashamed to say that Circus Circus is part of Las Vegas! I felt like I was in the worst part of town. Lobby was disgusting. After that, I will never take my kids there....even for the day activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis
May 10, 2009

Dirt Cheap and Full of Dirt

Beds are horrible, you can feel each individual springs, 5 night stay and our rooms were not cleaned once, In a day and age when most hotels offer wireless internet they charged 12$ a day. Pools close at 6pm. Very limited food service hours. Thin walls you could hear every word spoken in a normal voice in the next room. Common areas look great but your rooms are a totally different matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
May 12, 2009

the hotel itself was like a motel 6.

The rooms are small and the carpet was all worn and nasty. no wonder it was so cheap. i will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Robinson, Il
May 26, 2009

My Trip To Vegas

I was put in a room very far away from casino. There was no help with bell desk with three womens luggage. The room was scary, dirty, and had a broken window. Had to request a different room and was treated very rude by reception desk people. It was noisy and not very many friendly people. Im glad there tearing it down. I have had better experiences at a cheap motel 6. I feel like the hotel ripped me off when I consider I paid near 500$ per person for my trip. I hope no one pics circus circus to stay at, there better off in a camper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top