$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Family Frendly

The rooms are very comfortable, the staff was poliete. The gambling was not that great. The lobby in the hotel needs to updated and the smoke is horrible. I am from California where you are no longer allowed to smoke any any public fasilites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyattsville
Nov 15, 2008

The Seedy side of Vegas

It's a little further down the strip and the clientele isn't spectacular, but overall, if you're looking for cheap, this is fine. I've definitely stayed in worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

there are tons of restaurants further up the strip, and you're sure to find what you're looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilo, HI
Nov 14, 2008

Upgraded but still poor

The front desk and bellman staff were friendly but the FIRST room they put us in were across the street from the main hotel and the room door was broken! Door couldn't even close. So they upgraded us to another room, just 2 floors higher in the same building. That room was almost as bad. The next day (on their own), the hotel upgraded us again to the main hotel. The room was definitely better looking but the shower faucet ran 24-7. Not just drips, but a steady stream. We were disappointed that no one took initiative to fix things there. =o( If you do stay at the main hotel (in a good room), you can get to a restaurant or have your coffee downstairs at the main floor. Buffet was pretty good. The location of the hotel is good since you are right on the strip. The shuttle/bus service is right out the back of the hotel and next door at Slots of Fun (I think that's the name).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Since this hotel is right on the strip, you are short walks away to more hotels, casinos, shopping, and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Family Friendly

Circus Circus was very comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious. There were several restaurants to choose from. My husband and I went to the buffet they had at the hotel. We did not care for the buffet, we feel it was too expensive for what they offered and the quality of the food was not very good. Our main concern was the room and we have absolutely no complaints. We would definitely stay there again and I have recommended it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Circus Circus is in close proximity to anything and everything you could possibly want. All of the hotel/casinos have restaurants, entertainment, gambling, shops, and there is a large shopping mall very close by (within walking distance). I rent a car to get around but there is also public transportation you could use to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Never recommend this hotel to anyone

We found out that this hotel, if not for the economy,would be tore down to build a new hotel. It NEEDS to be torn down...now. I thought for sure that we would wake up with bed bugs the next morning. The food was terrible, there isn't anything that I can say that would make a good recommendation to anyone, unless they want to go slumming for a couple of days. BAD, BAD, BAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cascade, IA
Nov 13, 2008

Great Value

Circus Circus was a great value, better than we expected for the price. Also, we took advantage of the hotel's several dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a Catholic church while we were walking one evening, and we we able to go to mass prior to leaving Las Vegas. We often try to visit churches while on vacation, so finding the Guardian Angel Cathedral was a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, *
Nov 4, 2008

very friendly

I was very pleased with my whole visit and will certainly be back in Feb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the casino royal cafe,buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durand, WI
Nov 4, 2008

The dirtyest room Ive ever stayed in. Had to cover chairs with towels.

The water leaked in bathtub. Dirt and clutter almost every where. Food was bad and over priced. Will spend more next time toget better hotel. Not customer friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 3, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Circus Circus was a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. 4 restaurants for meals and areas for kids to have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go south everything is south but they are building like crazy around the hotel so in a few years there will be more attractions on the north end of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, *
Nov 3, 2008

Great place to stay

Circus Circus was a great place to stay. We attended a wedding for my brother there and all was thought out and planned very well. The chapel did a great job with the wedding and it was very special. The rooms in the renovated section we very nice although the bathtub shower didn't work very well and the tub drained very very slow. Overall - I give it a great rating, it is close to where we wanted to be and had a great time there. We definately would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top