$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4209 out of 4209
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodgerladie
Covina,California
Sep 21, 2013

Great

First time here and I loved it will be here again. I will recommend to a friend and next time I'm there I will bring the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 21, 2007

Family Friendly but, away from the action

Circus Circus was comfortable for the price of the room, much cheaper than other hotels. We were disappointed in the room as it was dirty and had double beds. We called the front desk and they were able to upgrade us to a nicer room. The restaurants were good and cheaper than most of the restaurants at the other hotels. The pool was very small and disappointing. In addition, the pool closed at 7 pm so you could not hand out there in the evening. The location was not so good as the strip has moved south. However, for $5 a day you can ride the deuce, whose stop was right in front of slots-of-fun and get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 20, 2007

Great Price and Value

Very comfortable, great price if your willing to stay somewhere away from the main strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 20, 2007

place to stay in vegas

Circus Circus Las Vegas was very comfortable, the room was very nice and was located not to far from the gaming area. Almost all of the workers were very nice. The wait staff at the gaming area was great. The hotel itself was very clean and well taken care of. We had a little problem upon check in. The 1st problem was we wait in line for 2 hours to check in to our room. Upon check out we wanted to check out via the T.V. check out this was not possible because we were chaged $1.00 each day for use of the phone which was fine since we did not even use it once. The problem was we had to come down to the front desk to pay the $5.00 because the worker did not image our card at check in. When I arrived to check out it was 11:00 and had to wait in line for about 25 minutes which was not to bad but the worker was rude when I asked why this was not done when we checked in. She stated Well that is not my problem because when I do check ins I always remind the person that we need the image of a card. I told her we were not asked that and she said that the line was waiting a problem that she has now control over. I want to place the $5.00 on my bank card and she told me do you have cash for this. Need less to say I paid cash and smiled at her and said I hope you have a better day ahead of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pizza place in the hotel was wonderful and well worth the cost. They have many items to choose from besides just pizza.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 19, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

late checkin horrible not enough agents one hr or more wait

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessicar86
Business
Houston, TX
May 19, 2007

Too busy for anything else

I got in late and they took me right in with out any problems with my reservations. I was there for a biiards tournament and was too busy to pay attention at the time but as I look back I was very happy with everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 19, 2007

Nice family hotel

The Circus Circus was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean and fairly quite. We enjoyed the pool, although it seemed to shut down alittle early in the evening. The location was good, within walking distance to most attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel itself had alot of entertaintment, but alot of other entertainment was within waking distant.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 18, 2007

all should be happy for the price

very clean hotel and friendly staff.would be good for singles on a budget,or a family fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens is 1/4 mile from front door.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 16, 2007

Okay for the Money

It was the cheapest hotel on the strip and really is okay for the money. Pros- it was cheap and had some of the cheaper places to eat and since you are not in your room very much, then it really just serves as a good place to sleep. Cons- you are way on the north end of the strip and away from everything major, there are lots of little kids running around and the air conditioner in the room was very loud. If you stay here I recomend getting the all day bus pass for 5 dollars a day and they will take you up and down the strip and will stop at each bus stop. There is not a bus stop in front of every casino, so you may have to walk just a small bit, but trust me it is better than walking the whole strip. With this bus pass you can also go downtown, which I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 14, 2007

Great for Kids and adults

The room was clean and was real quiet, so we could sleep in. The only thing to our disappointment was that the pool closed at 6:00 pm and we would have liked to swam in the evenings when it is cooler, due to my past cancer surgery. Overall there was plenty to do there and eating places were great. I would stay there again if we went back to Las Vegas. Just get a bus pass for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Adventuredome was in the hotel and real reasonable. Great staff working it.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2007

Family Friendly

I was very satisfied with the hotel and staff until I woke up the following morning and found two cockroaches in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My grandkids loved the Pizzaria parlor in the hotel restaurant that we eat their twice.

Back to menu Return to top