$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5693 out of 5693
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
royal house
las vegas, nv
Aug 1, 2014

fantastic Getaway

Fantastic getaway great location perfect with lots of stuff to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There was like a theme park inside the hotel with lots of rides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Unbeatable price in Vegas

The registration clerk was unfriendly. She told me she would not answer my question about how to the hotel room until she finished talking. Although I asked for a non-smoking room, the room definitely smelled like smoke. Not sure if it was from the previous occupant or if it was coming through the ventilation. There was a distinct buzzing noise coming from the heating/air-conditioning system even though it was turned off. Despite these problems, the room was very modern and clean. The king sized bed was comfortable and the nice touch with the flat screened tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savage Traveller
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Jul 9, 2009

Circus Circus

This was our second stay. We stayed in the Tower rooms this time. |It was newly redone. Our first time was in the Skyrise and it was so old and smelly. This was definitely better. The games and rides were the same, but still fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the 3 day Deuce is really worth it. For 15 dollars you can go to the Outlet malls on either side 20 minutes past Circus Circus and 15 minutes past Mandalay Bay. You can even buy your pass at the airport terminal and use it all 3 days. Taxis can be expensive and the bus pass is really worth it. Things are not as far as they seem. |Our taxi driver took us for a ride when we arrived it was like 37 dollars when it should have been 16 dollars. Make sure you ask them how much it will be or don't get in. They will take the longest routes possible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargain World
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 9, 2009

super

Circus Circus is a great place for families and/or couples. We invited five couples to join us and they were very impressed with the service and accommodations. They all want to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Casino had some of the best food around Vegas and is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markomatic
Business
Detroit MI.
Jul 9, 2009

Good Times !

Clean room, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get a one day pass for the "Duce" bus to go up and down the strip all day. Get on and off as much as you want in a 24 hr period for only 7 bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trio
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2009

Circus Circus

Classy hotel on the strip of vegas. Pricey shops/services within hotel. Nice hotel for families. Not as nice for nightlife/bars. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SUPER MAMI
Business
NORWALK CA
Jul 9, 2009

WORST FAMILY VACA!!!!!

WELL WE COULDNT ENJOY THE ROOMS BECAUSE IT SMELLED LIKE SMOKE N WEED REALLY BAD ON A NON SMOKING ROOMS...MADE A COMPLAIN N THEY SAID THEY COULDNT DO NOTHING ABOUT IT BECAUSE THEY WERE ALL BOOK...ALSO WE BOOK OUR ROOMS IN ONE OF THE TOWERS N WE END UP GETING ROOMS IN THE (MANOR)...DIDNT LIKE IT N ENJOY IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMT
Business
Vermont
Jul 9, 2009

Great!

We booked Manor room when checked in we were upgraded to the W. Tower rooms. Nice surprise seeming we paid price for Manor room and got to stay in Tower room at no extra expense. Dining at Circus Circus was also great! cost on the cheap side but portions were very large for what you paid for and food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going to Las Vegas and staying on the strip best way to get around is on the Deuce it's like a bus you pay $7.00 for a 24 hr pass that lets you ride back and fourth. Or a 3 day pass for $15.00 and you can ride on it as much as you like. It will take you all the way from one end of strip to the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stiner
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2009

Good

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hudson fl
Jul 8, 2009

really bad

we were in an old building way in back so far away you needed a taxi to get to the casnio it was filthly and just horrible we did not stay there we went and rented a room at another casnio because they wouldn't let us up grade or move to another building. so we lost our money and didn't even stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Jul 8, 2009

A lot of walking

This hotel is better for family trips. If you are traveling for fun, this hotel is not a good option. It is too far from the main strip, and at first the rooms were not very nice or clean. They were across the street from the main tower. We had to get an upgrade to move in to something a little better. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top