$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Earl
Business
Winnsboro, Tx
Jan 18, 2014

Great

Great stay. Will book again. Not my first stay there and will not the last. I look forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Satisfactory

Coffee brewer not available, having one would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmy Phung
Business
Saigon - VN
Jun 29, 2009

Good location & service for the price

In general, we appreciate the friendly service from Hotel staff. We experience some difficulty at the check-in time, but after that everything went smooth & nice. First, we was sent to a room that had not been clean (may be the previous guess was checkout late !!). We called for a complain but no service provided within 90 minutes. We had to go to the front desk and request a room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you look for aldult nightlife entertainment - may be this is not the right hotel but in term of the budget it is very reasonable - just add up $7 for the Bus pass then you can be anywhere you want.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grand pa
Business
ky
Jun 29, 2009

great place

there was much to do there with our grandson and there was a great buffet to eat at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at the buffet

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Jun 29, 2009

Great Experience at Circus Circus

Great service...no snags anywhere with any part of our trip! Good hotel. Stayed in tower room and it had a great view and a great bed! No one bothered us when we didn't want to be bothered and waited on us promptly when we needed things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just an average guy
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

Not bad if you JUST want a bed.

Did not like this hotel at all. Im sure for certain people it is ok, like families that would like to go to the things at the hotel, but all in all...it sucked. I had to pay for a ride to and from the airport, to and from the strip (the walk becomes pretty long in 100+ heat), pay to use the fitness center, and pay to lock things in the safe in my room. The fridge didnt work in the room, which added the extra benefit of having a nice moldy smell to it. The staff had the attitude that they could care less if you were there or not, and good luck trying to get a warm, greeting smile from them. I would not stay at this hotel again, even if I had complimentary rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fall River, Ma.
Jun 28, 2009

Fun Atmosphere

The hotel, overall, was a very good value. The pool was small, but that made it easy to keep track of the kids. There were several dining choices, and even more places to get quick snacks, including McDonalds and Auntie Ann's Pretzels. The staff, in general, was unfriendly and not very knowledgable of the area. The circus they advertise is very small and consisted of one act every 20 minutes during the day. But generally, I would recommend Circus Circus for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

To see all that the strip has to offer, you need to buy a three day pass for the "Duce" (the buses that travel the strip all day ). This hotel is quite a distance from all the strip has to offer.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2ND HONEY MOONER
Business
HEATH,OHIO
Jun 28, 2009

A GREAT TIME

THE STAY WAS GREAT THE STAFF WAS MOST ACCOMODATING WE WENT FOR OUR 14TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY AND RECEIVED A KING JACUZZI SUITE THANKS TO THE STAFF FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF US .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

MAKE SURE YOU USE COUPONS AT THE HOTELS FOR FOOD IT WILL OFF SET SOME OF YOUR EXPENSES.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 28, 2009

*Great get-away!

My experience went very well. The best thing was the easy check-in and check-out. The Hotel is so big it took time to learn how to get around. I love the proimity to everything you could posibly want and the Hotel itself had many things to kept you busy there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseburg or
Jun 28, 2009

Good enough

The hotel and rooms were fine but i was disapointed with the steak house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 28, 2009

the good, the bad and the really ugly

walk the strip and little bit of gambling change of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top