$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
4,823 reviews
Couple trip

Our room was very nice! We have stayed here before and had no problems. The room was very clean.... See full review

  • Tatiana L.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Fun

Everything was great!! I already recommended to friends....!!! See full review

  • Best Wife Everrrrr
  • Jan 26, 2015
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.
Policies and fees

Resort fee is $15 USD plus tax/night. Amenities include: two complimentary K- cups for a Keurig coffee maker; in-room Wi-Fi access; $5 off Unlimited Wristband, one premium ride and 2-for-1 Coaster ticket at The Adventure Dome; chips and salsa at Blue Iguana valid for one visit, two free Midway games, access to the Fitness Center; buy one, get one free drink at West Casino or Slots A Fun bar (or a $5 credit toward other beverage purchase); complimentary printing of boarding pass; and local and 800-number calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4823)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4823 out of 4823
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Q.A.
Business
Mesa, AZ
Apr 11, 2011

Ultimate Girls Getaway

Very Disappointed with our Living Quarters ... I reserved 2 Queen Beds Not 2 full Size Beds ... Disappointed in the offers they didn't honor. Like the ride passes for any of us in our room we were guarnteed. They knew nothing about the all day all you can eat buffet for $20.00 per person per day that we saw via the internet. Very diappointed and would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

do your homework before going to Las Vegas, NV

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amazing Grace
Business
Canton, MI
Jun 16, 2011

Not Our Cup of Tea

The hotel is too dark and the layout is too spread out to be enjoyable. Then there are the over enthusiastic time share sellers - by the end of our trip, I was ready to punch one. I spent 20 minutes looking for the "fitness room." Once found it was ok - some items were broken and others had clearly seen better days. We did enjoy the free buffet vouchers - these wound up being our only meals during our stay in Las Vegas. Finally, on the day we left, the toilets in the lobby were filthy. One final thing - the walls in our room had something on them - hopefully it was coffee...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus is really useful for navigating the Strip. Make sure you have $7 or $5 dollar increments. The ticket machines didn't take credit cards, even though they show them as a payment option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim CA
Aug 11, 2011

Waste of time

I arrived at 3AM to the hotel and had to wait in line to get my room till 700AM, once at the front desk they couldnt find my reservation once they finally found my reservation they eneded up giving me the wrong room. Overall this experience was not a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VickyR
Business
New York
Sep 19, 2011

DUMP!

I wish i would have chose a different hotel. It was more like a run down motel actaully. When we arrived, the staff sent us a mile away walking oustside the resort to a small little building to our room. Once we got there it was something totally different then what we booked. When i called the front desk, they told me that room types are not guaranteed! Are you kidding! After complaining they "found" the room type i had booked the only thing was,was that it was smoking. At this point i was so turned off i just took it eventhough i wasn't a smoker. The resort was so far from the actual strip that we needed a taxi to go everywhere and good luck with getting one! Taxi's only pick up customers in front of hotels. They do not pick you up on the street. So you have to sit in front of the hotel hoping someone is being dropped off so you can get that taxi. We were late watching our show because we couldn't get a taxi. The buffet we went to for breakfast was discusting. The muffin was so hard I alomst broke my teeth. I ended up going to Deny's which was about 10 min walking distance from the resort right after becasue i was starving. I tried getting another hotel but everything was so booked becasue a huge convention going on and a boxing fight. I couldn't wait for the vacation to be over just becasue i couldn't stand staying in there anymore. Being a manager at a hotel in NYC myself, i was mortified!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any resturant, show, club, and shopping is not close to the hotel. Everything is a cab ride away. Minimum $10 Anywhere close to the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zibasanjay
Business
Artesia, CA
Sep 26, 2011

I didnt know they had motels in Las Vegas

So I decided to be price conscious for once and booked the special offer by Orbitz for Circus Circus for $84 a night. I was there for work for once night and it was on the strip so I was like what the heck, how bad can it be? First off all, I did not notice that Circus Circus has "Manor" Rooms which means these rooms are outside of the hotel half a block away. Basically, it was their motel on the property of the hotel. Fine, I deserved not reading the fine print. I walk to the rooms and the first building is smoking and I have to walk through that to get the second section and it just reeks. I get to my room and I settle in and before I turn on the TV, I look for the mini bar, nope not so lucky. The room is bare bones, and to be honest at $85 a night VERY expensive for a motel in Vegas. It was so bad, I was wishing I stayed INSIDE the hotel but they were for $159! Ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rog1990
Business
Southern California
Oct 4, 2011

family weekend

It was really disappointing, the casino was really old and they didn't give me the type of room I booked for. I booked for 2 rooms in Casino tower which was more expensive and they gave me Skyrise tower rooms and it was'nt even available for another hour so I have to come back for the key. The rooms and the casino itself was way too old and needed a massive renovation inside and out. Parking sucks as well. I will never book on this hotel again and I should get a refund for the extra cost I paid on Casino tower rooms. The casino hotel was blaming Orbitz for the discrepancy and said I should demand the refund from Orbitz Rog1990

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trojan650
Business
CA
Oct 13, 2011

all bad

I should have booked some were else...............................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NathanChange
Business
California, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Cheap but not very cheerful.

It was my first trip to Las Vegas and my needs were pretty basic, a king sized bed in a non-smoking room, a hot shower, access to the strip, and a pool and hot tub. These needs were not met! I arrived at the hotel to find that the non-smoking room I paid for in advance was not available and had to choose between a smoking room or a room with a smaller bed. I took the risk and opted for the king sized bed in the smoking room and immediately regretted it, the room reeked of stale tobacco. The sheets and towels were scratchy synthetic and thin, like you would expect in a more budget motor lodge. The plumbing was definitely a little worse for wear and there was a definite lack of hot water. While the hotel is on the strip it is still a few miles away from anything but the Rivera hotel and casino which meant spending lots of time on the bus or taking overpriced cabs. The pool area closed at 6pm, in towns that run on more of a 9-5 schedule would have been disappointing enough, but with everything else in Las Vegas open almost 24 hours a day it was especially odd. I didn't end up even having a chance to use the facilities in the entire three days I was there. The room was reasonably priced but had I known in advance about the quality of the room and facilities, I would have either shelled out some extra cash for somewhere nicer to stay, or just settled for the Travelodge directly across the parking lot from Circus Circus. There was nothing specific to recommend this hotel over any other on the block, and I definitely would avoid staying here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Used to be good

I stayed there for the first time in 1978, was impressed. For some reason I thought they are still good. Well, it is still 1978 at this hotel. They have no claim to fame among other hotels in Vegas these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Bullock
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 19, 2011

CIGARETTE SMOKE

The entire hotel is filled with cigarette smoke. I don't know how parents can take their kids to this hotel. The air quality is totally unhealthy. If you or any of your family members have Asthma avoid this hotel or make sure you take along some kind is inhaler to help with breathing. Also there is no microwave nor mini-refrigerator in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top