$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,143 reviews
Friendly staff

The staff at circus circus was very helpful and considerate. See full review

  • Smiley57
  • Jul 5, 2014
Fun affordable family trip

Great place for kids of all ages! Friendly service, great price, lots to do. See full review

  • Domestic Goddess Tammy
  • Jun 20, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7143)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7143 out of 7143
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ugh ugh
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay

Hotel desk person, upgrated to west tower as he saw I use a cane. All people very friendly and helpful. However, all rstaurants were closed when we returned from shows. Possible to stay open til 12 midnight or 1 am? We had to be there for early show, and busses were very slow on way back from shows.Hoover dam trip, bee gees, tournament of kings, freemont exp., Belligeo, ti.: vegas very much busier than before. Too hot here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online for best deals on hotels.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clara, CA
Jun 30, 2010

Not good

We have to wait for 30 minutes for bell desk. Most of the hotels do not charge for crib, but they charge $15 for crib. Skyrise tower rooms are far from main building, but when we book the room, this was not mentioned. So, we have to walk a lot in between main building and skyrise tower. Carpets are very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iPodless
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 24, 2011

Should have taken other's advice....

3 of us in the room; guy's trip, so we weren't too picky. The people at the check-in desk were great, but it was downhill from there. Our room didn't smell so great, so we attempted to crack the window for ventilation....No go. Then we realized that there is no fan in the bathroom, which is a huge problem, especially when 3 people get done showering and the entire hotel room is a sauna (not to mention problems with other bathroom usage). I was the first to hop into the shower to find a whole bunch of dead ants in the bathtub. The towels hanging on the rack had a musty smell and when I called down for new ones, the replacements actually smelled worse! The room wasn't very clean - someone had obviously bought a new dress shirt, since the floor next to the bed was littered with silver pins (fun). The beds weren't very comfortable and the pillows were wadded-up lumps of cotton. Starting at about 10 pm I tried calling down to set a wake-up call, but no one ever answered. I've also noticed that the Circus Circus hotel lobby is always overflowing with people just lounging around. It's weird; there were people sleeping on the floor....It resembles a homeless shelter; why aren't these people sleeping in a hotel room at this hotel? When you get off the elevator, you have to step over and around people to get to the door. This was their "deluxe" room, so I can't imagine what it looks like when you don't upgrade. What sealed the deal for me is the fact that on day 2, we came to the room at 9:30 pm and it was already made up. We returned at 2:30 am and my ipod was gone. The next morning I filed a report with their security department, which took 2 HOURS. They turned the room upside down, went through everyone's luggage, had me fill out a load of paperwork and interrogated ME relentlessly! After all of this, they informed me that they would "investigate" it, but that I don't stand a chance of getting any resolution since I didn't use the in-room safe. If that is the case, why did I have to endure their process of "investigating"? Not to mention, my stay was 2 weeks ago and I haven't heard a thing from them. Needless to say, I highly recommend staying anywhere else - maybe under an overpass downtown? It would smell better and your personal property would likely be safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guyy
Orange, ca
Jun 30, 2010

Bad service

Stink hole USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Convention Attender
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jan 10, 2011

What a dump!

I guess the only thing positive I can say about this hotel is the price. Otherwise, the lobby and the rooms stink, it's a good mile walk to the convention center and the nearest monorail station, it's near the end of the Las Vegas strip so it's a good walk to all the action, and they nickle and dime you to death for miscellaneous charges. The room was about as basic as you can get and the walls are so thin, you easily hear your neighbors coming in at 2:30 in the morning. I'll never even consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several dining locations in the hotel, but Las Vegas in general is not the dining bargain it once was.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worst case
San Francisco, Ca
Dec 13, 2010

My stay at Circus Circus Las Vegas

I have a average time at the Hotel. Everything was old and staff were waking me up in the morning. The hotel maid or service wanted to repair the blow drawer in the bathroom. I explain I don't use it at all. At the check out, the staff charge me for extra fee. I was charge 43.79 for my week of stay. The front desk didn't explain, just push it off as, you should be lucky we charge you so little. I ask again where is the charge coming from, but everyone charge the same rates for Las Vegas stay. This made me so upset, I ask for manager, but I had to get to my flight... I can believe this kind of Customer Service....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Essex iowa
Jun 30, 2010

Would not stay here!!

The bed in the first room which was suppose to be 3 star lodging was like sleeping on a box spring. We had to upgrade to a better room for $20.00 dollars more a night. The airconditioning did not work well the plumbing leaked. The hotel is very run down. No late service for food anywhere in the casino that is worth eating. Just a deli with microwavable hot dogs. Kids running wild everywhere. The pool hours where 9am to 8 pm. So we did not get use of the pool. I will never stay here again. Very Long check in lines also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat off the strip to save money on dining we ate at Billy Bobs steak house at Samstown. The food was excellent and there was 8 of us and the bill was 220.00 for prime rib, filet etc.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharath Putta
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2009

Worst Experience

It was one of the worst experience for me... Hotel was in bad shape... My room was one of the worst.... Lights were not working, bathroom flush was not working... A.C. was making lot of noice... My wife was very upset with my hotel selection... Finally i would like to forget one of my bad experience with this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bellagio, Paris Paris, Luxor

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sexy Desi
Coop City, New York
Jan 21, 2011

Las Vegas Circus Circus is a Dump!

The hotel is huge and the staff was scarce. The service was poor, and the dining facilities closed early. The check in lines were long and wait time was about 30 minutes on average. The room was spacious, but did not smell good. The room smelled like old ciggarette smoke and mole. Security was fairly visible but I would not reccomend that hotel to a single person because the guest were rowdy, and my floor smelled like people were smoking marajauna. Las Vegas is a great place to visit, but Circus Circus is not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vegas Premium Outlet Mall is 10 minutes outside of Las Vegas. The deals were great. True Religion & Coach had the best bargains compared to the stores on Miracle Mile.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blondguy
Inland Empire, CA
Jun 28, 2010

never again

Never again will we stay at circus circus. It was cheap but not worth the dirty bottomless pit. The sheets had brown stains..... there were brown stains on the wall as well. I will let you figure out what makes a brown stain. Beds were terrable and caused neck and back pain. Room and Rooms look liked they hadnet been remodeled since the 1980's. Dont stay here, spend the money and stay off the strip or pay the big bucks to stay on the strip at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not really on the strip. It was cheap but dirty.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle the married one
Minnesota
Nov 18, 2010

Not what it used to be!

We stayed here in 2002 when we got married. I don't think they have done anything to the place since then. THe hallways smell terrible, the drapes had several patched,the heater/AC was very noisy,the tub faucet dripped non stop, there were dirty linens left in the hallway for over 36 hours. The buffet was expensive and food not very good. We listened to housekeeping staff in the elevator complaining about what "pigs" the guests were. No coffee pots in the rooms,we were yold that there were no free drinks unless you put at least 20.00 in a machine, and even then the waitresses were scarce. The resort fee was pretty high. The positive- the bed and pillows were great, and no bedbugs. There is a lot to do for families with children here. However, I highly doubt we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

some of the shops has some good buys on sweatshirts and so on.

Back to menu Return to top