$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zackak
Couples
new york
Apr 22, 2013

it was better than i expected

really comfy bed,big room,good location very close to downtown las vegas close enough to rest of the hotels on the strip free circus shows was impressive theme park was fun and affordable buffet was ok breakfast was the best of all just had a little smell but it was tolerable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason S.
Single
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner.

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner. Some of the drawer, cabinet handles appeared to be greasy. Carpet seemed poorly vacuumed. Over all, happy with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolini
Family
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

So-so

This is the perfect hotel for little kids and people who don't drink, but are still wanting to have fun. With that being said, if you are not either of those things, I wouldn't recommend it. We stayed in the West Towers. The fixtures were relatively new, but the carpet, towel holder, and other little things were falling apart. But I guess that's the price you pay, or don't pay, when you're staying at a cheaper hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applebottoms
Family
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Quick family one night stay

The hotel definitely met our expectations and more! I was very impressed with the cleanliness. I felt very comfortable in our room and it was a very decent size. My husband and I were driving through with our baby and needed a place to sleep. The price was great and it was nice to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesus R.
Friends
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

It was great

The stay was great, good room and the front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo22
Friends
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Much better than expected!

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in the West Tower and my room was clean and looked recently updated. There were lots and lots of children at this hotel but overall it was quiet in the halls and my room considering all the activities that go on here. My only complaint is that it's pretty far from the other casinos. I had to ride the public bus to get to everything else on the strip but I'd say it was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer V.
Family
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

5 day stay

It was a decent room for the price. I enjoyed my stay and cannot complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThePopes
Friends
Phoenix
Jun 5, 2015

Fall Break 2014

The part of the hotel where we stayed was a building behind the original building off the strip. A lot of walking involved which we didn't count on. Other than that, the rooms were clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Z.
Friends
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Great trip to Vegas

I was in town for a friend's birthday. We definitely enjoyed staying at Circus Circus. It had everything we needed for the weekend. The bed was super comfortable and everything was clean. The staff cleaned the room so well every day and when we did have an accident, the staff was nice enough to clean up for us. Front desk was nice enough to give me a discount on the late check out. The restaurants inside the hotel was really good and affordable. Vegas itself was such a great experience. We explored many events and places around which city and we would definitely come back for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia S.
Family
Guayaquil
Jun 3, 2015

Family trip

The rooms was old and smell humitity not like it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john12345
Couples
mission viejo
May 30, 2015

awesome

My stay was really good and the staff was really nice. I went for two days and one night I was a good price and I well like to come back and stay longer. The hotel is a little far from everything but u can get a taxi or walk . everything in this hotel is really cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top