$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeus P.
Family
Goodyear
Jul 8, 2015

Good stay!

I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel room and the amenities offered. The only bad thing that this is a Casino and it is a little outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marco alvarez
Family
california city
Jul 8, 2015

Really. Good trip

Nice and comfort rooms,great service.the reservation. Its really easygoing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brent H.
Family
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Grateful family vacation horrible room

I have always stayed at circus circus in the manor or in casino, but this time they put us in the skyrise, worst mistake ever, looked liked someone puked on the bathroom wall, they moved us to a different room and it stunk so bad, wallpaper was falling off, some nasty was sticky on the floor, never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee L.
Couples
Tempe
Jul 2, 2015

joy and renees romatic get away

Our experience was as expected, fun romantic relaxing etc. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang L.
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Not luxury but not bad.

Check in was easy. Room was nice, not luxurious but acceptable. Stayed in West tower 27th floor...great view of mountains and front of hotel....Strip side. I have to admit that I was terrified after I read the reviews but we had housekeeping everyday and they did a good job. We requested non smoking and it was nice that the whole floor designated no smoking. Duece stop right outside....short ride to Downtown and to the busier strip area. My only issue is the laundry.....the only facility is located clear across the property near the RV park and there were only 4 machines in service for what had to be thousands of people...that's ridiculous! Consider putting a couple of machines on the floors or at a couple in each tower. Otherwise good stay especially for family with keeping kids busy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunter f.
Friends
parkersburg
Jul 1, 2015

Good bang for your buck

Not the greatest place on the trip but continue staying here for the price. Has everything you need so no complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen l.
Single
Molalla
Jun 28, 2015

Great Price!

I stayed here for nostalgic reasons because this is where I stayed 25 years ago the first time I was ever in Vegas. I got one of the updated rooms and it was clean and comfortable especially for the rock bottom prices. I saw some great karaoke at Vince Neil's bar! I think this is especially a great place if you have kids because there are a lot of games, free acrobat shows and of course The Adventuredome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly S.
Family
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Huge and off strip

This hotel is huge and they are in such a hurry to move you through check out you really don't know how to find your room. Plus, they don't tell you there are parking garages closer to your room. The pizza is really freaking good though. I would say if you don't have kids and a lot of money, go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori
Friends
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Nice break on our cross country trip

Gambling, shopping, sights, and food brought us to Vegas. The hotel was clean, neat, and comfortable. There was a lot to do there. I used the coupon book. The bus was much cheaper than the taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micro5124
Family
Marina
Jun 25, 2015

Last minute stay

I have always loved Circus Circus. We would stay here with our parents when we would come as kids and it was always fun. This past weekend we stayed at another casino on the strip but did not find it was vibrant as Circus Curcus. When we decided to stay another, we decided that Circus Circus would be the best place to end our Vegas vacation. We spent the whole day enjoying the food, drinks, slot machines, the Adventuredome (my favorite place), and the Midway. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top