$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4973 out of 4973
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert from downunder
Las vegas
Aug 9, 2013

wedding

we enjoy the beds very comforable.,but they can inprove there buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

Would stay again, great price

We did a lot of shopping, adventure dome was fun,circus acts was fun to watch and arcade was fun More variety of eateries to stay open later It was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gary,IN
Apr 22, 2009

VIVA LAS VEGAS !

We visited almost every hotel site and casino. It was a very nice trip.I enjoyed it very much. My trip didn't last long enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Not My Scene

Location--------- This hotel located at the bottom end of the strip, amongst all of the low end hotels where there was not much action at all. All of the scnenery, parties, good shopping, young adults stay at the middle/opposite end of the strip where the Bellagio, MGM, Rio, Palms, Luxor, New York New York and basically everything else is! If you want to party with children/old fogies/country folks, this is the hotel for you. Vibe of the Hotel--- Despite the fact that Cirque de Soleil had shows in Vegas every night, this hotel could never even hope to captre any of the show's sensual vibes. I distinctly remember walking into an ugly hotel room with stinky sheets and an old fashioned tv. I also remember looking for the 7 pools. Anyone that could stifle herself long enough to walk past the stench of toilet(number 2) would find that there were only 2 pools open. And there were old men with chest hairs chillin the hot tub, gross. Food-------- I ate on a budget so that I could save money for shopping and nightlife, however getting good food without spending an arm and a leg seems impossble in Vegas. The buffet downstairs was tasteless! Circus Circus had other options(steakhouse, diner, etc), but after biting into a bloody drumstick, I was not open to that. I spent most of my vacation dining at Denny's and Peppermill. Activities--------- Although I am not sure why anyone would want their children to visit such a crazed town like Las Vegas(there are flyers of naked women lying around ALL OVER the ground outside, its completely legal to walk the streets with open containers of LIQUOR, a man offered us DRUGS in the Circus Circus casino, why is there even a casino in a hotel catered to kids??!!) I did have a really good time at the indoor carnival and gameroom. There weren't any real adult roller coasters(go to NY NY, or Stratosphere) but there were plenty of other rides and games. That was the highlight of this lackluster hotel. Yes, although I would rather not vibe with rugrats on my vacation, I don't mind acting like one for a few hours. All in all, if I were to plan another trip to vegas, I would most certainly not stay in this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get all the party passes you can get, there are people selling them on the street. Some of the reps appear 'questionable' (crackhead) and if they make u uncomfortable, by all means dont give them any of your money. However the clubs really do honor the passes, you'll save a lot of money that way! Don't pay any more than $5 for them! I got all of mine for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oak Creek, WI family
Business
oak creek, WI
Apr 22, 2009

LAS VEGAS FAMILY VACATION- CIRCUS CIRCUS

This was our first trip as a family to Las Vegas. I have been there several other times as an 'adult' vacation. I chose Circus Circus because of the rate we received booking online and because this hotel was more kid friendly and I figured more families would be staying there. We stayed in the West Tower (which is recommended), the most recent upgraded part of the hotel,and I really cannot complain about the room. The beds were comfortable, the floor appeared clean, the bathroom was clean, and the view overlooked the strip (and some construction in the distance). Requested a fridge at $15 a day and didn't here from anyone for 6 hours! The fridge came in around midnight and was a real piece of work....hardly kept anything cold. There is a MCDonalds in the hotel on the floor of the Midway games and is very convenient for breakfast at a reasonable price. The midway games section was fun for our five year old and she also loved the adventurdome!However, it seemed that every other child and teenager was at Circus Circus the entire time we were there. It is very busy and difficult to walk through the lobbies just to get from one place to another. You are definately able to see that this hotel is open to the public - ie. city kids and lots of them. After a short while, we began to feel uncomfortable. There are a lot of free things to do in Vegas as a family, but not a city that I would take a 2nd family trip to ever again. I'm glad she was able to see what she saw and experience the amazing hotel themselves, but would not bring her back until she is 21! :) I'll be going back again soon, but my husband and I will stay at Cesears or New York New York to have fun and stay away from all that chaos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
only need a place to pass out
Business
chicago, il
Apr 22, 2009

Easter in Vegas

Used room for sleep and to get ready to go out. Front desk will only recommend restuarants inside of hotel or "sister" hotel, and the recommendation we got was not what we asked for, even though we where very specific in what we where looking for. Food at Circus Circus is geared towards children, the food is of course overpriced, and sadly going to mcdonalds i got better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla, WA
Apr 22, 2009

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

BAD, BAD, BAD, hotel experience! Our rooms were suppose to be in the main tower based on what I reserved with orbitz. Upon arrival we were sent half a mile away from the main hotel to the furthers building they have. Our "hotel room" was more like a trashy cheap MOTEL. We had to walk past two other motels, that were closer to the main casino than our room was. The customer service rep. at the casino blammed the mix up on ORBITZ and claimed that they had, had trouble with all third party booking. I don't know who's to blame, but I do know that I will never stay at Circus Circus again. I thought since the hotel was a more family friendly environment, the rooms would be convinient and family friendly as well, NOT THE CASE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Apr 22, 2009

good lodgings for the price

not well mapped out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast buffet was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Corporate
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 22, 2009

Las Vegas Vacation (Circus Circus)

Great hotel for the value! We had a great time at Circus Circus. The rooms have been recently renovated, which was a plus. The buffet was also a greaat value and the food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave the Hotel Builder
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Adequate for it's price.

It's adequate for its price. You pay Comfort Inn prices, you get Comfort Inn quality. As a hotel builder, I noticed the following deficiencies: 1. Inadequate venting in the bathrooms; smell from the 1st use was still there 3 days later. 2. No security latch on the door (chain and latch). Cardreader does have a deadbolt, but anyone from hotel management could override it. 3. The AC's ambient setting was disabled; it's either off or on full blast. 4. No stationary supply (pens & papers) Now the good/neutral comments: 1. Good sized rooms; bathroom size is up to Hilton standards, though the handiwork isn't. 2. Responsive service from the staff, though they seemed disgruntled and overworked. 3. Pool is nice, with a decent snackstand. 4. Convenience shops are decently priced; most other hotel saundry shops have preditory pricing (though I AM used to New York City costs...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Adventure Dome is quaint; it's basically a scaled down version of amusement parks' "best of" features. Lines were short, basically the wait is limited to the length of 1 run. I did like the lazer tag and 3D features, which most places don't have. Nothing thrilling, but it's good enough for most kids. And you can't go wrong with $25. (good place to dump off the wife and kids while you gamble)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heath Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

bowled in tournement this vwas a fun get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top