$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cali grown
santa ana, california
Jan 8, 2014

good time

This trip was everything er hoped for the rooms where perfect along with thw weather. You cant beat the deal we got for our rooms and was surprise to see how big the room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orangeburg, *
Oct 31, 2008

Spend a little more

It would seem to me that everyone working for Circus Circus is angry that they are doing so. The bell hop had to be summoned (he was sleeping). The check in people were rude. The front deck told me to call housekeeping when I bothered them with the outlandish request for towels. The cocktail waitresses were as elusive as the loch ness monster and the bartenders wanted you to be just as angry as they were to be there. This was my first visit to this hotel. I will not be going back. The trip to Vegas is worth this irritation only because we spent scant time in our hotel. Bottom line: saving a few bucks is not worth to total lack of concern for customer service. Stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverton, *
Oct 29, 2008

Not the Best Experience

The Circus Circus Las Vegas had the odor of smoke throughout the facility with an overwhelming odor on the casino floor. Air circulation was inadequate. Air filtration could have been better. The guests were obliviouse of anyone around other than themselves and did not watch whose path they ran in front of, nor attend to their multiple children running amuck. As you exited the building, one quickly found themselves in an area with many homeless with multiple needs and street vendors a little too much on the aggressive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dennys is down the street a ways. Clean, good service, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano
Oct 28, 2008

Not much for the family.

The Hotel is very cheap and plastic looking. Rooms need to be upgraded and the eating places are very cheap. A general upgrade of the facility is absolutely necessary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

take the local bus for $5.00 round trip and get good food places on the strip up north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyndhurst
Oct 27, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

we were quite unhappy with the 1 hour wait to check in also we ate at the circus circus breakfast buffet and found a piece of plastic in my cottage cheese - called over management and they did nothing but cleaned out the cottage cheese container - very disappointed - in the customer service if eaten - could of been very harmful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion mall - wonderful place to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Be careful

I have stayed here numerous times over the past ten yrs. This stay was bad. I was put in the manors which are dorm-like out buildings. To get there you had to walk the length of the casino...to find that escalators and walkways were closed. The food at the 24 cafe was of very poor quality. I orderd the pancakes only to find them under-cooked and uneatable. Food at the Garden-fresh was fine even if the drinks were watered. Between the poor air-handeling system so that everytime you come down the escalator there is a cig. smoke cloud you pass through to the insects (tiny winged things) in the room bathroom, I was extremely dissappointed and will not stay there again. Too bad it has gone down hill so much since I had previously liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is located about a 20 min walk from the strip action but currently is surrounded by construction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood
Oct 27, 2008

Very family friendly

room was clenaed but we missed coffee machine in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach
Oct 26, 2008

Just a room

The property is one on the less expense options in Las Vegas for a large operation. The facility is begining to look a little tired and needs to be freshened. All in all, the room was clean and acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Cafe on site has good specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Nice but noisy!

Circus Circus: Our room was clean, nice and comfortable, although somewhat small, with a terrible view of the unsightly roof in the adjacent building below. The only problem was the noise that penetrated from the hallways. When your neighbors are up and raucous at 11 p.m., 2 a.m. and 4 a.m., you know it! The pool area was old and outdated, with two small, cold pools.And the hot tub had so much chlorine, one couldn't stay in long. However, the Adventure Dome and Midway were absolutely great places for kids! I liked the location - away from the hustle and bustle of the south end of the strip. I would not, however, take my kids there because of the pool area and the bronze of women's butts on the outside of the Riviera Casino across the street, on the way to Walgreen's. Staff was wonderful and kind! (although I had to laugh -- I like to take the stairs for exercise, and it was amazing how many staff members DID NOT know where the stairs were located! Seriously!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

WE WERE VERY PLEASE WITH THE HOTEL. LOCATION WAS FINE. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND A GOOD SIZE. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL. THE BUFFETS WERE GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laval
Oct 24, 2008

Viva Las Vegas!

Just back from a visit to Las Vegas Baby! Had a brilliant time and stayed at the Circus Circus. There are 2 pools, the one that doesnt have the bar was by far better, much quieter than the other and we walked round to the bar to get a drink in about 1 minute, there is also a nice jacuzzi too. The rooms were spacious, huge bathroom too, really clean too. Very confortable. The hotel itself is absolutely vast, it took us 10 minutes from the front entrance to get to our room, we got offered an upgrade to a west tower room for 5 dollars a night, take it if offered (we wished we had) it will cut your walk to your room in half, and the rooms there have just been re done. Lots of nice places to get something to eat in the hotel too, we ate breakfast everyday in the bagels and barista, lots of choice, cereals, fresh fruit, beautiful bagels and cream cheese (about 10 diffterent kinds of bagels) croissants, muffins ,sandwiches, really fresh. We also ate in the Garden Grill, good steak, italian food at reasonable prices. You can get a pitcher of frozen margarita for 10 dollars here. lovely! If you just want a quick snack, I recommend the Westside Deli, in the casino area where you get a giant footlong hotdog for 2.99. Just outside the hotel there is subway and mcdonalds too. You can catch the Duece bus right outside the hotel too, which will take you up and down the strip all day for 5 dollars, great to hop on and off of. You can also catch the Duece bus right along the other end of the strip to the factory outlets, Timberland, Converse, Adidas, Nike, Osh Kosh etc. Also, catch the Bellagio fountains, Brilliant.. Lastly, Have a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top