$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5696 out of 5696
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink 951
Temecula ca
Jun 17, 2014

excellent stay

Its really clean, staff is nice and the Price for stay is really cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glenda (HR pro)
Business
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Jun 21, 2009

Could improve on Quality

The staff at the hotel and casino were not customer friendly. The hotel room and linens were dirty. Had to ask two times for bed linens to be changed. Also, had to call housekeeping twice and ask them to come clean our room. The hotel and casino no longer offers free shuttle service to the airport. In fact, we were given false information by the front desk. They told us the shuttle did not run at 4 am and that we would have to take a taxi. Sales people in the hotel and casino were overly pushy, to the point of making customers uncomfortable. Loud music being played until all hours of the morning. Store staff were unfriendly (rude) also. They were not willing to go out of their way to help customers. I heard several of these same complaints from many other guests of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, Texas
Jun 21, 2009

Average Hotel

This hotel is beginning to show its age. The bed was not comfortable, with lumps and springs pushing up. The overall appearance indicated that it's been some time since furnishings have been upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 21, 2009

Not ok for Seniors

I got the room for my parents. The building was too far from the check in/out lobby. Also not on the strip as we thought. The extra walking to and from the main hotel was hard on my parents. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel buffet was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Old motel feel.

We picked the cheapest choice (Manor) for Circus Circus. The Manor is 5 two-story motels. The room smelled like feet. The bed felt like hard wires covered by a thin sheet. The toilet didn't flush. You could hear kids running up and down the hallway. We waited 45 minutes to check in. We didn't stay the night. This hotel is not for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, IL
Jun 21, 2009

Not a good choice

The first room that we were put in the air conditioner was not working properly which is really important in Las Vegas in the summer and the smoke detector had been stolen (?) and the wires were hanging out of the ceiing. They then moved us to another room and the the lamps were not working because the light bulbs were burnt out and the refrigerator had a towel in the bottom, possibly to defrost it, but nonetheless the door wouldn't even stay sealed on it. The walls were paper thin and children staying around our room were playing in the hall and kept slamming into our door. No coffee maker in the room and the machine in the downstairs lobby of our building that costs $2.00 a cup filled my cup half full with muddy water and coffee grounds. Yum! Oh yeah, there was also a safe in our room but the lock to the safe was broken. And our bed was horrible! I definitely would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a pass for the deuce bus first thing so that you don't have to walk so far all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake worth fl
Jun 21, 2009

Circus circus is not suitable for Orbitz

Staff is not knowledgeable in its own hotel.. Resturants are not open when needed..I would not go back there again unless I learned spanish first

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, az
Jun 21, 2009

weekend getaway

something to do for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 21, 2009

good times!

the pool was fun and check in and out were fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap good drinks in the front of the casino think it was called slots of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn ny
Jun 20, 2009

good family getaway

good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radcliff, KY
Jun 20, 2009

Nice hotel, good location

The hotel is nice with lots of shops. The casino's are nice as well. If you have never been to this hotel, it's easy to get lost and turned around. When we were dropped off, the shuttle dropped us off at the back of the hotel. It took us until the next day to find the front of the hotel. Although the hotel is on the strip, it is on the far end. You will need to ride the bus (duece) to the made strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top