$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4973 out of 4973
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2008

Cheap Affordable Hotel

Located at the heart of the vegas strip,Circus offers many options to make your stay in Vegas very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The casinos are inside the hotel. No need to go anywhere. Every entertainment you need under one roof.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jul 29, 2008

very family friendly.

this is a great place to stay at, especialy if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

circus circus, has alot of things to do with your family. you can spend a whole day at the adventure dome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, TN
Jul 28, 2008

Cheap says it all

While Circus Circus is located on the strip and does have some of the lowest rates, I'm not sure it is worth it. Beaware, its at the end of the strip and the manor rooms are not located at the Casino. There are pools but only 2 small ones which are accessable after a walk across the parking lot. The casino itself is also quit a walk. The Casino is very friendly for kids, the midway act is wonderful and the indoor amusement center is a must for thrill seeking young ones. Also, parking is easy but requires a walk to, well, anywhere. At check in, do not use the Valet, self park and don't expect good directions to your manor room parking either. Your on your own to figure that out, but once aquainted with the area, its easy in and out. Also, use Industrial behind the hotel if driving down the strip, hardly no traffic and with a map, it's easy to get to one of the other casino's from the back. Rooms are on the low basic side and if you love coffee, forget it. That requires a walk to the Casino. If you have children with you, expect to explain some of the noises that may be coming from the adjoining room. The elevators did not always work either and at best the wait was quit long. I ate there twice, each time was below average food (Casino Cafe and the deli type area). Food at the amusement park was very expensive and the wait was horrible. I waited 20 minutes to get a hotdog at the deli and the same wait at the cafe, just to be greeted by my server. No refills unless you hunted them down. Also, the escalators in the Casino didn't work on the going up, but usually did on the down. The slots worked in the areas close to the park, but the tables did not open until night time. For any real action, you were required to go to the main casino which was a long walk from the amusement area. So in short, even if on a tight budget as I was on this trip, even with kids in tow, Circus Circus will not be revisited for a stay. I'm sure we will hit the midway and the park but that is where it will end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Getting what you pay for

The location was on the strip but we were at the very end of it. The staff were very friendly and the hotel assistants were as well. Overall the room with the double queen bed was average, but I cant say I would stay at that hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

To get to the main entertainment on the strip its a long walk...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terrell, TX
Jul 26, 2008

Not a good hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. That is where the best part of the hotel ended. The hallways are HOT and dirty. The rooms smelled like smoke and dirt. The carpet was dirty. The beds were uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!! It was our first visit to Las Vegas and the hotel ruined the entire experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Garden Grill restaurant and the Adventuredome was the best part of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Valley, NY
Jul 26, 2008

Very Family Friendly

If you have kids you will love CircusCircus. Lots of fun for them while you enjoy their excitement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, FL
Jul 25, 2008

Youth oriented

The Circus Circus Las Vegas offered a very comfortable room with a very large bathroom. The hotel also contains a 5 acre indoor amusement park, which of course attracts a large number of kids. During our stay the hotel was host to many high school basketball teams competing in a local tournament. My advise to anyone looking for a place to go in Las Vegas would be to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many nearby hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2008

Not good enough room

Hotel stay were overall ok. Shower water was not sprinkling. Shower lock was not good. I thought the room at circus circus would be at our close walking distance, but was too far from check-in desk. My kids were upset, saying that this 2 story is not a hotel, it is a inn or something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, *
Jul 18, 2008

Friiendly Family Atmosphere

The Circus Circus is a busy hotel with plenty of family filled activities. The room was a nice size, and the temperature inside of the room was comfortable. Also, the hotel staff members were visible, and very helpful. The only negative was the poor cell phone reception inside of the hotel. In order to make or receive calls I had to go outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stops are close by to take you to the heart of the strip or to downtown. Krispy Kreme, Mcdonald's, a couple of hotel grills, quick markets, gift shops, and a buffet are all located inside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homosassa, FL
Jul 16, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Circus Circus is a very family oriented hotel in Las Vegas. Very good value for the price. The next time I will look to stay there afgain. Very good options for restaurants at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excellant entertainment for children at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top