$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic Goddess Tammy
Scottsdale Az
Jun 20, 2014

Fun affordable family trip

Great place for kids of all ages! Friendly service, great price, lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sewhot
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 8, 2009

Manor rooms were noisy half the night.

The Manor Rooms were very noisy with doors slamming half the night. Lighting was poor as two out of three lamps were broken. Bad experience at the Manor Rooms but was moved to the Tower Rooms the last two nights and that was very nice. Would recommend the Tower Rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 8, 2009

Pros and Cons of CC

The location of the hotel is good as it is on the strip though it is on the North Side of the strip rather than on the central part. The reception was good however I didnt like their phone service as it goes through multiple option connections before getting you directly to staff. Also the hotel staff seemed having language problem. The good part is I got a really good deal $42 per day for FRiday to Tuesday stay which was awesome and was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las vegas
Jul 8, 2009

Circus Circul Las Vegas

Room was obviously a smoking room converted (poorly). Dim hallways, poor bed(s), felt dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort pierce, fl
Jul 8, 2009

circus circus don't believe the hype

room had a great view but they still have 19in color tv's in the room( upgrade in electronics is needed). circus circus advertised that rooms had refrigerators and my room did not. they charged for internet service, why would i want to pay for the internet after getting a room in las vegas on my vacation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hudson fl
Jul 8, 2009

really bad

we were in an old building way in back so far away you needed a taxi to get to the casnio it was filthly and just horrible we did not stay there we went and rented a room at another casnio because they wouldn't let us up grade or move to another building. so we lost our money and didn't even stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Jul 8, 2009

A lot of walking

This hotel is better for family trips. If you are traveling for fun, this hotel is not a good option. It is too far from the main strip, and at first the rooms were not very nice or clean. They were across the street from the main tower. We had to get an upgrade to move in to something a little better. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stiner
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2009

Good

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyGBoo
Business
Owensboro, KY
Jul 7, 2009

great family hotel

I had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is very family friendly. The room was clean and well maintenenced. The only problem I seen was that the ice machine on my floor leaked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prady
Business
Seattle
Jul 7, 2009

Not really a hotel on the strip

We booked the hotel because its on the strip. But it turned out to be on one far corner of the strip and we had to take Taxi's for going almost everywhere. Hotel is a nice location for kids (3years and above) as there are a lot of activities for them in Circus Circus and Sahara. The good part ends there. We stayed on the skyrise towers and it had a good view of the stratosphere. The circus Buffet was good. There is no concept of food court on this hotel. Thats another issue. You have to chose 1 place or the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go for the buffet near lunch time. You get breakfast stuff as well as lunch.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rudzky
Business
Toronto, ON Canada
Jul 7, 2009

"Las Vegas With Friends"

the room was very stinky, telephone never work well, bath shower is dilapidated, hair dryer socket not working and request for additional pillows never attended. such concern were placed to the responsible persons but it was never attended. lobby to my rooms is not very accessible, just like going through a labyrinth puzzle and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top