$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JesseRPI
Business
Philadelphia suburbs...
Jun 15, 2009

Got what I paid for

The front desk manager provided us with a room upgrade when we were initially checked into a smoking room, but needed a non-smoking room. He was very accommodating. Keep in mind that the lobby/1st floor retail/casino areas are all smoking areas, and there is quite a bit of smoke. You can avoid some of the smoking areas by parking on level 3 of the garage and taking the walkway that is attached to the 2nd floor of the hotel, putting you into the shopping area with access to hotel elevators. We found this shortcut on the 2nd day, and were able to avoid most smoking areas for the remainder of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Botero restaurant at Encore (about 5 minute walk) is phenomenal, but pricey.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RhondaG
Business
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Jun 15, 2009

Circus Circus gets a big thumbs down!!!

When we first arrived, the check-in line in the lobby was very long and there were not enough staff to handle the number of people in a reasonable amount of time. Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, the curtains were hanging off the window as if they'd been patially pulled down, one of the wooden chairs was broken and the bathroom was not fully stocked with soaps, shampoos, etc. Upon contacting the front desk, they arranged for a new room for us. The next day, in the new room, there was no hot water for several hours in the morning. When I called to complain, I was told that they could not refund a portion of the hotel bill because we had pre-purchased the room thru Orbitz.com. We will never stay at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robinsons 2009
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 15, 2009

our 1st trip to las vegas

The experience was ok but if we would have know that it was a family oriented hotel we would have stayed in another hotel. Also we ate at their buffet twice and both times the food was horrible. And to top it off a large bug was in the elevator with me. that was horrible!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

get on the deuce

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJCue
Business
Cranbrook B.C. Canada
Jun 15, 2009

terrible trip

Well, the beds had springs sticking out of them and it took 3 days for them to do anything about it. The vouchers we were guaranteed online from orbitz were not waiting for us, they said we will get them later, lotta good that does me once I am back home and left vegas. Tipped waitress' every time except 1 on 5th day becuase I didnt have any $$ left on me at the time, she was very rude and never came back to were I was sitting. Orbitz also told me my trip included all fee's INCLUDING luggage...not true got charged for that as well. Over all will never use Orbitz again and will not stay at the Circus Circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rahj
Business
Ohio
Jun 15, 2009

The not so good time

The place is definitely not what I expected and the slots are older. Not as clean as I would have expected either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not much for the adult entertainment.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 15, 2009

Nice but just a bit disappointed

We've stayed at the hotel earlier this year but didn't book thru Orbitz. When we booked thru Orbitz this time, our hotel reservation had two promos included: (1) kids eat free for dinner at the hotel buffet, and (2) 2 for 1 wristbands at the Adventuredome. We thought it was a great deal and were looking forward to availing these promos. The check in person told us, however, that we could only enjoy the 2 for 1 wrist bands promo and not the kids eat for free promo. We were a bit disappointed with the news because the Orbitz reservation specifically stated that both promos were included. Other than this little detail, our stay at the hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Adventuredome and Circus acts are definitely a plus. It's like going to Disneyland but in Las Vegas and the price is very, very reasonable.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 15, 2009

Weekend of fun

We stayed in the Skyrise Tower and getting to the room was confusing. I had to ride to many elevators. Otherwise it was a fun place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JesseRPI
Business
Philadelphia suburbs...
Jun 15, 2009

Got what I paid for

The front desk manager provided us with a room upgrade when we were initially checked into a smoking room, but needed a non-smoking room. He was very accommodating. Keep in mind that the lobby/1st floor retail/casino areas are all smoking areas, and there is quite a bit of smoke. You can avoid some of the smoking areas by parking on level 3 of the garage and taking the walkway that is attached to the 2nd floor of the hotel, putting you into the shopping area with access to hotel elevators. We found this shortcut on the 2nd day, and were able to avoid most smoking areas for the remainder of the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Botero restaurant at Encore (about 5 minute walk) is phenomenal, but pricey.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vistor
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 15, 2009

Bad Hotel rooms.

Old beds,rooms not clean,toilet ppr that was left there had blood spot on it. And way too far walk from check-in site to the rooms,that are hidden behind the nice towers of the hotel. Old building w/ old crapy carpet and bed covers...Yack!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jacksun1013
Business
Memphis Tn.
Jun 14, 2009

Miss represented not a 3 star room

This hotel was a big disappointment dirty smelly rooms dark i felt very unsafe night lock broken, [...], hallways and rooms dark furniture broken mattress uncomfortable, carpets dirty. I felt scared enough to move hotels after moving we returned the car early and think Orbitz owes us a partial refund for representing this as a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top