$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4973 out of 4973
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSaverSF
San Francisco, California
Feb 10, 2014

Stay here and save!

It was a such a great deal for the weekend. The coupons that they gave me when I checked-in were more than half of the cost of my room so I ended up saving so much more. There is a Deuce shuttle stop right next to the hotel so even if it is far from the middle of the strip it is far enough away to relax from the hustle and bustle. The Midway and Adventuredome were amazing. They were not there when I was a child so I greatly enjoyed it with the other 20-somethings who were with us on this trip. There is a lot to do one the outskirts of the Strip. The room was simple and clean. The beds were so soft. We even forgot a cellphone but it was there when we checked the room. No shortage of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie the Traveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Great service, good food and lots of fun

We gambled at many of the hotels; went to the World Market; rode the duece and visited the outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Apr 22, 2009

The Good, The Bad, and the Real Ugly

pop machine was always empty crying baby in the hallway at night elevators need new carpet and cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the non smoking guess
Business
Sacramento Ca
Apr 22, 2009

one of my worst experiences

Ok, lets start with the reservation issue, we wanted non smoking and queen beds. Well, guess what we got, smoking discusting smelling rooms, and double beds. Ok so the Hotel blames Orbitz even thoug we showed them the reservation confirmation. I guess according to the receptionist Orbitz always does that. I'm also glad that we upgraded the rooms, otherwise I could only imagen the other rooms. So next day we had to get everything out of the room to hopefully get the right rooms. In the meantime we made our second big mistake of eating at their buffet, lets just said it not a good experience. Anyway, we came back later to the lobby to get our non smoking rooms, well, we got the rooms but it took us an hour to get the keys. So my experience with this hotel was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

Great if you're bringing small children

This hotel is great if you have small children and you plan on bringing them to Vegas (I'm not sure why you would but who am I to say). If you are bringing kids it's great for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Apr 22, 2009

The good, the bad, the awful location

The casino is nice. I was placed in the anex that is away from the main casino and had to walk after dark alone as I was traveling alone. I'm sure if I would have stayed in the main casino my trip would have been top notch! As is, it was not enjoyable because I felt I had to get back to my room before dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
geismar la.
Apr 22, 2009

great family hotel friendly staff

the hotel staff was very nice kept the room clean the food was great so try the steakhouse. they also have alot of shops. great spot from the crowds not all jamed up just loved it will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lupio
Business
houston
Apr 22, 2009

okay

overall good long walk to rooms very confusing getting around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

harley davidson cafe awesome ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camkitti
Business
Lawton, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Ordinary

No microwave, or refrigerator in the room. Its just a place to sleep. Location is not ideal....too much walking involved to experience the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Circus Circus is not the place for a relaxing vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

Great for the price

Room was nice once we upgraded to Tower room. TV could have used more stations, but we didn't watch a whole lot of TV. Package included tickets to Cirque de Soleil show which was awesome! Location of hotel is at far end of strip which was quite a hike, but we already knew that. Deuce bus stop was right out front. Thoroughly had a good trip for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Slots a Fun - $1.99 foot long hot dogs make a great late night meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kala Mack
Business
Kapolei, Hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

My Las Vegas Trip

The cost and location of Cirus cirus was great I only wish I had planned to stay a few more days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Renting a car is not all that good because the transportation in the area provided by most hotels is great and once on the strip a short walk takes you every place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top