$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cairo, egypt
May 19, 2010

the no class

the room was ok. it is very crwoded though, long walks to go anywhere. comparing to other hotels on the strip, it is mediocore. when we left the hotel and went to other hotels like mirage or bellagio, we felt like we went from a bad neiborhood to a good one. it is good value for the price though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maryland Crabber
Business
Clinton, MD
Jun 1, 2010

Las Vegas getaway

The experience was okay. When I checked in, I was not aware that I had to pay a $5.00 per day resort fee. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 11, 2010

Could be worse...

AC didn't work for first half of the week; took towels and then didn't leave any fresh ones (meaning we called multiple times, went to the lobby, and ultimately waited 1 1/2 hours for towels ...around midnight); stains/holes in linens; smell of smoke in our "nonsmoking" room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shewolfe
Business
Reedsport, Oregon
Aug 9, 2010

could have been cleaner...!

My sister & I had our birthdays in August and July(50& 55)...and hadn't ever been to Vegas..and decided to get some 'sister-time' in before we can't...life is awful short!!! We had a wonderful time., But, the hotel room was not as clean as it could have been..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rock and Rita's was a good place to eat...!!...and there is live music on stage..loved it.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PR
Aug 15, 2010

Not the best option....

They charge me for late checkout because my flight was on 1030pm and they do checkouts on 11am i never had seen a charge on late checkouts in any of my stays on Las Vegas,New York, LA , Dominican Republic, Brasil, Puerto Rico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX THE CLUB ON LUXOR HOTEL DONT MISS IT!!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HayCA girl
Business
Emeryville, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Confused, disappointed, & never go back

When I arrived to the hotel registration desk. they upgraded my room from a motel style to a skyrise room. At first, I was really happy, but they told me that the my room was not in the hotel, but next to it. I was very confused, then they put me in a skyrise room, I though that it would make it better, but I arrived to a smoker's room that had a very strong smoke odor. It was very disguesting. That wasn't just it. There wasn't any soap to wash my hands with. I had to supply my own. Not only that. When I woke up that morning, I found my body filled with bed bugs marks all over my stomach. Throughout the 5-day stay, I got used to the environment. But I don't think that I settle for less. I would like to know what I am paying for (even if it is very very cheap price). Let know what I am dealing with. I don't like surpises. I would not stay in Circus Circus again unless I find out what kind of room that I will staying at. I don't know if I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mich
Sep 6, 2010

Not bad location but its dark and dirty

Gamble,show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fresno CA
Oct 11, 2010

price dependant

Stayed here before at a more reasonable price. I like Halloween alot. 13th floor attraction was cool.Paid for terror dome which sucked. It was so overcrowded, didn't get to do one attraction 80 down the drain. I also have years of hotel employment under my belt and noticed the sheets weren't changed. No bathmat first 2 days or hand towels period. I did enjoy the outer manor room location it was so convenient but at this price a coffeemaker and small refrigerator is standard and should be present. I dig their breakfast buffet lots too!At a lesser price 69-89 it would be good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yamacker
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Nov 6, 2010

"The good and the bad'

This hotel is not a romantic getaway for couples, it's great for families, a lot for kids to do. I recommend it for families, but not for couples. It just didn't have that umph for me and my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Firme
Business
Nampa, ID
Dec 27, 2010

Uggh

I went to LV for the Maaco Bowl. Circus Circus was not prepared for the influx of guests coming in for the game. The check in line was extremely long and there were only two attendants checking people in. To top it off the towels in the bathroom had stains... There comes a point where it is time to get new towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top