$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4960 out of 4960
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink 951
Temecula ca
Jun 17, 2014

excellent stay

Its really clean, staff is nice and the Price for stay is really cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Oct 11, 2008

Very reasonable place to stay

The walls are very thin and you can hear everthing your neighbor does. Well, it can be somewhat entertaining at 3 in the morning. I like that we can park right outside the room. The walk to the hotel in short but quite long once you get inside it. At first I was disappointed not being in the major hotel, but with a car it was fine, except for the walls. We will do it again and probably soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across at the Rivera, there is a cafe called Katys, great place, with awsome breakfasts. Although, all the pancakes you can eat in Circus Circus wasn't too shaby either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland
Oct 10, 2008

Nice Pool

I liked the convenience of the pool near my room, however, the restaurants and casino were quite a distance to walk. The hotel could use some re-modeling to ensure the guests are comfortable. My room was dark and dingy. The staff were pleasant. The hotel was in walking distance to several convenient stores, which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

This is a great hotel to bring kids because of the fun atmosphere. Above the casino, there is entertainment for the kids. Also, if you are tired of casino food, there is a Subway in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tomah
Oct 9, 2008

Great value

This is a good value for the money. Good location and a lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gabling, resturants, entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 9, 2008

very comfortable and relaxing

The Circus Circus is the best value on the Vegas Strip. Very nice rooms and very quiet. Our room came with an iron and saved me from having to bring my own...the room was quiet and the a/c worked fantastic. I only wish they wouls remodel the section we stayed in (skyrise tower) but it was still nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poineer, CA
Oct 7, 2008

Great for families with kids

My daughter and granddaughter had a great time at the hotel...We saw a fantastic show at Planet Hollywood (Stomp).. All the staff were pleasant...the room was a little shabby, but for the price it was OK... The next time I go to Las Vegas without kids I will stay more toward the main strip... All in all I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 7, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

Great hotel for the family. Rooms were clean and quiet. Noticed the carpeting/wallpaper coming away. What is needed in each room is a mini ?fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta
Oct 7, 2008

Caution

This is a familt oriented hotel, not a business hotel. The hotel is a bit old and run down. My room wasn't very clean and the door wouldn't open, so I got a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton
Oct 6, 2008

Nice for the price

Circus Circus was larger than I expected. We were able to upgrade our room for no extra charge and I would recommend this. Other than for the obvious reasons, make sure to stay in the main building. Many of the less expensive rooms are actually separate, motel-like buildings without direct access to the main casino/hotel. The accommodations for kids are great and I would highly recommend this casino for any family with children of all ages. Plus, 'Slots of Fun' was the only casino, a separate building but easy access, that had cheap drinks and played coin slots. There are no other coin slots in Vegas that we were able ti find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

THe fun park in to the hotel is definitely worth a day. Purchase the day pass and spend the afternoon there, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2008

Comfortable Place

Circus Circus was satisfactory. It met basic standards, such as clean beds and rooms, though, I did not feel that it was over and beyond with features. I wish it was a little closer to the rest of the strip, but the valet service was quick, and we were in and out fairly quickly with our rental car. I would stay there again, especially with the price we paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It seems as though everything is in walking distance, and it is worth the walk with all the sites to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, *
Oct 5, 2008

Great Place for a Wedding

The wedding chapel was fantastic. The minister was great. Seemed as if he knew the bride & groom personally. Everyone handling the reception was professional & friendly. Our rooms were nice, clean, comfortable. My only complaint was no coffee pots. I understand this is not provided in any hotel. I was disappointed in this. Overall the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top