$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 21, 2008

family friendly

The location was good, They need to put more hangig clother only 4 it poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Apr 21, 2008

Affordabel Weekend In Vegas

Circus Circus was very relaxing and hassel free. We were able to park in the Skyrise garage and walk into the casino and convient to our room. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel check-in clerk was very friendly an helpful and our request for a kingsize bed was granted. The price we paid for the room was great and we saved money staying there. Our next trip to Vegas we will be staying there again. Overall our stay at Circus Circus was good and I will recommend to anyone to stay there. Good price and clean and comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Las Vegas Strip is right outside the hotel and a bus shuttel is at the corner to take you down the strip 2. Guarding Angel Catholic Church is only 2 Blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Get ready for a long walk to the room

My stay at Circus Circus was a mixed bag to say the least. If you check in on a Friday, you are best off waiting until later in the evening. There is a HUGE line with ropes guiding you through like livestock. They put you in one of the Manor rooms in the back of the building. This means walking out the back of the hotel, across a street and down a long parking lot. I was in building E which meant that I had another 100 yards to go at least from the street. If you have a lot of bags, prepare for a workout! This also means any time you want to catch a cab or shuttle you are going to need to allow yourself time to walk all the way back to the main part of the hotel/casino. The rooms were clean, but I would definitely pay a little more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Deli in the Hotel itself makes great sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

family fun

circus circus is a very good place to stay at if you have kids. many rides to choose from and a great variety of arcades. the rooms were spacious and comfortable. we had a greattime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of other casinos within walking distance super markets are close by also if you want to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 20, 2008

Ok, but will not be back.

I have very found memories of Circus Circus, from when I was a young girl, adn my grandpa would take me to the one in Reno,NV. This was nothing like that. I decided to take my 14yr. old, to stay and to take in some wonderful shows. The Adventure Dome was completely stale. Rides where either closed or not available during the 3 days we where there and the 4D show Marvin the Martian, didn't have any show times listed and always had the show in progress sign on the door. The Cafe is a great place to eat. Midway was way too smokey and we didn't know where it was until the last day we were there. No map or information at check in. Also, no binder with room service menu or other services, and the One on the TV you couldn't get to work. Overall not a good place to go with kids or as an adult that was used to things being cleaner and more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bellagio had the best Buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 17, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

good stay worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

REALLY long walk to Hilton Convention Ctr. 10.00 for cab with three tip included

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2008

Off Strip

Circus Circus is situated at one end of the strip and is quite a walk to the main strip itself,although taxis are plentiful. The hotel is a bit jaded although very busy and full of american families on vacation. It is also used by a lot of flight crews which is a good sign. No tea coffee facilities in room, no mini bar but cola and ice machines convenient. Casinos busy and looked good enough,circus acts not great and certainly a poor spectacle by todays standards. Good Buffet,excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a taxi to Treasure Island and join the strip from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 13, 2008

Very nice

I enjoyed staying at Circus Circus. I had never been to Las Vegas,so it made my stay very nice. I think they have a very friendly staff...the checkin front desk people were extremely nice! I would recommend this hotel to anyone again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

there are casinos EVERYWHERE in las vegas!!!! several shopping stores, night club, and dining places in this hotel...nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 13, 2008

They send us to motel ...

They send us to motel type of room. We have to walk alot. not good staff. So many disributions, which was one of the realy bad nights. no control of tenants. very bad overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coorslight
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 10, 2008

Very Busy

Seem that the Hotel was always busy lots of people. Only really complaint was that the drains in the bathroom didn't drain really good hated standing in water when showering and the sink did the same thing when brushing teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top