$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Gutz
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2009

It was an ok stay

The hotel was decent. I wasn't a big fan of how long it took to get from the lobby to our actual hotel room. Being in the manor is quite a walk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sahara is pretty close to Circus and does $1 Blackjack and $1 Roulette. We hit that up mostly

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2009

Circus-Cicus Hotel....A Dump.

The place is quite run down and need of a good modernization. The front doors have a slot for the key card, but they never close properly in order for them to lock. Some of the outlets in the room work, some do not. The neighbors were noisy and the walls thin. The fan for the next-door bathroom runs so noisily, we thought someone was running a diesel engine outside the window. The room and hallways have an unpleasant smell. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and don't drive on the Strip. Take the roads that run parallel to the east and west. Paradise Rd. has a few construction spots though.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 15, 2009

For the cost, it was well worth it.

Cicus Circus was a great hotel to stay at for the price we paid. The casino had decent tables and slots for good rates as well as the Slots-a-Fun side casino. The only drawback was the fact that it was so child-oriented due to the amusement park and daily circus acts. Sometimes it took you almost 15 minutes to get from the casino to your room or vice versa because of the volume of families and people running around everywhere. Also, the access to the elevators was a bit frustrating due to the heavy traffic of people moving about everyday. The selection of food options was great because the buffet did not need to be relied upon all the time for your main meals. We took in a couple shows (Cirque Du Soleil and the Wayne Brady Show - both were fantastic). Gambled, sometimes too much, but hey that is what Vegas is all about. Shopped to get some necessary souvenirs. It was just a great experience that I am glad I was able to do, but probably will not be back there for a while due to overall affordability of the city as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying at the end of the strip in either direction, then definitely take the Deuce whereever you go because you cannot beat the rates and the convenience. However, if the hotel is located in the middle of the strip, then the walks are not bad at all and you can save money by not taking any transportation. Look out for a myriad of coupons and discounts for shows, tours, dining, etc. because they are available all over the place and should be taken advantage of.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
de
Jul 14, 2009

a+++

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnetka, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Great place to sleep, far from action.

We had a great time, we came to gamble but everything was so far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast traveler
Business
Yucca Valley, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Great Stay!!!

The hotel was exactly what we needed. And, we didn't have to stay in the casino, which was great with small children. We also loved the free circus acts that were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pickey nikki
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Jul 14, 2009

you get what you pay for

I loved the friendlinest of the staff and all of the festivities for the kids even though I didn't have my son with me. The place is very hugh.The maps that are given for directions aren't helpful and confuses the guest.If you haven't been there before,you will probably get lost.Also,the skyrise tower is not an upgrade,it is very old and needs to be modernized.However,for the cheep price,you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee Baby
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Vive Las Vegas

Go when the weather isn't super hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask someone who works there, what is a good restaurant in the hotel? Most likely that would be a good advisor and lead you to something tasty.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, P. R.
Jul 14, 2009

Very poor, cheap hotel. The worst experi

We spent most of the time outside of the hotel. The environment in the hotel is vary bad. The employees are really unfriendly. The hotel looks, and is, old, very bad kept, poor maintenance, not much things to do, overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RunnrGrrl
Business
Scotts Valley, CA
Jul 14, 2009

Get what you pay for

We were picking up my partner's children who live in LV for the summer visitation so I suppose our purpose is unique. I checked in and got connecting rooms in the tower though I reserved in the Manor. The rooms were nice enough but overlooked the circus tent and in one room the window was separated from the frame so while the AC was on, it was still pretty warm in the room. Staff was attentive, gave me connecting rooms in the Manor. The rooms were much bigger though a little grungy. The furniture sparse and cheap but, we were only there for a night before heading to LA for a little vaca. The hotel charges $12 for internet access and $7 for exercise room - but the room was really cheap. There was a long line for check in (around 7:30 pm. It took about 1/2 an hour to check in, took elevator to 8th floor and then called down and went back to desk and then to Manor. Really tiring. Fine for our purposes. Not a romantic spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top