$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ugh ugh
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay

Hotel desk person, upgrated to west tower as he saw I use a cane. All people very friendly and helpful. However, all rstaurants were closed when we returned from shows. Possible to stay open til 12 midnight or 1 am? We had to be there for early show, and busses were very slow on way back from shows.Hoover dam trip, bee gees, tournament of kings, freemont exp., Belligeo, ti.: vegas very much busier than before. Too hot here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online for best deals on hotels.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 10, 2009

Hidden charges but still an overall deal

We were there to see a wedding, the sights, gamble some hard-earned money, and visit with some friends. The staff was quite friendly whenever we needed anything. They were very accommodating. However, the hotel has hired so many more people than you would think possible to try to sell you everything from a $5 strip of chenille "Fuzzy pet" to vacation packages through their corporation "Starting at just $29.99!". We encountered the same grotesque smear on a giant painting greeting us at our 9th floor lobby every time we exited the elevator, for the duration of our stay. The hotel was less than impeccable, and elevator was constantly out of order. We also noted in our particular room, the bathroom fan did not work, the carpets were badly stained in a "What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas" manner, and the wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The hotel seems to be falling apart at the seams, and they're giving it just enough juice to sell $20 rooms for cheap-staying tourists like us. It's a last-ditch lifeline. In all reality, we stayed on the strip (A good walk, or preferrably a Deuce ride away) for $20. We couldn't have rented the most disgusting townie dive for that, and we were within reach of all the Vegas excitement. If you can stomach the second-rate hotel that once was great, it's an apparent fantastic value. Compared to other trips, there was more money to lose in the town, because the stay was so cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 10, 2009

Circus Circus

The stay was just OK. Unfortunately, the third day the hotel ran out of washcloths, bath mats. We were told that a truck was coming in that day and we would be given enough of each by that evening. We never heard anything else and never did get the washcloths. Upon checkout, the desk person did not seem to care, never smiled or thanked us for staying with them. She made me feel like I would have been treated differently had we booked through them and not Orbitz. This does not change my feeling about using Orbitz..only the probability of never staying at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 10, 2009

Good couple getaway

They charged $1.00 for the phone service whether you use it or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SUPER MAMI
Business
NORWALK CA
Jul 9, 2009

WORST FAMILY VACA!!!!!

WELL WE COULDNT ENJOY THE ROOMS BECAUSE IT SMELLED LIKE SMOKE N WEED REALLY BAD ON A NON SMOKING ROOMS...MADE A COMPLAIN N THEY SAID THEY COULDNT DO NOTHING ABOUT IT BECAUSE THEY WERE ALL BOOK...ALSO WE BOOK OUR ROOMS IN ONE OF THE TOWERS N WE END UP GETING ROOMS IN THE (MANOR)...DIDNT LIKE IT N ENJOY IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMT
Business
Vermont
Jul 9, 2009

Great!

We booked Manor room when checked in we were upgraded to the W. Tower rooms. Nice surprise seeming we paid price for Manor room and got to stay in Tower room at no extra expense. Dining at Circus Circus was also great! cost on the cheap side but portions were very large for what you paid for and food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going to Las Vegas and staying on the strip best way to get around is on the Deuce it's like a bus you pay $7.00 for a 24 hr pass that lets you ride back and fourth. Or a 3 day pass for $15.00 and you can ride on it as much as you like. It will take you all the way from one end of strip to the other.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trio
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2009

Circus Circus

Classy hotel on the strip of vegas. Pricey shops/services within hotel. Nice hotel for families. Not as nice for nightlife/bars. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington,dc
Jul 9, 2009

stay in the towers not the manor

stayed in manor c, upgraded to main tower, main tower was recently renovated and very enjoyable. closer to the strip, very close to shuttle stops and plenty of shopping. enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

great for family vacations. lots for kids to do, not much other than the casino for adults, but very close to everything.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas.texas
Jul 9, 2009

staying at circus circus

i have a good time staying at circus circus. i'll be back next time in vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Unbeatable price in Vegas

The registration clerk was unfriendly. She told me she would not answer my question about how to the hotel room until she finished talking. Although I asked for a non-smoking room, the room definitely smelled like smoke. Not sure if it was from the previous occupant or if it was coming through the ventilation. There was a distinct buzzing noise coming from the heating/air-conditioning system even though it was turned off. Despite these problems, the room was very modern and clean. The king sized bed was comfortable and the nice touch with the flat screened tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savage Traveller
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Jul 9, 2009

Circus Circus

This was our second stay. We stayed in the Tower rooms this time. |It was newly redone. Our first time was in the Skyrise and it was so old and smelly. This was definitely better. The games and rides were the same, but still fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the 3 day Deuce is really worth it. For 15 dollars you can go to the Outlet malls on either side 20 minutes past Circus Circus and 15 minutes past Mandalay Bay. You can even buy your pass at the airport terminal and use it all 3 days. Taxis can be expensive and the bus pass is really worth it. Things are not as far as they seem. |Our taxi driver took us for a ride when we arrived it was like 37 dollars when it should have been 16 dollars. Make sure you ask them how much it will be or don't get in. They will take the longest routes possible!

Back to menu Return to top