$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4228 out of 4228
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellandrick
Couples
Rosenberg, texas
Oct 2, 2013

Circus Circus Wedding

lots to do at the hotel. The hotel was really huge and pretty much had shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2007

family friendly

hotel is nice if you have kids. i did not like all the walking to get to my hotel room.yes two different elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Manchester, NH
Apr 21, 2007

Only fair but acceptable for families

It was dirty and smokey and very difficult to navigate thru the hotel. I probabhly won't stay there again but a good learn for us as a family. Staff was friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
Apr 21, 2007

Family Friendly

Didn't realize we were going to have to walk 2 blocks to get to our hotel room from the main hotel. Not what I was expecting. And we were in a part of the hotel that was very old and not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The resturants are very reasonably priced.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco, CA
Apr 20, 2007

Comfortable Atomosphere

The rooms in the Skyrise were comfortable standard hotel rooms done in greens. The television remote didn't work and the hotel was not very responsive in getting a replacement. Other than that, I really liked the hotel. The restaurants were good and the adventure dome was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Star Trek Experience is close by at the Hilton. They also have great shows.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 19, 2007

Clean family friendly hotel

My stay at the Circus Circus was very comfortable. The staff is very curteous and friendly. I highly recommend The Steakhouse for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many choices for dinning and shopping right in the hotel. There are also free circus act performances.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Apr 19, 2007

It's Time to Go

Circus Circus is ready to be plowed into the ground to make room for a new Casino. I was in the Skyrise Tower. From the Strip I had to walk through the entire Casino, take an Escalator up to the 2nd floor, walk through the laughable excuse for a shopping and dining area, walk through yet another Casino and take an elevator up to my room. The carpeting in the elevator was filthy and worn out, and there were buttons missing on the elevator panel. The sheets on the bed were tissue paper thin and the pillow smelled like the previous guest. The checkout line was so long that I checked out via the express checkout box and requested a copy of my bill be mailed to me. It has been a week and half since I left and still no bill has arrived so I am unable to submit my expense report. I have stayed at a majority of the hotels on the Strip and Circus Circus is by far the worst. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, IL
Apr 19, 2007

family oriented

the above review illustrate my opinion on the hotel, however the minus part was the mattress, they were too old, it lacked firmness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a mall nearby -including macys- and fair prices (look for bargains)

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Reno, NV
Apr 15, 2007

Family Friendly

Circus Circus has a lot of amenities for families with children. My kids loved the midway! Dining was reasonable and the front desk was very helpful. However, I would never stay in the Manor House again. Our room smelled of mold and we didn't realize that this set of rooms was separate from the main building. Next time, we would reserve a room in the main building. Oh well, live and learn. However, we were close to the pool. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and,in our case, we needed to leave later than checkout time and we were allowed to extend our checkout time for a very low fee. All in all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were pleased that some beautiful hotels and a large mall were within walking distance. Our kids saw a fashion show, and we enjoyed viewing the other hotels and casinos nearby. We also enjoyed going to Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, a great place for kids!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange County, CA
Apr 15, 2007

family friendly but hotel room far from everything

I was pleased to see that circus circus lived up to its family friendly reputation. On the other hand I was displeased with the location of the hotel room. It was far and not connected to casino or main building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a couple hotels down you have the Bellagio which features the o show which is one of the best shows in Las Vegas.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 15, 2007

the manor

i was very unsatisfied with my room on this trip. I was placed in a subdivision of the hotel that was unconnected. there was at least a 5 to 8 minute walk to get to the front of the hotel for a cab ride to the heart of the strip. as for the room the matress was very worn with springs sticking through on one side. my bathroom light did go out and it was fixed promptly that was the only bightside to my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the trolly or bus if you stay here. it is atleast a 10 dollar cab ride to the heart of the strip.

Back to menu Return to top