$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodgerladie
Covina,California
Sep 21, 2013

Great

First time here and I loved it will be here again. I will recommend to a friend and next time I'm there I will bring the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth,Tx
Mar 11, 2009

The best time of my life!!!

The staff was the friendliest I have ever met at any hotel. Housekeeping was excellent. Can't wait to return. The only problem I found was that there was no hot water in the sink, but we improvised with the hot water in the bathtub-no biggie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Mar 11, 2009

basic

unfortunately, the hotel is scaling back. there was no iron or a coffee maker. the room was just a room.it was nothing like we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 11, 2009

Hotel from H-e-l-l

We never stayed at the Hotel, When we arrived and finaly got to our room there was a strong smell of mold, a wet towel in the bathtub, and a layer of dust around the room, so we called another hotel and stayed there, when I brought this up to the Hotel they said it was not thier problem (which I almost fell over when they said that) and that if I had a complaint it should go to orbitz. And they refused to give a refund!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Mar 9, 2009

Not so bad

I was a little concerned when I read other reviews about the hotel, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless although dated. The check-in and check-out lines were very quick. AVOID the Tahiti Village people. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but again, clean, and for the price we paid, it wasn't below expectations. It was very close to the Speedway which was nice after a long day after NASCAR Next time we would stay in a higher-end hotel, but the hotel did not ruin our Vegas experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jwkahoona
Business
Mentor, OH
Mar 9, 2009

Circus Circus - Get what you pay for.

This definitely a lack luster stay. Checking in took 45 min because there is only 3 people checing in everyone. Room was dank, seriuosly outdated, and uncomfortable. The casino is definitly outdated as well. If you looking for nostalgic memories of Vegas of Old go there. Has to be in line for the next tear down. All night long I listened to every other surrounding room and their conversations. Including how one women had to call security becuse her room was ran-sacked. Probably because if you didn't do it...your room door didn't close all the way. Not many, from what I saw, good restraurants and bars. Overall just a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R-ONY
Business
MPLS, MN
Mar 4, 2009

Great Value, short walk to the strip.

Of our 6 day trip, we rented a car and spent one day going to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Spent another day visiting Santa Monica, CA. Enjoyed seeing the wax museum, Aquariums, shark reef and MGM's Lion Habitat. We recommend seeing the Fremont Street Experience. Don't go too far off the strip, though that is where you will find tent communities. Las Vegas would be a great long-weekend trip, 6 days was too long for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fremont Street Experience - it's in the fun downtown area, and it's just plain amazing. Plus, it's FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Gyrl
Business
Wilmington, De
Mar 3, 2009

First Vegas trip spent at circus circus

When I checked into the hotel the line was loonnnggg. It took about a 30-45 minutes to get to my room including waiting in line at check in and actually walking to the door. After that, I was cool. The room was very clean which I love! The view kind of sucked because I was in the skyrise tower and I saw the adventure dome (cool) and another tower. No strip view. Channels were good, I am a news watcher anyway. The hotel had a lot of traffic and much to do for the kids. I didn't have time to visit the adventure dome but I wish I had. Its a long walk if you stay in the skyrise tower to the strip entrance but once you get there you are in heaven. Casino is very cool with an acrobat show, I caught that walking through. The sales people in the shops inside of the hotel are relentless!! They all want to sell you something so bring your negotiating skills for good deals. The service at the hotel is spectacular. They were helpful at ALL times. Wonderful service and can answer any question about the hotel, transportation, and directions. They were wonderful really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

At night I would recommend getting a rental because the taxi cab line is ridiculous no matter what time. In the daytime, the bus is the truth, it goes everywhere the action is on the strip and surrounding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Viola
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent Value

We had a wonderful time in the hotel...lots to do with under 21 kids and/or non-gambling adults!! The Adventuredome was terrific, and the circus and midway were fun as well. There were lots of shops with very varied merchandise. The two tickets to a Cirque show that were included in our package sealed the deal. If you like to gamble, the Casino looked great as well. The only drawback was that the bathroom had no ventilation so it tended to smell. Minor problem though since we didn't spend much time in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
runski
Business
salt lake city
Mar 3, 2009

Circus Circus stay

Our experience was very enjoyable. We had a comfortable and affordable stay. The check-in was swift and the dining was also good and afforadable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great and affordable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rohnert Park CA
Mar 3, 2009

The bad, the bag, and the really ugly.

The room was dirty. I tried to plug in the hair dryer and none of the plugs in the bathroom worked. I went down to the front desk and asked for an upgrade....but no..she gave me a room almost the same as the first one, with only one outlet working in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

see some of the shows....they are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top