$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5661 out of 5661
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy Jay
Las Vegas
Jan 6, 2014

Great Stay!!!

I stayed there with Fiance and the stay was wonderful. The online booking process on the website was very easy. The staff at the hotel was consistently friendly. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla, AK
Jun 1, 2009

Circus Circus Hotel/Casino

Took over three hours to get hotel staff to provide pillow cases on our first night. Had to finally lose temper and threaten to show up down at the front desk, demanding to see a manager, before matter was resolved. Hotel fails to disclose an "automatic" phone charge of $1.00 per day to your room bill, even if you never touch the telephone. You are constantly aapproached by vendors throughout the hotel/casino, attempting to sell you stuff or get you to attend time-share presentations. While room rates were low and very affordable by LV standards, we would not stay here again if we return to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in Las Vegas, be sure to sign up at each hotel/casino for their respective "Players Club". Most offer first-timers incentives when signing up, ranging from free play on slots to show tickets. Best show in LV (in our opinion) is the Terry Fator show at the Mirage. Consumate performer and all-around nice guy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Must Read
Business
Richmond, va
Jun 1, 2009

the bad bad hotel

Very unclean hotel, rooms (manor) too far from the check in desk and pull my luggage To the room, very unfriendly front desk staff, Water clogs in the bath tub, uncleaned towels, Don't ever stay in this hotel, try other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenGarDen
Business
Houston Texas
Jun 1, 2009

Circus Circus Las Vegas

Cinsidering the pricing i think service and hospitality where great overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24hrs mcdonald and and 24 dennys near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian from San Francisco
Business
Larkspur, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Great hotel rooms, small kiddy pools

First off, we got this hotel as a package deal with our airline tickets from San Francisco. It was a great deal for those who want to go for less money. On checking in, the front desk was very courteous and even upgraded us to a bigger room at the end of the floor for free. (I think perhaps because we were the only people in line without 2 or more kids in tow.) The hotel parts were very nice and very clean, and surprisingly quiet. We were on the 4th floor of the main tower and we didn't hear a peep the whole weekend. The pools left A LOT to be desired, if you are over 15 years old. There were two of them, but they honestly seemed like kiddy pools to us. They were pretty small and you had to take an escalator up to the third floor, only to then take a special pool elevator back down to the first floor, to get to them. Not sure why they make it so confusing, but maybe it helps keep the non-guests out of the pools. We did a quick once over of both pools, crowded with kids and families, saw nobody 35 or younger, and decided to skip the pools and hit the strip. As a couple both just hitting 31, it was not the scene we were looking for. The casino parts felt pretty ghetto honestly. People were friendly enough, but it definitely did not have the class or interesting architecture of the other big name casinos or lobbies on the strip. We didn't even bother with the carnival rides or the amusement park inside since we really didn't want to be around kids on our romantic and exciting weekend getaway to Vegas. I have no opinion on them since we skipped them, but they looked fun for families. Location wise, it is almost at the very end of the strip without much going on nearby. The lots surrounding it all seemed to be vacant, under construction, or old out-of-business attractions (like the bungee jumping platform a black from or window). If you want to get into the main strip you will need to taxi, shuttle, bus, or take a pretty decent walk to get there. We walked it and enjoyed the exercise and the warm weather, but would have preferred to be more in the middle of things. Slots of Fun (not part of the hotel) is right next door and that seemed to be the most downtrodden and cheap place we saw on the whole strip. It smelled terrible inside and people were lining up for the super cheap huge vats of booze. We walked in and walked right out. However, Peppermill is pretty close and is pretty decent and affordable diner-esque food. Final verdict: Hotel: 8/10. Very nice and quiet rooms, friendly service, and very clean. Nice comfortable bed and decent pillows. Casino: 4/10. Kind of cheap atmosphere and not many people in the 21-39 age range. Location: 2/10. Way at the end of the strip with nothing immediately around it but empty / under construction lots. Recommended for people on a budget or possibly with families. Great deals if combined with airline tickets. Pretty quiet on the end of the strip. Maybe we'll come back someday when we have kids. For childless couples, we'd recommend paying a bit more and being in the middle of the strip. If you need to go on the cheap and don't mind walking or paying a bit to get to things, it is a great deal and a nice hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton
Jun 1, 2009

Life On The Strip

I stayed at Circus Circus. This is a very busy family hotel. You have to make sure you get on the appropriate elevator to reach your room. Some elevators are floor specific. It takes a day or two to get used to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to walk the strip, it is a few miles long. Take the tram from Sahara to the Luxor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMvegas
Business
El Monte, Ca
Jun 1, 2009

Las Vegas/ Circus Circus

We were traveling in a budget so we were able to get a good place to stay on the strip. Circus Circus gave us a good deal. The environment is very family oriented especially for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are plenty of food places in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scubalady 50
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 1, 2009

Kind of a Dissapointment

Didn't realize we would not be in the main part of the hotel-instead we were across the street in the manor rooms which were not what they seemed. The plumbing didn't work well; one of our rooms smelled like smoke even though it was a "non-smoking" room; there was mold growing in the bathroom; and there was rice in our bed when we checked in-once we finally got the type of room we asked for with two beds not just one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wishingone
Business
chicago,il
Jun 1, 2009

lasvegas

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 1, 2009

Don't be cheap.

The hotel was old and dirty. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jun 1, 2009

A Wonderful Experience

It was a great experience for my boyfriend and I. This was great because it was the full package: theatric moments, casino and shopping and an amusment park - perfect for all ages! I just wish that all of the elevators were working when I went because it took forever to get up and down. This was a top notch trip though and my boyfriend and I enjoyed it tremedously! The view from our hotel room could have been better though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Our rooms were in a great location - right outside casino's, dining and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top