$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Jul 25, 2007

very unhappy

Circus circus was a bad experince. It was very crowded and people were very rude. The room i had was ok, but my sons room was dirty. The mattress was worn out with wires sticking thru. The carpet was very dirty, black spots all over it. The food in the buffet was not good, very salty. It was so unpleasant i was looking forward to the trip getting over. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2007

to manny punks runing around

room was nozy all day and night too manny people standing around the halls and rooms dident fill safe there and nozies in hall ways check in was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 23, 2007

The Family Circus

The check in was horrible. Very long line! After the check in and the hurddles to get to the room, the room is great. Very nice and clean. The hotel caters to kids! Great for families! Lots of nice places to eat. The steakhouse is GREAT!! The Casino is nice with the circus acts above!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 23, 2007

Circus Circus is a day care center!!!!

The name Circus Circus says it all! I got into an elevator going up to the 27th floor and some little kid pushed every button on the keypad, then screamed the entire ride while the parents did nothing!!! This hotel is for famalies with children, not single adults!! Walking out of the hotel were homeless people begging for money. We even witnessed people smoking pot! No security by that Slots Alot parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

OK for families

This hotel was very crowded. Many children were there and for us older folks it was somewhat unpleasant. The room was comfortable but the air-conditioning was noisy. There were restaurants closeby. It is difficult to get from this hotel to other hotel attractions without driving. Because this hotel has been expanded several times, it is not easy remembering how to get from one area to another. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory considering the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The ongoing entertainment is located in the hotel and is fun to watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Family friendly

This was a business trip and Circus Circus is geared toward families and children. It was very busy all day long with an overabundance of very small children on vacation with their parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Las Vegas strip has anything you may want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 21, 2007

Business Unfriendly

Every hotel I have ever stayed in had free or very inexpensive wireless internet. Not this one. It cost me $12.00 per 24 hours. What a rip-off. Business people like myself usually just need it for a few minutes for e-mail purposes, important event information, not endless hours of surfing. I'm sure management knows this, and yet, they take full advantage of the need. I can afford the 12 bucks, but just the same next time I stay in this type of hotel, I'll go to Starbucks or wherever. I am disastisfied with the fact that towels were not replaced. My last day there were no wash towels. Does this hotel ration them? I understand that this hotel will be torn down soon and another one built in it's place. Great! Just be sure to also get a new, competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants were excellent. We enjoyed that very much, including the staff's services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2007

Simple and Nice

Circus Circus was very nice for the price, nothing extravigant but still nice. I dont need much from a hotel, just hot water for my showers, cold air from the air conditioner and a comfortable bed to sleep on. I got all these from Circus Circus. The one negative is that it is a long walk to the manor towers where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to 2 for 1 ticket booth that sells tickets to vegas shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustafa
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2007

family friendly

Very good for families with kids, generally speaking they had good service. the buffet was good but I had to wait for about 40 minute at the cafe to get a sandwich. Worst thing was the waiting time to check in. I arrived at the hotel around 11pm and I took me more than an hour in the line to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Very friendly staff and helpful,

When me and my family arrived and went to check in the lady at the desk was very friendly and helped us with directions to our room.With her directions we didnt once get turned around.The next morning when we were going out the housekeeper was at the next room so i stopped and told her she wouldnt have to clean our room if she could maybe put some clean towels in there that would be all she would have to do...when we came back there was new wash rags new towels and she was very pleasent to speak with.over all it was a great stay my daughter had a wonderful time at the adventure dume.i have reccomened this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you are tired of walking the strip let the kids hang out at the circus,circus if there isnt any children then just relax and hang out at the circus,circus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top