$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5703 out of 5703
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Great Trip

We chose to stay at Circus Circus because of the price and the location. They offered a 50 discount on rooms as well as through a few comps in for free slot money and bunch coupons. This casino is more geared towards families vacationing in Vegas or at least seemed to be. The rooms were clean but we barely stayed there due to the amount of small children. The hotel did bump us up to a West tower room since we didn't get our smoking room. The location is not far from the other newer casinos on the strip but for the price comparison it was worth the walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss B
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Amazing getaway

Everything was great ...just was a little far..it was so kid finally from arcades with amazing shows to bring amusement park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun times
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Family trip

The room I got wasn't the room that I expected so I was upgrade by management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy k
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Friends

Friend trip & I must say I enjoyed my time here!! The location was in the center of everything!!first time aim Vegas and I didn't want to leave!! Las Vegas is a must visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hannah m.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Vacation with the girls

While my friends and I did choose Circus because it was cheaper than most ( I mean what 23 year old can afford Caesars?) I didn't feel we even got our moneys worth. 1/2 of the restaurants/cafes apparently don't even open and the breakfast buffet is the biggest rip off. $20+ tax per person for breakfast no thanks.. Also, the smell in the entire lobby, and gambling area is atrocious. Remember when someone gets sick in elementary school and the janitor puts that weird mystery chemical over it to cover the smell? Yeah, that's what it smells like. The smell of cigarettes is actually nice in comparison. On a good note the room was fine. The TV didn't really work but who goes to Vegas to watch TV anyway? The cleaning ladies were especially nice and gave us way more towels and coffee than they probably should have so I do thank them for that. Over all no I would not recommend this place to anyone ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Decent place to stay

The hotel met my expectations. I was provided a map which was quite helpful. Staff was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

it was ok

We were to far from the strip and I am disabled and really was not able to afford a scooter but we caught the bus and got to where we needed to be the people were very understanding and friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey J.
Business
Saskatoon
Apr 23, 2015

Great Getaway

My wife and I visit Vegas all the time. We have stayed at many of the hotels. We always go back to Circus. Good value, clean rooms and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARIM A.
Business
West Covina
Apr 22, 2015

Awesome Vacation

I loved the 4 nights I stayed there very much . The hotel location in the stip is not far away from the clubs and also one of the most things I loved in the hotel very much is the jacuzzi .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber M.
Business
brooklyn
Apr 21, 2015

This Hotel Sucks

This hotel was far below my expectation. The first room I stayed in the hot water wasn't working and the drain in the tub wasn't working. House keeping did not come for our first two days. The hotel staff Belinda was very friendly and was able to upgrade our room. The new room the drain in the sink wasn't working and the hot water was inconsistent. I reported this to the manager Johnny. He was not as helpful or as pleasant to speak with. When asked to see him he refused to come out and speak with me. The manager Johnny used the staff Kerry to assist and she was very helpful. I was surprised none of the rooms have a refrigerator or a microwave. This hotel is filled with children running around unsupervised at all hours. The buffet did not have many appealing options for breakfast and the other restaurants in the hotel are not that great as well. Overall I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top