$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn from texas
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 26, 2014

Stay away from here

They charde you for everthing, from checking in early to using the internet in the lobby. There is never any hotel staff to ask for help. The only staff you will find is the timeshare people in the hotel. Someone through-up on our floor and they just vacuumed it up. Could still smell it. Spend your money somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Huei
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2014

Won't recommend

Room is at Circus Circus Manor, stained carpet, noisy bathroom fan/door, hear people talking in next room/hallway, only good thing is park right next to building, no need to walk a mile back to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Panchito no bueno
Business
Phoenix az
Apr 15, 2014

Nightmare ... Dog next door . Kept howlng all night

Not good . Dog next door . People kept on playing with adjacent door .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thuraya
Business
Geneva
Apr 15, 2014

Abusive last minute charges

I had prepaid the hotel for 4 nights. Upon arrival I was told that I had to pay an additional US$ 58.00 that was mandatory, in order to receive a service package of worthless value, including a US$ 10 voucher for the casino that could be redeemed only if one registers fully at the casino. At 10PM, after 26 hours of intercontinental flights, having waited 20 minutes in line to get to check in and having fully paid the stay, one is not in a mood to fight with an indifferent and uncaring staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 21, 2007

Never Again

I was totally disappointed with my stay at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino. Upon my arrival, I was not welcomed. I was given a wrong room number and directions to my room. I waisted over an hour looking for my room. It was late and I was extremely tired. When I finally arrived to the correct room, I went directly to bed. Only to be awakened by a baby crying in the room next door. The walls were paper thin. This was the worse experience I have ever had at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

You are on the main strip in Las Vegas but far from the nice hotels. It is all the way down the end of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Itzhak
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 12, 2007

The worst ever

This was the worst hotel stay i ever experienced. The reservation was actuall for the circus circus Manor and not at the main hotel towers. This was a 1/4 mile away from the main tower, across a main highway with no traffic light or crosswalk for pedestrians, and i have a 13 year old child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
May 18, 2007

Don't Stay Here

The lines were way too long for check in. The people disappeared for 15 minutes at a time. The food at the buffet was like prison food. The staff had no personality. Overall it was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mirtha
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 24, 2007

THE HOTEL WAS NOT ...

THE HOTEL WAS NOT CENTRALLY LOCATED, THE ROOM WE WERE IN WAS TOO FAR FROM THE CHECK IN LOCATION AND IT DID NOT OFFERE ANY SPECIAL EVENTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

THE STRIP WAS TOO FAR FROM THE HOTEL- THERE WAS A NEED TO RENT A VEHICLE TO GET AROUND AND GOOD LUCK FINDING THINGS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 7, 2007

Stay in the Big Hotel

The room was so hot until you couldn't breath. Called several time for service to be done to the air condition and still til the day I left their was no air in the room. It was the worst experiance of any vacation I had ever had. Next year I guess we will have to visit another hotel. Other then that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Didn't have any great experience with any of the restaurant, the food in the hotel tasted like it was day old the only thing that was worth eating was the cookies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Song
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2007

Disappointing

I expected Circus Circus is the three star hotel but, it was like a local cheap inn in a rural area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good place for kids for playing and winning for toys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top