$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,144 reviews
Friendly staff

The staff at circus circus was very helpful and considerate. See full review

  • Smiley57
  • Jul 5, 2014
Fun affordable family trip

Great place for kids of all ages! Friendly service, great price, lots to do. See full review

  • Domestic Goddess Tammy
  • Jun 20, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7144)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7144 out of 7144
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 28, 2009

Rundown rooms, but still a good location

We ended up with a manor room, which just looks rundown at this point. Carpet was faded with holes, along with the sheets on the bed, and the mattress had to be very old. Bathroom still had a fan that looked and acted 15 years old. However, the couple of restaurants there had great food, and it was fairly easy to get drinks while gambling. It also was a good location, as you can take Industrial Drive to the back entrances of most of the strip hotels, or jump on the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garden City, KS
May 28, 2009

Couples Beware

This hotel was part of an extraordinary value-priced 4-night air/hotel package over the Memorial Day weekend. Normally we stay in 4 or 5 star hotels. We thought we were booked in a room with a king-sized bed but ended up with 2 doubles. Since they let us check in at 1 instead of at 3 we accepted the room. The pools were very small and very, very crowded and very noisy. One pool was closed on the only day we could have spent totally lounging. We stayed in the skyrise towers. Our floor was reasonably quiet at night. (The air conditioner was so loud it drowned out everything.) Our tub did not drain. After a 10 minute shower we were ankle-deep in water. We called and I think they worked on it a little, but taking showers wasn't pleasant for me. The room was decent sized. There is one very soft pillow and one hard pillow on each bed. The beds are very firm. There was plenty of storage available. Internet costs $12/day extra. The soaps and shampoos have a very strong sweet odor which I hated. It is nearly a 15 minute hike through very smoky casinos from the front desk to the skyrise tower. Be prepared! We started going to the pool level and exiting from the pool to the outside and then walked along Circus Drive to Las Vegas Blvd to stay out of the smoke and very crowded pathways. By the way, don't pull in to the Las Vegas Blvd entrance to check in!! Turn west at the stoplight to find the hotel registration entrance. It is a drag lugging suitcases through very crowded casinos that have 4-step stairs that you cannot avoid! There is shuttle service from the airport and back for only $6 per person. Cabs can cost upwards of $20 and other shuttle services can cost $15 per person. Call the numbers on the shuttle busses in the unloading area to find the cheapest one. There is also a Deuce bus that runs the strip. You can catch it in front of the casino right next door to Circus Circus. It is expensive, but since Circus is near the north end of the strip it is a long walk to the fashion mall, or most of the casinos on the strip. You can get an all-day pass for $7 per person or a 3-day pass for $15 per person. The bus gets crowded and may take a long time to get where you want to go, but it is comfortable and air-conditioned. In addition, it goes as far south as one of the huge outlet malls and as far north as Fremont Street. We ate at the Garden Cafe one night. They had outstanding 1/2 price pitchers of frozen margaritas and the Mexican meals were quite good. We had a hot dog at the West Side Cafe in the casino when we checked in. They are a foot long, but not particularly tasty. We usually ate breakfast at the McDonald's next door. One morning we walked about 1/2 mile to the Denny's. If you just want a place to sleep, this is an acceptable hotel. We probably would not stay here again, but we're newly retired and want a more adult atmosphere for our next Vegas trip. We did not gamble in Circus Circus. We

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
delaware oh
Jan 1, 2010

Its ok

I stayed in the old part maybe because the [...] price was so good. (cheap) but it showed its age. I cant speak for the new tower it may be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the double decker busses are like 7 bucks for 24 hours what a deal....Even though I have complained like I said I stayed in the old part it was 25 bucks a night its hard to complain when you pay under 30 bucks..

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 27, 2010

Great Price

The room was nice. The hotel was very smokey. The hotel needs more staff at check-in. Long wait at check-in. Adventuredome was really fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa B
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 2, 2011

Kids get boored alot!

Stayed for four days, not knowing about parking available closer to our tower. Everything open late, but not early for kids. No promos available because of package deal with Orbitz. Did not have an indoor pool, just two outside in the heat. (no Jacussie) We hoped Circus Circus was better for kids, but it fell short of entertaining for them. The TV in the rooms was small and without normal channels. The price was good and hope to book again without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Mar 3, 2008

Could use some work

Well to start off with the shower drain was plugged up. Late at night if you wanted some room service you had to call a pizza shop and ahve it delivered. It was not very good pizza some of the worst I had. But the staff was nice and helpful. But I do not think I would there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the monorail or the bus line. This is a lot cheaper then a taxi.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Feb 28, 2010

a good place for a family vacation

the staff could have been a little more nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VICKI RN
CROOKSVILLE, OHIO
Apr 12, 2010

KEEP IN THE HOTEL NOT IN BACK ADD ON

WE REQUESTED A ROOM AT CIRCUS CIRCUS AND WAS PUT IN THERE MOTEL IN THE BACK OF THEIR PARKING LOTS. IT WAS TOO FAR AWAY FOR A PERSON TO WALK AFTER DARK. SO I NEVER GAMBLED IN THEIR HOTEL. WHEN I LEFT A SHOW I STAYED THERE AND GAMBLED BECAUSE ONCE I GOT TO MY ROOM I WOULD NOT LEAVE. I KNOW THEY HAD A LOT OF EMPTY ROOMS IN THE MAIN HOTEL. THEY TREATED US LIKE CHEAP INLAWS DROPPING IN. I HAVE BEEN TO VAGAS NOW 14 TIMES AND ALWAYS LIKE CIRCUS UNTIL NOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Excellent, but did not meet room accomod

We had a great time. Unfortunately the hotel did NOT have the accomodations I paid for. I paid for a king bed, and was given 2 queen beds. They were VERY comfortable! When I brought it to the hotel's attention, I was told due to the festivities, they give me what is available. I did not understand how my room was given away when I paid for it 4 months before traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChriJa
Richfield,Utah
Apr 12, 2010

Nice Old Place

NIcely placed in the middle of the strip makes easy and quick travel to other sights, Maps located around the casino were printed backwards so while trying to exit you would be turned back into casino. Lots of children activities and live circus acts. Elevaters were kind of "shakey"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hey, It's Vegas... do you really need to ask

Back to menu Return to top