$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Jun 17, 2008

BE WEARY...

We got there and waited in line for 45mins to check in. During this time no additional staff came to assist in check-in patrons. After getting our room we went to the manor (the part of the hotel our room was in) to find our room and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Girard
Jun 17, 2008

family friendly

i was happy with this hotel, they had attractions other than gambling that the whole family could participate in. the vendors that were there were very pleasant and enjoyable to talk to. the room was a good size and clean. the room was a bit of a hike to get to, but so is everything in las vegas. the bottom line is i would be delighted to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you can catch the bus right out front of the hotel. very convienent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maple Valley
Jun 16, 2008

Long check-in & dirty room

What I thought was going to be a great value for 1 night @ The Circus Circus turned into a miserable stay. Check-in on a Sunday night took 1 hour because of long, slow lines. Then when I finally got my room in the back lot area it hadn't even been cleaned. To top it off, I called the front desk from my dirty room to see if they would change me to a clean room and they said they'd send someone right away. 30 minutes later, still no one. After walking back to the front desk in the 100 degree + heat I proceeded to demand a new room or a refund and they gave me a room in the main hotel tower. Only took 1-1/2 hours + to get there. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

family friendly hotel

It is very family friendly and easy in and out checking. The pools are very basic and great but nothing fancy. The chairs and towels showed signs of aging. The bathrooms had nothing extra and the fans were very loud and not particularly efficient. Had to air out the bathroom between each shower. Location wise it is at one end of the strip and there is alot of construction going on at the moment down that end. The food courts are great and the entertainment for the kids just awesome. The buffet was extremely reasonable and full of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View
Jun 16, 2008

On the strip

This hotel is on the strip and walking to distance to lot of casinos. Try to book rooms in the new renovated West Towers as the rooms in the other towers are old and not as well kept. Kids will enjoy the Circus shows, which happen every hour. The restaurants are nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maggianos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Family friendly

Circus Circus The hotel that has a lot of entertainment for kids. The room was clean and the plumbing all worked. The beds were ok. The hotel is located at the far north end of the Strip. The Shopping Mall is in walking range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The game & amusement areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wantagh
Jun 16, 2008

Family Oriented

Two queen beds, huge room, adequate bathroom. Con no fridge and only suitcase stand. Not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel in on the StriP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 15, 2008

very family freindly

The price was remarkable!I love the fact that there were three pool area. it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Circus Circus was very comfortable. The rooms were large and bathroom very nice. Room was clean and daily housekeeping excellent. We found all staff extremely helpful. Food was very good and reasonably priced at buffet and restaurant. Adventure park lots of fun for kids. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone traveling to Las Vegas with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Several shows are within walking distance. Also, several drug stores near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View
Jun 14, 2008

Best for families

The part I did not like was the long walk from the bank of elevators which I had to use to get to my tower room to the restaurants and casino. The location is away from many of the things to see and do in las Vegas, but other hotels let you park in their lots, so if I could not walk in the summer heat I could drive to more places on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Inexpensive restaurant chains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top