$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
4,697 reviews
Circle Circles Casino Skyrise Tower

I was stay on 29th floors, nice clean room with 2 queens, its big and comfortable. window face... See full review

  • Jenshie
  • Oct 18, 2014
Surprised!

I thought because of the price that the hotel rooms might be outdated. The room was outstanding! See full review

  • Dusty1
  • Oct 18, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4697)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4697 out of 4697
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usnavyretired
Metrogate Estate, Tagaytay City, Philippines.
May 12, 2013

The previous reviews of Circus2 visitor's retrospect experience differs from ours!

From the check-in procedures up to the Admin completion of such requirements of our 17 days stay at the Circus2 hotel was an enjoyable stay! From the staff of Circus2 Hotel, we conveyed our utmost admiration for their most deligent service & attitude towards your visitors. Well done! Your profound customers service accorded to your customers is a reflection of an outstanding leadership. Please convey our personal thanks to: Mike, Allen, Mario, The lady who changed defective bulb in the head at Rm. 7810, and to the security personnel who assisted my wife, Mrs Norva during her crisis period during our stay. Carry on and God Bless! For noises emanating from next door, they are there to enjoy just like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus2 hotel offers various amenities to their customers within the confines of the establishments, it is up to every customers to instill adherence to self discipline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ot Rios
Business
San Fernando, CA
Jan 1, 2014

So so

This is not a hotel I would want to stay in again and for being my first time in Vegas I was not impressed. Room was dusty and the coffee machine had a used coffee refill in there. That is disgusting. It just needs a little upgrading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes if you walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TT Ng
Business
Los Angle, california
Jan 5, 2014

Circus Cercus hotel

The hotel have small parking you have to park far away. beside that there are hiding charge you guy should watch out. i make a reservation total is 282 dollars for two nights but when i go there they charge me 29 dollars for casino fee more.... It is terrible...nothing you can do because you already there..... I don't want to be back this casino....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The family disgruntled
Business
Earth , next to moon
Jan 10, 2014

Never Shaun

We were put in the very last room of three buildings IT was clear als soon as you walk through the door That the room was not cleaned in weeks There were no microwaves in the room or fridges So if you needed anything you had to walk a pretty lengthy walk for an over priced coffee or such Then please do not take a shower cause first you will think the pipes will come bursting out of the wall then if you do with stand that noise which is loud then you will be standing in a bath tub and water coming out of every where except the right place So walking back and forth to rinse the soap out is a must

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your self a whole lot of agrivation and go somewhere else Which is worth money Our vacation was ruined

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy Roy Roy
Business
San Diego
Jan 13, 2014

Never stay this again

I know it is Vegas and I know everything costs a penny. But this hotel just made me sick. I booked a King-size room but when I was there, I was given a 2-queen-size room... I insisted on my bookings, but, unexpectedly the hotel agents yelled at me saying that the room type is not guaranteed there. It seems like that if you want to stay here, follow my rule or get out! It was really an unfriendly and unpleasant night in Vegas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Feb 10, 2014

too far

too far from strip. high cancellation fees and taxes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rhuber
Business
ny
Feb 12, 2014

concerns

At arrival we walked into the main lobby where the smell was not nice at all. It was very bad sewer smell the employee who checked us in said what is that smell, never said anything else. Like oh sorry for that we had a problem. . . We then got to the room where the towels in the bath room we dirty, there was clearly a lipstick stain on one of the hand towels. My wife was not happy. . . The tub leaked the whole time we were there, nothing was done even after I told the maid. The soda machine was quick to take my money, for HOT drinks nothing was done to fix that either, I figured it would have been after I said something, but 2 days later I bought another soda, but it was still HOT. . I was not happy with that. I will never stay at circus circus again. They also charged me a 40 resort fee when we left, I don’t mind paying but would have like to know I was going to be charged that fee beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
world traveler inc
Business
circus circus
Feb 14, 2014

this kids hotel old and nasty

all night kids and parents yelling worst place possible and I did change rooms but the hotel coukl not have cared less they said talk to travel co who of course did nothing wow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

stay anywhere but here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thevilnauk
Business
St Paul Alberta
Feb 21, 2014

very disappointed

Requested and booked a kingbed, never got one when we arrived we weregiven a roomwith twoqueenbeds accross the road from themain hotel was verydissappointed with the location the quality of the smelly room. We proceeded to book a roomat the Mirage. Need I say more, will never return to the Circus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hunnybunny
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Mar 6, 2014

It was ALRIGHT

Nothing great. The rooms were smelly. I wouldnt recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amira m
Business
chicago
Mar 5, 2014

wouldn't stay here again

the room was nice but small it was also very dirty i had to go out and buy cleaning products i called the front desk to tell them they didnt want to do anythng for me. I called house keeping for new sheets there was holes in them and black dirt on it. I guess you get what you pay for, i would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top