$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5707 out of 5707
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeunice
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2013

Wonderful trip

I really enjoyed this trip. I thought that this was going to be an old hotel that was just for kids but boy was I wrong. Very modern hotel!! Lots of amenities. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. We were in the room with the king size bed on the 32nd floor. The bathrooms, the elevators, the buffet, everything was clean and neat. Great buffet. Food tasted excellent and the chef making the omelets was great.. I haven't had an omelet like that in a long time. The price of the buffet was a little high especially since the selection could have been larger in my opinion. But all in all great place to stay and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Buffet

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Jul 3, 2009

Circus Circus looking good!

Had a geat time at Circus Circus. One of the most entertaining and informative items was the CTV channel. My girls and I loved the clowns and acts! What a way to keep the theme going and get your info out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El paso, tx
Jul 3, 2009

fantastic family getaway

was wonderful, we love the snack bar beside de swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the theme park located inside the circus circus, my kids enjoyed the whole day.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta
Jul 3, 2009

Good for the money saver

Went to Zion Nat. Park, Death Valley, Hoover Dam, and Lake meade. Wew also walked the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jul 3, 2009

Good for family vacation

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, Ks
Jul 3, 2009

Great place

I was satisified, maid service was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 3, 2009

Fun for the family

Staff members were friendly and the room was very clean. The pool area was a bit small and crowded but served its purpose. This hotel is good if you are traveling with children. Would not recommend if you want to be apart of the Las Vegas night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use the 1/2 off tickets counter inside the front lobby of the hotel, very convenient and no lines!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jnccdub
Business
Fort Wayne
Jul 2, 2009

Family oriented

this hotel is very family oriented. The circus acts in the casino were good. Our room was near an elevator and noisy, very early in the morning. The buffet was good if you went early, later it was a little dry. The hotel smells a little musty and smoky, I guess to be expected. I had fond memories of going there when I was a kid. It still is a great place for kids to visit as their parents spend some time in the casino. The casinos were good. Lots of machines, all values. Clean, busy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Circus Acts

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 2, 2009

Perfect for HoneyMoon

It was great fun for US.....Circus Circus is perfect for 2-3 holiday in LV with low budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Some R&R Please
Business
Ft. Hood
Jul 2, 2009

Every upsetting and Disappointing

I took my child there for her 10th birthday and my military R&R (rest and recuperation ). As I walked inside it smelled very badly and things where very run down. I got up to my room and was discussed the room was dirty smelling of urine and bleach. The tub was leaking non-stop. The beds did not look like they were made. I was very up set coming home for my military R&R and instead I had to spend the rest of the night looking for a hotel to stay in. This started my vacation and daughter's birthday off very badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mascoutah,IL
Jul 1, 2009

It was terrible. No microwave, iron,

Really bad will not be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top