$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4962 out of 4962
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAY RETRO
ST. LOUIS, MO
Jun 1, 2014

FANTASTIC 21 BIRTHDAY PRESENT GETAEAY

THIS HOTEL STAY WAS EXCELLENT AND WILL COME AGAIN THE HOSPITATILTY WAS WONDERFUL THE FRIENLYNESS OF THE STAFF AND MY MOM AND I HAD A GREATTTT TIME. ONLY THING WAS MISSING WAS A REFRIDGERATOR TO KEEP OUR FOOD AND DRINKS AND MY MOTHER MEDICINE COLD OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS WONDERFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

GET THE 8 DOLLAR RTC PASS FOR THE BUSS IT TAKES YOU EVERY WHERE YOU NEED TO GO 24 HRS AND WE BOUGHT THE THREE DAY PASS FOR 20 WAS A BETTER DEAL FOR US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coquitlam, BC Canada
Apr 22, 2009

CSI World Trade Show

We were told by Orbitz booking agent that the internet was included in the package, but to our surprise the hotel rep told us it is never included in our hotel. We were not very pleased with the room as the tub and the sink were both clogged, water would drain, we were offered room switch the 3rd night, we did not take that as we only had one more night left at that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MT
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel & Casino

The check in person was very nice. The room was fairly nice. The food at the resturants were overpriced for the quality. The casino was very unfriendly. Would not probably go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drag Race fans
Business
Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Won't stay there again!!

We stayed at Circus Circus because of the 3 star rating and low cost. We went to Las Vegas for the NHRA drag races, and basically needed a place to stay. Woke up in the morning with the "itchies" and small red bumps on arms and legs. The blow dryer had blown the circuit in the bathroom, and they fixed the circuit the next day, but did not replace the blow dryer, which was burned up. Staff friendly, but won't stay there again due to the above mentioned things. Do not stay in the motor lodge unless you like walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fullfledgemom
Business
Lincolnton NC
Apr 22, 2009

Loved this hotel, adventure dome,s great

First time to Vegas, had a blast, totally enjoyed Circus Circus, Casino was great, margarita's were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely see Cirque Do Soleil Mystere, Blue Man Group

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KENMORE, WA
Apr 22, 2009

DON'T BOTHER!!!

WE ARE ELDERLY COUPLE AND WERE PUT IN THE LAST ROOM OF THE LAST BUILDING. MEANT FOR PEOPLE TRAVELING BY CAR, NOT WALKING. TOOK 30 MIN. TO WALK TO HOTEL AND CASINO. NO OFFER TO HELP WITH LUGGAGE, KNOWING FULL WELL HOW FAR WE WERE GOING TO HAVE TO WALK TO ROOM. VENDING MACHINES EMPTY FOR 4 DAYS. SUCH A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. WE REFUSED TO GAMBLE IN THE HOTEL AND GIVE THEM ANYMORE OF OUR $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE ONLY MEAL WE ATE IN THE HOTEL WAS A SANDWICH AT THE DELI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BARGIN HUNTER FROM ARKANSAS.
Business
BATESVILLE, AR.
Apr 22, 2009

HARD BEDS/FLAT PILLOWS BUT A BARGIN .

GOOD SERVICE, MOSTLY ORIENTED TOWARD FAMLIES WITH KIDS. THIS HOTEL HAS POOR INTERNET SERVICE, IT IS SLOW AND VERY OVERPRICED, LOW BAND WIDTH. IT COST APPROXIMATLY $12 PER 24 HOUR PERIOD. I TOOK IT FOR TWO DAYS WHILE THERE AND IT WAS DOWN FOR A SIX HOUR PERIOD ON ONE OF THOSE DAYS. IF YOU WANT TO STAY CONNECTED BY INTERNET DON'T USE CIRCUS CIRCUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

GOOD PIZZA /MC DONOLDS AND RESTRANTS LOCATED IN HOTEL. KRISPRY KREME LOCATED IN HOTEL/A PLUS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Circus Circus Review

Gambled, Ate at the restaurants and went sight seeing down the "Strip". A fitness facility would be nice. Overall ,An enjoyable trip, A Good Value For the Money, very Family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Cool water show at the Bellagio Hotel, would recommend anyone going to Vegas to see it(it's free). About a 25 minute(at slow pace) walk from Circus Circus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie the Traveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2009

Great service, good food and lots of fun

We gambled at many of the hotels; went to the World Market; rode the duece and visited the outlet mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Apr 22, 2009

The Good, The Bad, and the Real Ugly

pop machine was always empty crying baby in the hallway at night elevators need new carpet and cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the non smoking guess
Business
Sacramento Ca
Apr 22, 2009

one of my worst experiences

Ok, lets start with the reservation issue, we wanted non smoking and queen beds. Well, guess what we got, smoking discusting smelling rooms, and double beds. Ok so the Hotel blames Orbitz even thoug we showed them the reservation confirmation. I guess according to the receptionist Orbitz always does that. I'm also glad that we upgraded the rooms, otherwise I could only imagen the other rooms. So next day we had to get everything out of the room to hopefully get the right rooms. In the meantime we made our second big mistake of eating at their buffet, lets just said it not a good experience. Anyway, we came back later to the lobby to get our non smoking rooms, well, we got the rooms but it took us an hour to get the keys. So my experience with this hotel was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top