$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5042 out of 5042
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Wonderful experience for the kids!

I like the room size and the quickness of the check in. However, I was rather disappointed some of the carnival toys. My children won two bears that were both falling apart at the seams. The stuffing was actually pouring out. Also, the toys that you can trade in with your tickets were disappointing. Chuck e Cheese has much better prizes. Some of your prizes were from McDonald's happy meals (still in the actual McDonald's wrapper). Other than the prizes for my children, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 30, 2007

Couteous & efficient staff

Circus Circus is an outstanding value for the Las Vegas area. Everything was handled very efficiently and the staff was always ready and willing to lend to helping with anything. I had only 1 disappointing incident. When I tried to do the express check out on the TV screen, I was told it was not working. That caused me much more time than I was prepared to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy tickets for the monorail. The city bus will get you to the same places & more with less wait and less expense. (eg $5 perday for unlimited rides)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 30, 2007

Family Friendly

The Circus Circus Hotel was a lot better inside then if you take your 1st impression based on the outside of the hotel. The hotel has upgraded in the inside. My husband and I would stay again and thought about brining our kids next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a I-Hop down the street along with Denny's, if you are looking for something easy and well known

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chanthou
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

It is a great place for family with kids.

Circus Circus hotel is a great place to stay at Las Vegas if you have kids. There is a lot of entertaiment for kids. There canival games is cheap only $1 to $2 per game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have buffet from breafast until dinner and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 29, 2007

Disappointment

Circus Circus basically lived up to it's name...it was like a circus trying to get an accomodating room. After waiting for several minutes in line, we were told the West wing had been completely refurbished and was asked if we wanted an upgrade that had a jacuzzi for an extra $30 per day, we agreed. When we arrived to the non-smoking room, there were cigarette burns on the bar sink, both facets were loose, and the rug was not tight on the floor. When we finally got seen by the manager they refunded us the upgrade and gave us a standard room in the tower. We had very loud neighbors cussing and slamming doors, the tub was clogged, and there was no place in the hotel where it DID NOT smell of smoke. We visited 7 other hotels that did not have an overwhelming stench of smoke. Either their ventilation system was excellent or they had use fragrance to help overcome the smell. Circus Circus does not seem to take into consideration people's allergies...non-smoking room means free of smoke. In addition, we were approached numerous times by sells people for free items, not only the first day but every day we were there...they would pop out from their kiosk to continuously ask us if we wanted something free...not a fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 28, 2007

My room is where???

Go out through the lobby, through the downstairs parking garage, cross the boulevard, past the 2 pools to the 5th building on the left. Yeah, no baggage carts, no real signage (some was ridiculously small)-all after traveling for 5 hours on a knee that is 3 weeks away from being replaced. Then in the room, a TV with 6 channels-2 of which are the hotel loop. Just like growing up 30 years ago-4 channels. The closest coffee in the a.m. was back in the main building. These outbuildings were 2 stories tall-some body forget that going up is cheaper and a LOT more convenient and closer than 5 buildings down. I just don't get it. The main building may have been nice but just say NO to the Manor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Deuce bus is your best way to get up and down the Strip for $5 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bend, OR
Sep 27, 2007

far to middling

Circus circus Las Vagas wasgood. However, the bed was terrible. Running your hand across the matress, you could feel the springs. I gurss there was probably less that an inch of padding above the springs. The wing we were in was old and needed to be freshed. I know that this hotel is not a high class resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing is really close. You need to travel by car or bus for shopping or recreation other than gambling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2007

Family friendly

When we arrived and checked into our room, the room was horrible. The mattresses we proped on the wall and the boxed springs were on the floor. The dirty sheets were on the floor and anything that could be was thrown around the room. An apology was never given to us. Once we were given a new room everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

The bed was terrible, the halls smelled in as unpleasent way. Just not a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2007

Paper thin walls

The Circus Circus hotel and casino rooms were not very clean and the walls were so paper thin that we could hear everything that was going on in the rooms next to ours and I mean everything that was going on. We stayed in the Manor rooms and I would not suggest them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

As you all know everthing in Vegas is a long walk from another

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top