$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5691 out of 5691
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ch0c0lateKiisses
los angeles
Jan 13, 2014

fun times

Had a great stay at circus circus, great location and close to all the big hotel on the strip. Was a great stay and would probably stay here again. Thank you circus circus for a wonderful location and no taxi were needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady NY
Jun 23, 2009

7 day las Vegas Trip

Even though Las Vegas is an adult oriented city,this hotel is definitely geared towards families with children. This makes it hard to negoitate if you are not used to unwatched and ill behaved children. The hotel tries its best to keep children free of the casino part and to sign adult only areas but if the parents dont watch their children , they are still all over the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fremont Street Experience was awesome. It is covered from the sun which made it easily done both day and night. Dining options while not always five star was very affordable and very good. Example: $7.99 Prime Rib dinner at the Californian.This included salad bar, Prime Rib ,Mashed Potatoes, Green Beans and Cherries Jubilee. Always pay attention to the reataurants specials , they have been around for years for a very good reason. The Golden Nugget by far was the biggest surprise. It was the best Hotel/Casino in all of Vegas. And the going to the Liquor / Souvenier store to purchase drinks was a big money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 23, 2009

You get for what you pay

Do not stay if you have children of 3 years or less, because the hotel its very unfriendly because they charge 16.95 for a baby crib EACH day. They also charge 11.95 each day for wireless internet. Otherwise you can stay. But do not expect greatness. This hotel its for the poor. It has a GREAT location. If you want something better I recomend the Wynn, Encore, Ceasars Palace, Mandalay Bay, The Venetian. OVERALL the hotel its worth the price but, sometimes its better to pay a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Great Vacation

It was a good place to stay for children. So much was right there for them to enjoy. I stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marr
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 23, 2009

Great vacation

Great hotel for family, Great price consedering its location on the strip. rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a young adventurer
Business
monterey ca
Jun 22, 2009

affordable fun

I loved the atmoshere, circus circus is just fun the only thing i would have improved was the quality of the food at the buffet i would not mind paying more for better tasting food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if you can and when possible pay for the 7 dollar 24hr pass for the bus system called the deuce it saved us 15 to 21 dollars each time and it went every where we needed to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cinderellie
Business
Oakley, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Nice

I like the location, away from the congested traffic area where I could go for a brisk walk every morning. The shuttle to the airport is reasonable, the staff is courteous and I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I bought several gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Jun 22, 2009

good option in Las Vegas

Walking the strip at night was fantastic! We were a bit disappointed that the circus only featured one act at a time (then leave, then come back), but nonetheless a circus act was fun! All in all, excellent value for the money. And thanks, Cheap Tickets, for getting us wonderful rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jun 22, 2009

ruby and spencer's trip

the hotel was good. i was very sick for three days and could not enjoy vagas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miss dara baybee
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 22, 2009

great family hotel

i liked the theme park and the fact that its a very kid/family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 22, 2009

Great accomodations for the price

The Circus Circus hotel is not very nice. It needs to be remodeled but when you just need a place to sleep it works. I think next time we are going to try to stay in a hotel near the middle of the strip. Circus Cirucs is too far from most of the entertainment shows. When you take the bus to any of the shows, it takes too long. You need to plan at least 30-40 minutes to arrive to your destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to go the buffets. Great deals for good food. We dined at the Circus Circus buffet for breakfast. It was $10.99/person and it was worth it. We were not hungry until late the night. The following day we ate at the Stratosphere for brunch for $11.99/person... WELL worth it!!! Lots of variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top