$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5042 out of 5042
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise
Jun 12, 2008

Good for the price

We heard some bad things about Circus Circus, but our room was actually quite comfortable, the beds were comfy and the only bad thing about the room itself was that the carpet had huge crumbs between the beds and there had been no attempt to clean it up. When I asked for it to be cleaned they said they would send someone up but never did. Other than that, the room fulfilled our needs. The restaurants were okay, and it was a long walk to the good part of the strip, so we ended up taking cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Valley City
Jun 12, 2008

good for kids

I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Vegas with kids. It is very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Jun 12, 2008

Very organizeed and helpful

The location of Circus Circus was ideal. It was on the north end of the Strip and acessible to all venues on the Strip but not noisy and very peaceful. The room was on the smallish side (altho for one person it was more than adequate.The bathroom had many towels,shampoo and soap, all adequate-and the room was cleaned to perfection every day. One negative quality was the lighting in the room. There were not enough lights and what there was, was inadequate. It was difficult to read in bad for lack of lighting. Brealfast buffet was of excellent quality for a reasonable price and with many choices of food. All in all, a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment venues were within walking distance and there were many choices in the hotel itself. One could literally remain in the hotel and eat all meals, see shows, swim at the beautiful large pool and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 11, 2008

value

The circus, circus was a value for the money, the rooms were big although outdated. However they were kept clean and the beds were comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you have kids, there are lots of things for them to do. A bit far from the strip, so if you want to be right next to the action, this is not the ideal place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Entertainment in the hotel as well as shopping and dinning, however long walk to the heart of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairborn
Jun 11, 2008

very freindly

circus circus was very clean and the people were very friendly. but the check in was very slow and we had to wait a long time. the room itself was very clean and comfortable. but at one point they come in and took our remote for the tv and gave us a broken one. but did nothing else. no housekeeping or nothing. but overall we were very comfortable. i do not know if we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the is many souvenir shops close. plus many upscale stores fpr shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 10, 2008

cheap and confortable

The facilities were good enough but for people who speaks spanish, the information offered was not enough. there are lines during the check in process that is very unconfortable. the rooms were very far from the main tower, and the rooms seems a little older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

there is a walgreens one block far. you can find staff for breakfast and save money you can buy a 5 dollar bus ticket in the same bus.you can use 24 hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo
Jun 10, 2008

Family Oriented

Circus Circus is definitely a family friendly hotel. It has a lot of nice family amenities, including the circus area and rides. The manor room area is not very nice and needs to be worked on, but after we paid for a room upgrade to the tower rooms we were much happier. The rooms there were nice and new. The beds were comfortable and the overall room was very nice. The hotel location is pretty good. It is on the strip, but quite a ways down from the major hotels. It does have a really good bus system near it, that is easy to use. Overall we had a nice time and the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Chapel was beautiful

We went to renew our wedding vows and had an experience of a lifetime doing so. The staff made u feel beautifuland the chapel was lovely. The minister was thoughtful and the photograph was terrific. We had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All casions within walking distance Didn't really have to leave casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach
Jun 9, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Hotel was very family oriented, because of the many different activities and shopping avaialble to guests.The rooms can use some additional lighting ans a couple of chairs. Since we are there for several days, maybe the Buffet resturant can change up the items on the menu on different days (especially lunch & dinner).The hotel is located conveniently on the strip and the casino is awesome.Become a member of the players club and reap the rewards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping mall in hotel, casino in hotel, several resturants in hotel and shopping outlets are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groveport
Jun 9, 2008

really run down!

The hotel seemed really old, musty smelling rooms even in my non smoking room. No service in the casino? And it wasnt just once everytime I was down there you could not get service.Did I mention I had to walk across the street into another buliding to get to the lobby. Never again.The bedding and the condition of the room was very old musty ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top