$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KWalk
Seguin, TX
Jul 20, 2014

Great for the Family

Our experience was great. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is located in this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Good place to stay

We stayed in the Manor part of the property. I enjoyed parking right outside of the building rather than hassle with the parking garage if I had stayed in a tower room. The room furnishings seemed quite outdated, but the room and bathroom we very clean. When shutting off the water to the shower, it made such a loud bang that I thought my wife had fallen in the bath room. The buffet was acceptable, and the Garden Grill was good also, although my steak was kind of tough, my wifes was very tender. All in all, it was a possitive experience and I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warszawa
Oct 5, 2008

good location,good rates,noisy a/c

Very good location considering the rates. On the main floor there is a long shopping arcade including huge indoor amusement park/circus area. Noisy a/c's should be changed, otherwise good buy for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. pretty good restaurants, excellent spareribs and presumably the best stakehouse in vegas 2.close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

the hotel has an abandoned look

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Oct 5, 2008

Nothing good to say,left 2 days early!

Under alot of construction..water dripping in hallway. Moldy musty smell on 1st floor. Pool hours are not very accomadating for 100 degrees! Have to walk a very long way in the morning to get coffee!! Don't go here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield, WI
Oct 4, 2008

Very family friendly

The Circus and Circus, Las Vegas is a nice and family friendly hotel but location is to far from other major hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Very good and inexpensive all you can eat restoran inside hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville
Sep 30, 2008

Circus Circus

They charge for everything and ask if you want to upgrade to a room with free internet and cable tv as well as a flat screen. What we got was a room that cost an extra 11.99/day for internet and had an older 20 to 25 inch tv with only about 15 channels. Totally unsatisfactory. Additionally, the lamp between the beds didn't work and upon investigation I found the cord freyed badly and touching the bedding where it was plugged in -- a definite safety hazzard which would have remained unnoticed had I not said something. We will not return there. Overall, very, very disapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Much construction in the area and it is a long walk to the main points in the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2008

Nice, quiet room

My daugter loved The Adventuredome. It was so convenient to have those rides in the house. The food was excelent. The room was nice,clean and quiet. We liked the flat screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The crazy rides on top of the building are realy close. Everybody has to try those.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spanish Fort
Sep 29, 2008

Clean, good value, but it is indeed a Circus

For the price you cant beat it. The rooms are clean and well kept. The hotel itself is a maze though, it took me at least ten minutes to get out everyday. It's a older building and could use some work. The worst part is the fact that the hotel is a tourist trap and very in your face. For familes it's a safe bet though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 28, 2008

Very family oriented.

The tower where recently remodeled - renovated the rooms. That would be interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There were strip malls consisting of bargain souvenir shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster
Sep 26, 2008

Ok for the money

The Circus Circus hotel check in was very fast even though there were two long lines. The hotel staff at check in were very freindly and helpful. Our room was comfortable but was a very long walk from the casino and the strip. I wish there were extra plugins for (cellphones ,curling iron, camera battery ect). Dining at the Circus Circus was not a good experience, We wanted to eat at the Mexican Restuarnt and asked one of the watiers if it was open . The waiter never stopped to help and just kept on walking.In passing he said no never looked at us. The resturant should have been open based on the hours posted. He was one of the rudest people we met, The way we were treated by him left us a little bitter. We also ate a the all you can eat prime but never got asked if we wanted more. The food was ok but the service was bad again. Most of the casino staff were friendy but there were the ones that acted like they hated their job and in turn gave very bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is not much close to the Circus Circus but the Rivera across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top