$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHICAG0 TRAV3L3S
Chicago , IL
Oct 14, 2013

Wow! Great service.. Location and price

I go to las vegas every year.. I stayed at Circus Circus cause i got a really good deal with airfare and hotel.... I was a lil consern about ataying at this hitel.. But what a surprise.... Service great since i checked in... Room so clean and the other thing i liked was that they clean the rooms after 1 pm... I really recommend this hotel. I would stay again at circus circus...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnetka, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Great place to sleep, far from action.

We had a great time, we came to gamble but everything was so far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast traveler
Business
Yucca Valley, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Great Stay!!!

The hotel was exactly what we needed. And, we didn't have to stay in the casino, which was great with small children. We also loved the free circus acts that were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pickey nikki
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Jul 14, 2009

you get what you pay for

I loved the friendlinest of the staff and all of the festivities for the kids even though I didn't have my son with me. The place is very hugh.The maps that are given for directions aren't helpful and confuses the guest.If you haven't been there before,you will probably get lost.Also,the skyrise tower is not an upgrade,it is very old and needs to be modernized.However,for the cheep price,you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee Baby
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Vive Las Vegas

Go when the weather isn't super hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask someone who works there, what is a good restaurant in the hotel? Most likely that would be a good advisor and lead you to something tasty.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, P. R.
Jul 14, 2009

Very poor, cheap hotel. The worst experi

We spent most of the time outside of the hotel. The environment in the hotel is vary bad. The employees are really unfriendly. The hotel looks, and is, old, very bad kept, poor maintenance, not much things to do, overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RunnrGrrl
Business
Scotts Valley, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Get what you pay for

We were picking up my partner's children who live in LV for the summer visitation so I suppose our purpose is unique. I checked in and got connecting rooms in the tower though I reserved in the Manor. The rooms were nice enough but overlooked the circus tent and in one room the window was separated from the frame so while the AC was on, it was still pretty warm in the room. Staff was attentive, gave me connecting rooms in the Manor. The rooms were much bigger though a little grungy. The furniture sparse and cheap but, we were only there for a night before heading to LA for a little vaca. The hotel charges $12 for internet access and $7 for exercise room - but the room was really cheap. There was a long line for check in (around 7:30 pm. It took about 1/2 an hour to check in, took elevator to 8th floor and then called down and went back to desk and then to Manor. Really tiring. Fine for our purposes. Not a romantic spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
de
Jul 14, 2009

a+++

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Jul 13, 2009

circus circus = horrible

We had to walk about 30-40 minutes to get to our room from the front of the hotel. Our door lock was broken. The elevators weren't working so we had to carry luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Everything was so dirty including the towels. There was even a huge clump of hair left in the sink. After the first night we left and moved to a different hotel and lost the money we spent on the hotel at circus circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just book at a better hotel even if it cost more money. With the money we spent at the 2 hotels we could have had a better experience at a nicer hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, Az
Jul 13, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

visited all the gift shops, entertainment and enjoyed the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slots of Fun in Vegas
Business
Exton, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Good value for the price....

My husband and I were looking for good value for the price paid and Circus Circus provided that. The rooms were clean and guest services were quite pleasant and helpful. The on-site trip tour provider gave us an awesome trip to the Hoover Dam via Sweet Tours, a highlight of our trip. However, the hotel was VERY crowded and the majority of the crowding was small children in strollers with parents that seemed to be on crack at the warp speed they were walking. We realized we were staying at a family-friendly resort but it was a little nuts trying to navigate around 4 foot bunnies won in the midway area. We are late nighters - so the noise never bothered us but it took some time to get around the main parts of the hotel with all the strollers. The pool was also kid-friendly but it was clean and spacious so the smiling children we're not a problem there. The Garden Grill was very good - another great price for the value. The only other negative I would say would be the area of the hotel outside of the Adventuredome is loaded with vendors hawking their wares and some can be extrememly pushy. If you have a strong sense of self and can barrel through there on the way to your room, you'll be ok! =) Next time, we'll probably stay somewhere a little more geared to adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a right out of the hotel and head down the strip to Treasure Island, the show is worth the walk!

Back to menu Return to top