$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5731 out of 5731
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic Goddess Tammy
Scottsdale Az
Jun 20, 2014

Fun affordable family trip

Great place for kids of all ages! Friendly service, great price, lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 26, 2009

Good choice for a budget trip

We stayed for 3 nights. Service is good. Price is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee going back
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2009

"Wonderful Las Vegas"

While booking this trip I was lead to believe that I would get a coupon book from the hotel(I even called Orbitzs' before I left for this trip) and low and behold no coupons. Hotel had bad odor and rooms were to far from main hotel buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross's

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WPB, Florida
Jun 26, 2009

Outdated room .

Great Family Place if the pools were available and not out of service, and the plumbing in rooms were working. Rooms should be checked and inspected before guest check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Best thing to do when you get their is to purchase a pass for the Deuce bus service. Especially if your staying for more than a day. You can hop on and off the bus all day back and forth for one set price, and its under $10.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escondido, CA
Jun 26, 2009

Fair

The Adventuredome was the only part I felt was good, they could add more benches for parents. Prices on food were very high for the quality provided. Housekeeping staff was very poor. Rooms were adequate for the price charged. Staff was not very knowledgable on any aspects of the facility. Parking directions not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 26, 2009

Circus Circus Vacation

While at Circus Cirus I saw various circus shows that were very good. I also went to the adventuredome which was great. If you like to go rides or just play aracade games, it the place to go. There buffets are great. The food is was always hot, good, and cheap. The location of the hotel was great. I enjoyed my stay and would go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

circus shows, adventuredome, and pool

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy 123
Business
middletown ohio
Jun 25, 2009

Happy to unhappy in the spin of a wheel

Ok we got to our hotel had to stand in line to check in for over 45 minutes we were suppose to have a view of the strip and we didnt get it Our room was in the last tower The beds were really lumpy and the air conditioner didnt work properly. the tile in the bathroom was falling off the wall and the sink was stopped up. The beds were doubles and you only had about 5 good stations on the tv. The alarm clock wasnt working. Thank God we didnt send to much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Alway get your coupons to walk around vages helps with the food and drinks as far as the buy one get one

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Jun 25, 2009

My trip

The Trip was great, It was a family reunion. As for the hotel, well what can I say, the safe did not even have a lock in it so I could not use it, the bath tub water would not turn off and maintance never did come to fix it. I never got any plastic cups replaced and I had to call to get shampoo. other then that it was an ok hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Arizona Charlies on Bolder hyway they have stake and eggs for 3.29 it is great

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moneymel
Business
the big apple...nyc
Jun 25, 2009

A dream come true

A dream come true.I never been treated with so much kindness and respect from people like that. aia had a piece of mind. Thank you for a lovely trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
granny of 7
Business
enumclaw, Wa.
Jun 25, 2009

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

The hotel lobby, casino and rooms had a heavy smell of mold, we stayed one night and I moved to another hotel. The noise coming from adjacent rooms kept me up all night, and I did not feel safe. The staff were friendly, but I would never recommend this hotel. Again the smell of mold coming from the carpeting was nauseauting, and I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. Did not provide airport shuttle service and incurred a 25 dollar expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check with hotel prior to see if you can get picked up at airport, what specials they offer to their guest. Palace Station casino was where we switched to, and they deserve a 5 star rating. The rooms were clean, staff friendly, free shuttle to airport and strip all day, Circus Circus not a recommended hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2009

Circus rip off

The check in was the longest i have ever had. They charge you for everything. The room decor was from the late 70s. The pool was the only bright spot. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top