$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellandrick
Couples
Rosenberg, texas
Oct 2, 2013

Circus Circus Wedding

lots to do at the hotel. The hotel was really huge and pretty much had shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Rochester, NY
Jun 14, 2007

very friendly

The staff and all employees of Circus Circus were very friendly and helpful. There was a mix up with my room when I checked in, but not only did they correct that, they gave me a room right in the main part of the hotel... an upgrade. The room was spacious enough and provided a safe if needed. The bathroom was very nice and roomy... didn't feel cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many casinos nearby and the choice of shows or other entertainment is basically unlimited. Circus Circus itself has some pretty amazing circus acts right in the casino and a very nice theme park for kids. Food was very good and easily accessible.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Jun 14, 2007

Family oriented

This was a family oriented place. It was nice in a way because there was a wholesome atmosphere in a city of excess. There were a few small problems with the clock, remote and water that were quickly remedied. The towels smelled like they were in a fire though, every one in our 6 days. I experienced a sensation of being lost in the hotel a lot as it was big and parts were just added on. The service was good and the room quiet except for the air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the deuce bus for $5.00 for 24 hours to see the strip.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fort Smith, AR
Jun 13, 2007

Family Friendly

The Circus Circus is good for someone with a family, but not so good for someone looking to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its not far from the strip.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayvant
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 13, 2007

A BREEZE !

Totally painless stay & although there are bigger better newer properties in Vegas Circus Circus has been recently renovated and can't tell the difference It even comps you on its Casino & Buffet....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty close to Convention Center & saves you time considering you might have to thread through crowds if you stay elsewhere just to go back & forth between your visits.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Birmingham, AL
Jun 12, 2007

Time to Rebuild !

Great location! Great view!This being my first time in Vegas, I was looking for a decent hotel for the money. Check-in was easy and somewhat quick. Got our keys, vouchers, and coupons with no problem. However, the walk to our room (Sky Tower)from the desk was more like a long, convoluted maze through the lobby and the casino floor. The air conditioner ran constantly and loud. It only shut off for a maximum of 30-45 seconds before going again. This was annoying when trying to sleep. The bed was just that....a bed. The water quit working on the third day. I turned the shower on and nothing came out, but the sound of air. The faucet....same thing. Called the desk to report this. Waited about 45 minutes. Tried again. The shower worked this time. BUT...the faucet flowed of black gritty water. Not sure what that stuff was. But I was not about to use it to brush my teeth with! Called the desk again and requested some bottle water to be sent up to use for that purpose. They said they didn't have bottled water. Hmmmm. Walked down to the desk and spoke to a supervisor. He didn't ask what the problem was. He just asked Is it working now? And if so what's the problem? I just wanted a couple of bottles of water...no money, comps, or refunds. He reluctantly gave me 3 6oz bottles. HOW GENEROUS! All this with NO apology for the inconvenience of no water, or dirty water afterwards. The water issue was inconvenient, and the remedy that I had to ask for, was inadequate. I traveled over 1,000 miles for this trip. I will not be staying here ever again. And I discourage anyone else from doing so. Save a little extra money and pay for a better room/hotel. There are a lot more good hotel values on and off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

great location

Circus Circus has a great location. I love that the hotel has things for children to do while staying there. But the rooms do need to be up-date ......the room that I stayed in was old and it needed remoldeing! over-all it was a nice stay. ps. The prices for the room should not be that high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jun 10, 2007

Fun Atmosphere

There was a lot to do and see at Circus Circus. The casino was very clean and the staff friendly. I enjoyed all the various activities. The location was great. It was nice being all the way on one end of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Slots A Fun!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
El Paso, TX
Jun 9, 2007

Very family friendly

I like it the locacion was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant in the hotel was nice good food great prices

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Jun 9, 2007

Out of date

The hotel was beautiful but I did feel it was a out dated compared to the other hotel/casinos on the strip. You stay at a hotel to sleep and so the most important thing to me is always the bed. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The staff and the service we received was excellent though. The only thing I am upset about is the Tahiti Village offers and shuttle services - The people that hound you about it. I am even more upset that we said we would try to make it and gave them a $40 deposit but because we were too busy with getting last minute details done for our wedding, we were unable to attend the tour of the Tahiti Village and our $40 was not refunded even though they explained it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the hotels have different entertainment choices and restaurants to choose from. Which made it difficult to choose each day what we would do. But our nephew very much enjoyed the games and circus acts at the Circus Circus Hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 7, 2007

Fun for the whole family

I actually went by myself on this trip. I was very pleased all in all with my stay. It would be a great place to go for anyone, i.e. by yourself, as a couple and even to take the kids too. They have many activities for adults and children. The staff was helpful and friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can almost stay your entire stay in the Hotel if needed. Great places to eat, shopping, entertainment and bars all in the hotel. There is a very nice mall just about a 20 min. walk if you want to check it out too.

Back to menu Return to top