$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Branch
Oct 13, 2008

you get what you pay for

hotel lacks a friendly staff, is not very clean , and has a very uncomfortable bed. The only positive about it was its relatively low price. I would not return as a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Navajo
Oct 13, 2008

Good

I enjoyed staying here, the only problem was the location. If you want to go and party this is not the place to be. We had to walk alot, or not even go out because the places were very far. But the hotel and casino were nice. I enjoyed Circus Circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are alot of fast food places to eat around the area. Eat here better then in the casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Good for the family-Adventure Dome is good for the kids

They was very accomadating by giving us a joining rooms., I like the late check in and I like the express check out. No lines to deal with. The staff was friendly and also answered our questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The fashion mall was great! Lots of nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Circus Circus

Well located and very clean, awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fernando
Oct 12, 2008

comfy

overall the whole hotel experience was great, except when i checked into the room, the toilet was leaking, but soon after i called the receptionist and she had a maintainance worker come over and fix the problem. the room is comfy but you get what you pay for, overall the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford
Oct 12, 2008

bargain city

great place for the buck!! Great for kids if you have any. Stayed as a child and also an adult!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 12, 2008

Very family friendly

The room was a tower room. Overall it was relatively clean. Some dust could be seen behind the bed. The tv was small. The best part of the hotel was the adventure dome and the Krispy Kreme inside! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful! The hotel is located on the northern end of the strip, so you need a rental car or get a cab to get anywhere because it's quite a walk. The Casino Cafe service was not great, and the food was adequate. Overall, the stay was good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheap slots and drinks, the Slots of Fun Casino is right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Oct 12, 2008

Good Hotel

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Circus Circus. Everyone was friendly. The room was really clean. To me the location was perfect on the strip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Oct 11, 2008

Very reasonable place to stay

The walls are very thin and you can hear everthing your neighbor does. Well, it can be somewhat entertaining at 3 in the morning. I like that we can park right outside the room. The walk to the hotel in short but quite long once you get inside it. At first I was disappointed not being in the major hotel, but with a car it was fine, except for the walls. We will do it again and probably soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across at the Rivera, there is a cafe called Katys, great place, with awsome breakfasts. Although, all the pancakes you can eat in Circus Circus wasn't too shaby either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland
Oct 10, 2008

Nice Pool

I liked the convenience of the pool near my room, however, the restaurants and casino were quite a distance to walk. The hotel could use some re-modeling to ensure the guests are comfortable. My room was dark and dingy. The staff were pleasant. The hotel was in walking distance to several convenient stores, which was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

This is a great hotel to bring kids because of the fun atmosphere. Above the casino, there is entertainment for the kids. Also, if you are tired of casino food, there is a Subway in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top