$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tutu Carole
Kona, HI
Sep 16, 2013

Fantastic Family Vacation

This was a great place for the whole family. We arrived late to a welcoming hot shower and into bed. We enjoyed the arcade and the shows which were perfect length to hold the attention of younger children. To our amazment the games in the arcade we very generous and the children went home with stuffed animals and great memories. The pools were another huge success. This hotel stay was a joy for the whole family. We adults enjoyed the casino and being able to have some adult fun along the way. We even witnessed a young couple recieving a orange mustang, they had just won. We were so excited for them. All and all, from booking to check out, I was over joyed with the ease and quality of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hannah m.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Vacation with the girls

While my friends and I did choose Circus because it was cheaper than most ( I mean what 23 year old can afford Caesars?) I didn't feel we even got our moneys worth. 1/2 of the restaurants/cafes apparently don't even open and the breakfast buffet is the biggest rip off. $20+ tax per person for breakfast no thanks.. Also, the smell in the entire lobby, and gambling area is atrocious. Remember when someone gets sick in elementary school and the janitor puts that weird mystery chemical over it to cover the smell? Yeah, that's what it smells like. The smell of cigarettes is actually nice in comparison. On a good note the room was fine. The TV didn't really work but who goes to Vegas to watch TV anyway? The cleaning ladies were especially nice and gave us way more towels and coffee than they probably should have so I do thank them for that. Over all no I would not recommend this place to anyone ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Decent place to stay

The hotel met my expectations. I was provided a map which was quite helpful. Staff was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

it was ok

We were to far from the strip and I am disabled and really was not able to afford a scooter but we caught the bus and got to where we needed to be the people were very understanding and friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey J.
Business
Saskatoon
Apr 23, 2015

Great Getaway

My wife and I visit Vegas all the time. We have stayed at many of the hotels. We always go back to Circus. Good value, clean rooms and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARIM A.
Business
West Covina
Apr 22, 2015

Awesome Vacation

I loved the 4 nights I stayed there very much . The hotel location in the stip is not far away from the clubs and also one of the most things I loved in the hotel very much is the jacuzzi .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber M.
Business
brooklyn
Apr 21, 2015

This Hotel Sucks

This hotel was far below my expectation. The first room I stayed in the hot water wasn't working and the drain in the tub wasn't working. House keeping did not come for our first two days. The hotel staff Belinda was very friendly and was able to upgrade our room. The new room the drain in the sink wasn't working and the hot water was inconsistent. I reported this to the manager Johnny. He was not as helpful or as pleasant to speak with. When asked to see him he refused to come out and speak with me. The manager Johnny used the staff Kerry to assist and she was very helpful. I was surprised none of the rooms have a refrigerator or a microwave. This hotel is filled with children running around unsupervised at all hours. The buffet did not have many appealing options for breakfast and the other restaurants in the hotel are not that great as well. Overall I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lesliy y.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

great trip

awesome service clean rooms great enviroment deff. Will be back food was great coming back soon tocelebrate a birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SG
Business
San Marino
Apr 20, 2015

OK-

Hotel is past its prime. OK for a few hours of sleep between returning from Grand Canyon and driving home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharnee B.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Fight night 2013

very affordable, room was spacious. The hotel is basically set up for family vacation. Very kid friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredrick W.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

ok trip

I had a great trip it was this was my first time to Vagus I was given an upgraded room even tho the first room I was given was alread accupied. the staff and security was helpful in finding me a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top