$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,142 reviews
Friendly staff

The staff at circus circus was very helpful and considerate. See full review

  • Smiley57
  • Jul 5, 2014
Fun affordable family trip

Great place for kids of all ages! Friendly service, great price, lots to do. See full review

  • Domestic Goddess Tammy
  • Jun 20, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7142)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7142 out of 7142
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
utpal
new delhi, india
Aug 22, 2009

pleasant stay at vegas

good establishment, too big for personalised services. comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

hotel complex

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kyle, TX
Aug 21, 2009

Good Hotel for the Price That I Paid

I received very great deal on orbitz for this hotel. Front desk staff was not friendly. I guess this is true for most of Vegas hotels. Lobby and hallways were very hot and humid. It was unpleasant entry. At my surprise they kept used towels. Thanks that we were carrying our own towels. Rooms were big. TV was old and pictures were all blurred. We stayed one for one night and later moved to other hotel. This hotel is located in downtown and all major action is on Las Vegas Strip. I will strongly recommend to book hotel on Vegas Strip by spending more money. You will enjoy nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will Will Will?
San Antonio Texas
Aug 21, 2009

Circus Circus

I wanted to go to Vegas on the cheap and I got a three night stay and round trip airfare for $250. It ended up costing a lot more because the dealers were somehow getting 4 or 5 blackjacks in a row, thus robbing me. There was a nice elderly lady dealer who was dragging up the corner of the card so the person in the last seat (me) could kind of see the dealer's card but they pulled her off the table after three hands and I never saw her again. If any law enforcement agency reads this, please scour their security footage to find out what might have happened to this nice old lady. I fear for her safety. Though the rooms were nice, you get an idea of the quality of the place when the Palazzo has a Chanel, Dior, Gucci, and Armani while Circus Circus has a dollar store, Krispy Kreme, and a jewelry store that sells Mardi Gras beads. I think Circus Circus has the highest per capita of slightly overweight people riding electric carts in the world. Avoid the buffet unless you are trying to start or build a large collection of stomach parasites. I would recommend this hotel to my friend. But only if I found out he was having an affair with my wife and I wanted something tragic to befall him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duke69111
Wichita, Ks
Aug 21, 2009

Average Hotel

This hotel was an average hotel, but it is designed for "KIDS". The rooms in the tower was nice, clean and comfortable. The elevators got stuck quite often. The hotel buffet did have some good food and is one of the cheapest in Vegas. I probably would not stay at this hotel again unless I had kids, but the 24 dollars a night was great for a vacation. The hotel is also a ways away from most of the the main strip, its moslty at the north end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kyle, TX
Aug 21, 2009

Good Hotel for the Price That I Paid

I received very great deal on orbitz for this hotel. Front desk staff was not friendly. I guess this is true for most of Vegas hotels. Lobby and hallways were very hot and humid. It was unpleasant entry. At my surprise they kept used towels. Thanks that we were carrying our own towels. Rooms were big. TV was old and pictures were all blurred. We stayed one for one night and later moved to other hotel. This hotel is located in downtown and all major action is on Las Vegas Strip. I will strongly recommend to book hotel on Vegas Strip by spending more money. You will enjoy nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duke69111
Wichita, Ks
Aug 21, 2009

Average Hotel

This hotel was an average hotel, but it is designed for "KIDS". The rooms in the tower was nice, clean and comfortable. The elevators got stuck quite often. The hotel buffet did have some good food and is one of the cheapest in Vegas. I probably would not stay at this hotel again unless I had kids, but the 24 dollars a night was great for a vacation. The hotel is also a ways away from most of the the main strip, its moslty at the north end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will Will Will?
San Antonio Texas
Aug 21, 2009

Circus Circus

I wanted to go to Vegas on the cheap and I got a three night stay and round trip airfare for $250. It ended up costing a lot more because the dealers were somehow getting 4 or 5 blackjacks in a row, thus robbing me. There was a nice elderly lady dealer who was dragging up the corner of the card so the person in the last seat (me) could kind of see the dealer's card but they pulled her off the table after three hands and I never saw her again. If any law enforcement agency reads this, please scour their security footage to find out what might have happened to this nice old lady. I fear for her safety. Though the rooms were nice, you get an idea of the quality of the place when the Palazzo has a Chanel, Dior, Gucci, and Armani while Circus Circus has a dollar store, Krispy Kreme, and a jewelry store that sells Mardi Gras beads. I think Circus Circus has the highest per capita of slightly overweight people riding electric carts in the world. Avoid the buffet unless you are trying to start or build a large collection of stomach parasites. I would recommend this hotel to my friend. But only if I found out he was having an affair with my wife and I wanted something tragic to befall him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G-Pa-Dave
Grand Rapids Mi
Aug 20, 2009

103* outside ,Not so hot inside!!!

Knowing that Circus Circus was geared for family and kids we still decided to stay.MISTAKE!!Way too many kids running whild,strolers,babies,yelling ,screaming,crying,etc.The carpet in the room was so dirty our white socks turned black.I would not recomend this zoo to anyone with high blood presure! We will definatly stay at higher end Hotels on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Treasue Island : Great morning Buffet Rio : Best dinner buffet in Vegas.(long walk, but not if you stay at this end of the strip )

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 20, 2009

Good price

It is a hotel. It served the purpose of my buisiness trip with one exception, no free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Aug 20, 2009

Circus Circus Very Good

The Circus Circus Hoteel is fine for families as it has the indoor amusement park. The advertised circus performance is kind of ahoax as hey bring out one act and then take a fourty minute break. The pools, acess to the parking structure is convienient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use public transportation

Back to menu Return to top