$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5659 out of 5659
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

They Cot off the Water From 1 am to 5 am with any Notification in advance on the day I have to check out and because of that I lose my bus to the airport. I have to paid a taxi.They never gave any option at the moment of my problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Sep 3, 2008

You get what you pay for

Very simple. If you want a nice hotel with a great location don't look at Circus Circus. If you can lower your standards to save a few dollars and be ok with it you got your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Some attractions like the Strat tower and Hotel Riviera. There's also a decent convenience store and a Dennis restaurant right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon
Aug 31, 2008

Disney should be worried

Great fun for everyone, so much to do you don't know what direction to go first. Why leave the hotel? clean rooms and the hotel was very clean considering the number of people all over the place all day and night. Its right on the strip and within walking distance of the nearest mall and other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop right outside the hotel was great and all day fare was cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Aug 31, 2008

Location was great

We enjoyed the low cost and the location. The hotel itself was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 30, 2008

Best value

Cirus Cirus is the best value for your money. The hotel is clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will do it again real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel resturants are very good. You have a nice little selection to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford
Aug 30, 2008

The hotel is huge, plenty ...

The hotel is huge, plenty of things to do and games to play. We stayed in the manor rooms, so it is the older part of the hotel. It was a bit of a walk, but the rates were good and we got what we expected and were satisfied. Customer service was good. My wife and I went alone, but I think a family would also enjoy this very much. The deuce bus stop was also very accessible for trips down the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus circus had some great food options, but if you want to go out for a night, good foods not far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles
Aug 30, 2008

GREAT FOR THE FAMILY

Overall the experience was nice. I was dissappointed that the hotel didn't have a pool, but as we checked out I saw people leaving the pool! I had asked but didn't get an answer, so we assumed there wasn't one. One negative thing that drove us crazy was the constant asking about the resort giveaways. EVERY TIME we came in and out of the lobby we were asked at least 5 times. That is very annoying when you are just trying to relax and have a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great drink specials at Slots 0f Fun!! And the 1/2 lb hot dog was great too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

visit experience

The hotel is very nice lots to do. The only thing is we didn't find or know about any shuttle to the airport. If there is one please let me know. We will be staying there again on the next trip. I love the Duece. Excellent way to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also get the the Boulder area. The duece is cheaper that the monorail, it's 12.00 for a day pass. Have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerville
Aug 29, 2008

not my type of hotel

Check in took almost 45 min standing in line but they wher acommidating when I asked for a tower room , i was not crazy about the so called theme park duaghter was bored to death it is not family orientated but if you are looking to save money it affordable just not my type of hotel. rich p.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove
Aug 29, 2008

I was expecting to stay ...

I was expecting to stay in one of the circus circus hotel but upon check in, the front desk guy said i actually booked a room at one of their run down building they call building D apparently, they have a couple of buildings like building D. it's named A, B, C, D. I had to go back outside, get back to the parking garage and drive out to another parking garage near building D. when i went inside, i can smell the stench. like water on old wood mixed with smoke over several years. they room had 1 sink and there was no shampoo. the bedsheets was made but was dirty. It was a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top