$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Daughter in Law Ever
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 25, 2013

Family Get Away

Great fun, perfect if you have kids but not close to the other hot spots on the strip. Expect quite a walk but the hotel itself is great fun for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Family Friendly

the locate is good at it is near the City Bus stop going between downtown and strip. The hotel is a bit old and towels are weared out. But in general it is value for money. I believe the Adventure Dume areas are good for children and therefore suitable for stay by family. Check in time take a bit longer because of long queue. But the fast check out in room is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in about 5 min walk it can get into area where have convenience stores, restaurant etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

unhapy camper

Day one @ hotel circus circus look ok. the room & batroom size ok. but no toilet papir holder, the diverter in sower not vorking spraying water all over exept ver needed, day 2 no face cloth, day 3 no shampoo ,day 4 no towol, no garbage removal,bed not made, day 5 four conditioner but no shampoo,prety mesee , smokee generly, not a good experiente!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

under 18 ,kids entertainment is ok ,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 31, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

The hotel was very crowded and slow at buffet line. Elevators were very slow and full when they came. Once, the outside of the doors didn't open for a while. Several people got mad because in the mornings they were trying to leave and would get mad and get on the full elevator cursing they had to fit. This happened three different mornings. This was the tower elevators. There were a lot of children. It was very hard to get a bus they were always packed. It took one hour and ten minutes to get to the Mirage two different days. This was during the Christmas holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Dec 28, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

I can not believe I stayed at circus circus. This place was like a homeless unit. first of all they put me in the e building which is the furthest building from the main hotel. I had to walk two blocks from their to the main building to catch a cab every time. The people and the hotel were scary. the air did not work I had to call them several times and they were not able to fix it. I had to keep cool with the air of my blow dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Avoid During School Breaks if You Don't Like Kids

Although getting a bit long in the tooth and showing it, Circus Circus remains a great value for staying directly on the Strip. Somewhat away from the hub of activity on the north end, still offers easy access by car or cab or Duece to all points. Very large, comfortable rooms in the towers for the price. Would avoid staying in the Manor buildings at all costs--poorly maintained and noisy. Plenty of gaming opportunities and eating options are varied and adequate...something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery Villag
Dec 26, 2008

Family Hotel in LV

We brought my 2 grandchildren, their parents, my other daugther, my wife and myself. It was great place for the family in Las Vegas. The 2 for 1 coupons for meals and amusement attractions were expected and great values. The 11.99 all you can eat prime rib was a highlight. We saw the other casinos, which were grander, but we returned to Circus Circus to gamble with very reasonable Slot-alot casino. Overall, the family had a wonderful time and will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 25, 2008

a great place

I like it.... at the price. but it takes some time to find parking. it is far from paring to your room. anyway it is a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Dec 25, 2008

family friendly

this hotel is family friendly, and the price is very affordable for what you get...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

everything are near by, this hotel is right on the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

Good Location, Lots of indoor activities but..

This was my first visit to Las Vegas. I choosed this hotel as the rates were reasonable and its on the strip. I liked hotel location, I got room on 17th floor in west tower. View was ok. as it was facing I15 and not the strip. Room was good but bathroom was old, specially shower.. it had a force of strom.. I was not comfortable with it. No Coffie Machine, no ironing board. Also for most of the rooms they had doors to enter into adjucent room.. (they have iron board in either of 2 adjuscent room so if u dont have it in urs then its problem) its good if u r taking both the rooms otherwise, these doors are not sound proof and u may have to bare with neighbours noise. Forgot to mention 1 more thiing... its a long walk from parking garage to hotel.. u literally have to go through entire casino floor to get to ur room.. But if r with kids then Adventure dome, circus show and all those game stalls inside casino can keep u busy for entire day..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys, Walgreens, Subway..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

Very Dissatisfied

I must say this - I never knew manor room meant the worst bad rooms of the hotel. I picked Circus Circus thinking it will be a beautiful hotel. When I got there, the rooms were all the way in the back of the hotel, no view no scenery , nothing. I was very unhappy and would never recomment this hotel to anyone again!!! Another thing is the transportation to and from the airport. Going was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

casinos all over

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top