$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4208 out of 4208
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryani7
san leandro california
May 21, 2013

great for family vacation

experience was great easy check in and out, had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James S.
Business
AP
May 4, 2015

family trip

We always stay in circus circus ! The stuff is really nice and skyrise tower rooms are clean. The hotel location is very convenient if you travel by car . I would recommend this hotel to people who is on the budget !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Smith
Business
Napa
May 4, 2015

Good Hotel

Ok hotel for the price. Room was clean. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aurelio s.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

nasty rooms

It was the most Nasty room we ever see Smell so bad We pay already but we ended stay with some friends house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 29, 2015

Off the beaten path

Long walk to the heart of strip. The hotel was just OK. Rooms old, with dingy walls and poorly kept. An example, my shower was just plain dirty but don't think you could get the scum off the tub. Low price. The casino was fine. True to form, the cost of food was outrageous ($20 for a bad pepperoni pizza). I would not stay in this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hannah m.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Vacation with the girls

While my friends and I did choose Circus because it was cheaper than most ( I mean what 23 year old can afford Caesars?) I didn't feel we even got our moneys worth. 1/2 of the restaurants/cafes apparently don't even open and the breakfast buffet is the biggest rip off. $20+ tax per person for breakfast no thanks.. Also, the smell in the entire lobby, and gambling area is atrocious. Remember when someone gets sick in elementary school and the janitor puts that weird mystery chemical over it to cover the smell? Yeah, that's what it smells like. The smell of cigarettes is actually nice in comparison. On a good note the room was fine. The TV didn't really work but who goes to Vegas to watch TV anyway? The cleaning ladies were especially nice and gave us way more towels and coffee than they probably should have so I do thank them for that. Over all no I would not recommend this place to anyone ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey J.
Business
Saskatoon
Apr 23, 2015

Great Getaway

My wife and I visit Vegas all the time. We have stayed at many of the hotels. We always go back to Circus. Good value, clean rooms and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARIM A.
Business
West Covina
Apr 22, 2015

Awesome Vacation

I loved the 4 nights I stayed there very much . The hotel location in the stip is not far away from the clubs and also one of the most things I loved in the hotel very much is the jacuzzi .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber M.
Business
brooklyn
Apr 21, 2015

This Hotel Sucks

This hotel was far below my expectation. The first room I stayed in the hot water wasn't working and the drain in the tub wasn't working. House keeping did not come for our first two days. The hotel staff Belinda was very friendly and was able to upgrade our room. The new room the drain in the sink wasn't working and the hot water was inconsistent. I reported this to the manager Johnny. He was not as helpful or as pleasant to speak with. When asked to see him he refused to come out and speak with me. The manager Johnny used the staff Kerry to assist and she was very helpful. I was surprised none of the rooms have a refrigerator or a microwave. This hotel is filled with children running around unsupervised at all hours. The buffet did not have many appealing options for breakfast and the other restaurants in the hotel are not that great as well. Overall I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lesliy y.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

great trip

awesome service clean rooms great enviroment deff. Will be back food was great coming back soon tocelebrate a birthday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SG
Business
San Marino
Apr 20, 2015

OK-

Hotel is past its prime. OK for a few hours of sleep between returning from Grand Canyon and driving home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top