$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5693 out of 5693
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cali grown
santa ana, california
Jan 8, 2014

good time

This trip was everything er hoped for the rooms where perfect along with thw weather. You cant beat the deal we got for our rooms and was surprise to see how big the room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MISSY2DANIEL
Business
LAKEWOOD CO
Jun 30, 2009

LAS VEGAS

WE WENT TO THE ADVENTURE DOME THAT WAS NICE FOR THE KIDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 30, 2009

The bad and the dirty

Dirty room, never vacuumed, no security lock, bad pillows, only one hand towel, no phone book, no coffee pot, safe did not work and linnens were dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NANA AND PAPA FROM CALI
Business
B.P. CA.
Jun 30, 2009

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

GREAT FOR FAMILIES TRAVELING WITH CHILDREN. HOWEVER, BATHROOMS A LITTLE SMALL, AREN'T ABLE TO WATCH MOVIES OR CHILDRENS PROGRAMS FOR THOSE QUIET TIMES. WISH THERE WERE MORE RIDES FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN. (2-5). THERE WERE A LOT OF MINOR MINUSES AND PLUSES. TOO NUMEROUS TO MENTION. BUT, FOR FAMILIES IT WOULD BE GOOD. IF YOU ARE JUST ADULTS; I RECOMMEND STAYING ELSE WHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

AS I STATED BEFORE. REAL FAMILY ORIENTED. ADVENTURE DOME, CIRCUS ACTS AND SWIMMING POOLS. DINING IS FAMILY ORIENTED ALSO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just an average guy
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2009

Not bad if you JUST want a bed.

Did not like this hotel at all. Im sure for certain people it is ok, like families that would like to go to the things at the hotel, but all in all...it sucked. I had to pay for a ride to and from the airport, to and from the strip (the walk becomes pretty long in 100+ heat), pay to use the fitness center, and pay to lock things in the safe in my room. The fridge didnt work in the room, which added the extra benefit of having a nice moldy smell to it. The staff had the attitude that they could care less if you were there or not, and good luck trying to get a warm, greeting smile from them. I would not stay at this hotel again, even if I had complimentary rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmy Phung
Business
Saigon - VN
Jun 29, 2009

Good location & service for the price

In general, we appreciate the friendly service from Hotel staff. We experience some difficulty at the check-in time, but after that everything went smooth & nice. First, we was sent to a room that had not been clean (may be the previous guess was checkout late !!). We called for a complain but no service provided within 90 minutes. We had to go to the front desk and request a room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you look for aldult nightlife entertainment - may be this is not the right hotel but in term of the budget it is very reasonable - just add up $7 for the Bus pass then you can be anywhere you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grand pa
Business
ky
Jun 29, 2009

great place

there was much to do there with our grandson and there was a great buffet to eat at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at the buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Jun 29, 2009

Great Experience at Circus Circus

Great service...no snags anywhere with any part of our trip! Good hotel. Stayed in tower room and it had a great view and a great bed! No one bothered us when we didn't want to be bothered and waited on us promptly when we needed things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 29, 2009

It was ok

I didn't get the King size bed that I requested. I was given around a view of the roof. For a person who was in Vegas for the first time views of th area would have been great. They did move us to a better room with views of the city the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay area
Jun 29, 2009

Family getaway

We were on vacation combining family activities with some slot machines at night. Rooms were not very clean and carpets worn out. Faucet in shower was leaking and got fixed the next day morning. Location was OK and would have been better if was in the center of the strip. Overall a good experience but not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great activities for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burr0
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top