$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4973 out of 4973
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groveport
Jun 9, 2008

really run down!

The hotel seemed really old, musty smelling rooms even in my non smoking room. No service in the casino? And it wasnt just once everytime I was down there you could not get service.Did I mention I had to walk across the street into another buliding to get to the lobby. Never again.The bedding and the condition of the room was very old musty ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 8, 2008

Entertaining circus show

I like the room, the restaurant as well as the entertainment like the circus show, etc. However, the distance of the registration area as well as my hotel room is very far. I was placed at the back area .I need to walk back in the registration area to find a taxi in going to the airport and other places. Its very taxing and inconvenient especially if you have many luggages to carry. I was afraid of my safety when I crossed the street with so many baggages. In addition, the hotel should provide a coffee maker and micro wave. Even small hotel/motel in NY, Boston, Virginia, NJ, and upstate NY offered such amenities. I requested those things but accdg. to the mgt. its not provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Great if you want to be alone

the hotel is located almost at the end of the strip so if you want to get anywhere you are more than likely going to have to take the deuce. it was great to have more privacy than in other hotels might offer and my car was parked right in front of my room. it was great pricing but it is just to far from the other big attractions, not walking distance. Great for kids underage who like rides and arcades. The shows the hotel offers are pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

inside the hotel in the adventuredome and above the casino floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 7, 2008

Reasonably priced

Circus Circus is a medium level hotel which provides a nice clean room and reasonable value for the cost. There is nothing particularly outstanding about the hotel but it is a fine alternative to the more costlier hotels which are further up the strip. I would recommend it for any family who is not looking for glitz but rather for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The showroooms are a 1/2 mile plus down the strip from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandy, UT
Jun 6, 2008

Good location and family friendly

The hotel is right on the strip so is it is near many attractions. It also has a little amusement park inside the hotel, as well as circus acts for those who bring their children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Near the hotel lobby, there is a place to buy discount tickets to various entertainment shows. There are also many places on the strip where you can buy half price tickets to most of the shows in Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 5, 2008

The cheapest one

Circus Circus - the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable but it was also the cheapest one manor room hidden at the back of main hotel towers. Check -in at least one hour wait, there is also extra charge 2$ for local phone calls doesn't matter if you want or not. Hotel look old, quite far from center of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a one day pass for Deuce bus (also valid for Cat buses)is 5$ instead 2$ one way. Save your time to get from any hotel whatever you want to go on Strip or Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay City, *
Jun 5, 2008

long check in

We were very unhappy with alot of things. The hotel check in took 1hr. and 20min,The hotel staff didn't tell us where our room was,the room was not connected to the casino. the elevator was broken from the parking garage. We were so unhappy we left a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 5, 2008

excellent value

The remodeled rooms are beautiful! The billowly comforters and wall hung hd tv were my favorites! The location is alittle far from the other attractions we where interested in seeing but there was alot to do and see right from our location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the 1/2 price tickets counter inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hernando, FL
Jun 5, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

We had a great time but the hotelwas too noisy in the casino for us. We also didn.t care for the distance from the front of casino ( las Vegas Blv.) to the hotel room elevators. The food was Ok the service was good and we had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Several casinos within minutes of Circus Circus with great entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO CITY
May 28, 2008

Good option to sleep and take a shower

if you are planning to go to vegas and save money in your stay this is a good option, clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Wynn hotel, and fashion mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top