$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5695 out of 5695
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ugh ugh
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay

Hotel desk person, upgrated to west tower as he saw I use a cane. All people very friendly and helpful. However, all rstaurants were closed when we returned from shows. Possible to stay open til 12 midnight or 1 am? We had to be there for early show, and busses were very slow on way back from shows.Hoover dam trip, bee gees, tournament of kings, freemont exp., Belligeo, ti.: vegas very much busier than before. Too hot here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online for best deals on hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 5, 2009

W. Tower Great, Manor Rooms, not so much

My Child Loved the Adventure Dome. The Manor Rooms were "you get what you pay for" and to thier credit, security showed up quickly when I called about the Drunk Fighting in the room next door. The second night I was booked into the West Tower, that was beautiful, updated, and quiet. There was plenty of relatively easy parking, desipte the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When I booked through [...] I got a buy-one-get-one-free pass to the Adventure Dome, that saved me $15, half the cost of the first night's stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
king of the jungle
Business
clinton, ok
Jul 5, 2009

Circus Circus trip

quiet in the rooms and hallways but hard to get around the prominade and casino need to widen the asiles and fix the elevators doors close too fast and are hard to get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the busses not cabs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonnie and Tom
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 5, 2009

Decent.

We got an AMAZING deal for this hotel! It wasn't terrible, there was just WAY TO MANY CHILDREN running around (first of all, who brings your kids to sin city??). I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a couple, but if you insist on bringing your kids to Vegas this would definitely be the hotel to stay at. The pool wasn't great and if your staying in one of the Manor rooms I would suggest upgrading (we had to upgrade). But if your looking for a low budget trip with a fairly nice room this is for you (as long as you upgrade to a Tower Room). - Also, if you need to print out your boarding passes for returning home, ask the front desk to do it. The computers they have around will charge you up to $10-$15 just to print out a piece of paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 5, 2009

W. Tower Great, Manor Rooms, not so much

My Child Loved the Adventure Dome. The Manor Rooms were "you get what you pay for" and to thier credit, security showed up quickly when I called about the Drunk Fighting in the room next door. The second night I was booked into the West Tower, that was beautiful, updated, and quiet. There was plenty of relatively easy parking, desipte the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When I booked through [...] I got a buy-one-get-one-free pass to the Adventure Dome, that saved me $15, half the cost of the first night's stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire, California
Jul 4, 2009

Las Vegas Trip

Staf was very curteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duece was an enormous time saver. We did not have a car and got around just fine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 4, 2009

Good family hotel

Good price, good casinos, great adventure park, would be a great place with kids of all ages (I don't have kids, so for me it was not ideal). Rooms, pool, and other areas could use some updating, but nothing was really bad. Staff were OK, but did not go out of their way to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Jul 3, 2009

Circus Circus looking good!

Had a geat time at Circus Circus. One of the most entertaining and informative items was the CTV channel. My girls and I loved the clowns and acts! What a way to keep the theme going and get your info out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El paso, tx
Jul 3, 2009

fantastic family getaway

was wonderful, we love the snack bar beside de swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the theme park located inside the circus circus, my kids enjoyed the whole day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta
Jul 3, 2009

Good for the money saver

Went to Zion Nat. Park, Death Valley, Hoover Dam, and Lake meade. Wew also walked the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jul 3, 2009

Good for family vacation

good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top